Book Notification

Suzanne Snow Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Welcome to Thorndale Books

The Cottage of New Beginnings (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Garden of Little Rose (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Summer of Second Chances (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Country Village Christmas (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Suzanne Snow
Author Suzanne Snow writes romantic, contemporary, and uplifting fiction with a strong sense of community and setting that connects the lives of each of her characters.

She previously worked in financial services and was a stay-at-home mother before retraining as a horticulturist and worked planting redesigned gardens.

Suzanne has wanted to be a writer since she was very young. She would read all the time when she was a child and loved making up tales about the adventurous girls and their ponies.

Living in Lancashire and appreciating the landscape all around her provides all sorts of inspiration. It is a landscape that typically draws her to create a story. It may just be a beautiful view or it might be a village. Once she has the setting down, she starts imagining the sorts of characters that may live there, and those that could be newly arrived and why. She hopes she can convey a true sense of place within her work.

When she isn’t writing or spending time with her family, she can usually be found reading or in a garden. Sometimes, she leads worship in church which is always a pleasure and privilege.

Suzanne’s debut novel, called “The Cottage of New Beginnings”, was released in the year 2020. Her work is from the romance genre and writes the “Welcome to Thorndale” series of books.

“The Cottage of New Beginnings” is the first novel in the “Welcome to Thorndale” series and was released in the year 2020. One broken heart and a crumbling cottage. Is it a chance to begin anew?

When Annie comes back to Thorndale, the village that she spent much of her childhood, she is just looking to start over. She just wants to fix the cottage up that her godmother left for her, and mend her broken heart.

She clashes with Jon, the local hero, and can’t help but wonder if returning to Thorndale was a mistake. The village has obviously changed and the very last thing she needs is more drama. However avoiding the distractingly handsome Jon proves impossible, particularly when Thorndale appears to conspire to get the two together.

Annie looks for a fresh start without any romance, however what if the only way to learn to trust again is to take a risk on love?

This is a wonderful and uplifting novel which is just perfect to cozy up with and readers enjoyed it from start to finish. Jon and Annie are brought to life in such a fantastic way, with their chemistry growing with each page. Readers found themselves flying through the book just to see what would happen next in the story.

“The Garden of Little Rose” is the second novel in the “Welcome to Thorndale” series and was released in the year 2021. Flora, in order for love to grow, must first dig up the past.

At a hen party on the remote Scottish island of Alana, Flora gets dared to ask some handsome stranger to be her date to the wedding. When the beautiful Mac accepts her invite, she just assumes he is joking and doesn’t think anything more of it. Until he shows up at the church on the day of the wedding.

However he’s got an agenda. He would like to hire her as a garden historian to restore all the gardens at Roisin House, his home back in Alana. She realizes she should just refuse, since he has ‘heartbreaker’ written all over him, however she just can’t resist uncovering the tragic truth behind the garden at Roisin.

Flora, having been transported by the island’s beauty, can’t help but fall for Alana, and the guy that brought her there.

Suzanne delivers a novel with plenty of romance in this heartwarming read set in a lovely place with some fantastic characters. Readers loved the wonderful descriptions of the gardens and how Flora lovingly fixes them up. The book made some want to visit the island and hear the crashing waves as they smell the lovely flowers in the gardens.

“A Summer of Second Chances” is the third novel in the “Welcome to Thorndale” series and was released in the year 2021. Tempers and sparks alike fly when Ben comes to stay in Daisy’s holiday cottage.

Daisy likes routine, heading to work, making her son dinner, and then loses herself for an hour or two in her sewing. She isn’t looking for any change, but then Ben literally crashes right into her life.

He’s training for a triathlon, pushing himself to the limit in an effort to forget her recent trauma. Daisy would like to help, however even while they draw even closer with each week that passes, he pushes her away any time things threaten to get serious.

Can he open himself up again to love? And with her life in the Yorkshire Dales and his in New York, could they possibly even have a future with each other if he does?

“A Country Village Christmas” is the fourth novel in the “Welcome to Thorndale” series and was released in the year 2021. Could the magic of Christmas and the community of Thorndale bring two lost souls together in their love?

Olivia has not time for romance or Christmas, she has a demanding career and has been burned before in matters of love. This year, she is spending the festive season in her father’s old house, and packing it up now that he has moved out, but he failed to mention that she would not be spending time there by herself.

The very last thing that Olivia expects is for her surprise guest to be the one guy that literally ran from her after one evening of mutual flirtation. However Tom has no place else to go and Olivia’s determined to just forget the disappointment that she felt at his abandonment and help him out finding his own way again.

While heavy snow keeps them inside the cottage, is their enforced confinement spark up romance one more time, or is it going to push them even further apart?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Suzanne Snow

Leave a Reply