Book Notification

Suzanne Redfearn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hush Little Baby (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Ordinary Life (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taliesin (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
In an Instant (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hadley and Grace (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Marriage Test (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moment in Time (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where Butterflies Wander (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Suzanne Redfearn
Author Suzanne Redfearn was born and raised on the east coast before moving to California at the age of fifteen. She owns two restaurants with her husband Slice Pizza & Beer and Lumberyard.

Suzanne is an architect that specializes in commercial and residential design, in addition to being a writer.

When she isn’t busy with her writing, Suzanne enjoys doing anything she can with her family, including: golf, skiing, tennis, board games, pickleball, hiking, and reality tv. She is an avid fan of baseball, and her team is the Angels.

Suzanne is a dabbler and a geek. She is interested in everything, so she constantly tries new things and gets half good at them before she is distracted by some other thing.

For the longest time, she didn’t know she wanted to be a writer. After spending a night out with one of her girlfriends, she sat at her computer to write down an idea that occurred to her that night and she believed could make for a good story. The words began pouring out of her faster than she was able to type, and she stayed up half of the night as the characters and the plot carried her away on an unexpected and incredible journey.

Seven months later, she had her first novel, and she found herself hooked. Her writing in the novel was awful, and it took her a lot of time to learn her craft so the writing never got in the way of the story. That first novel got her an agent, and her fifth novel, called “Hush Little Baby” wound up getting published.

A lot of her writing is based on her own experience. Anyone should be careful what they say around her. Should somebody mention anything interesting, there is a good chance it is going to end up in a story, this is something that her family and friends are learning.

Suzanne writes at different cafes in her area. She likes the ambient noise, and it is a great way to pick up conversations and tidbits. During the afternoon, she will work from home and bounce some ideas off of her cat. Suzanne says the cat even listens to her sometimes, which is quite encouraging.

“In An Instant” hit number one on ten different categories on

Suzanne’s debut novel, called “Hush Little Baby”, was released in the year 2013.

“Hush Little Baby” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2013. If she stays, he is going to kill her. If she leaves, he is going to destroy Drew and Addie.

Jillian Kane seems to have it all, a beautiful home, a successful career, and two great kids. The reality behind closed doors, however, winds up being something completely different. For nine years, she has kept the truth and bruises from her abusive marriage to keep Drew and Addie safe, knowing that if she left, Gordon would destroy the three of them.

She flees in an act of desperation, her worst nightmare is made real when she finds herself out on the run with her two kids, without any money, and no plan. Gordon is in hot pursuit, there is just one inescapable certainty: no matter where she goes, he is going to find and kill her. Then take her kids.

“No Ordinary Life” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2016. Faye Martin never expected that her husband would abandon both her and their three kids. Or that she would struggle just to make ends meet each day.

Her four-year-old daughter is discovered through a video on YouTube and offered a starring role on a television series, it appears that her prayers are answered. The reality of her new life settles in, and Faye knows that fortune and fame don’t come without a price.

In a world where everybody is an actor and every move gets scrutinized by millions, you never know who you can trust. Faye finds herself all alone in a struggle to save her family.

“In An Instant” is the third stand alone novel and was released in the year 2020. Life is over in an instant for Finn Miller, age sixteen, when a devastating car accident tumbles her and ten other people over the side of a mountain. She is suspended between worlds, she looks on helplessly while those she loves struggle just to survive.

Impossible decisions have to be made, choices that leave these survivors tormented with regret and grief. Not to mention unable to let go. Finn continues to keep vigil while they battle to reclaim their shattered lives.

Mo, her best friend, who hunts bravely for the truth while the story of their survival gets rewritten. Her dad, Jack, looks to get vengeance against the only other person besides himself. Chloe, her sister, who knows that Finn is lingering and wants to join her. Ann, her mom, who saved all of them but continues to be haunted by her choices.

Finn truly needs to move on, but how will she be able to with her family still in pieces?

“Hadley and Grace” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in the year 2021. Hadley, who needs to escape her abusive marriage, flees with her two children knowing that it could be her one chance. A woman that is unable to even kill a spider, she soon finds herself pushed to her very limits while fighting to keep her family safe.

Grace, who is a new mom of her baby Miles, desperately would like to put her tough past behind her for good, however she finds that it is impossible when paths cross with Hadley’s. The quest she was on for a new start spirals quickly out of control and turns into a horrifying flight to survive.

Stronger together than they are apart, the pair find their fates are entwined inextricably, and while danger is closing in, both have to decide just how much she is willing to risk for the other.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Suzanne Redfearn

Leave a Reply