Book Notification

Swati Teerdhala Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Tiger at Midnight Trilogy Books

The Tiger at Midnight (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Archer at Dawn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chariot at Dusk (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Boyfriend Wish (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Magic Has No Borders(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Swati Teerdhala is a published author of fiction. She considers herself not only a writer but a storyteller.

Swati attended higher education at the University of Virginia, and studied history as well as finance. She ended up graduating with her bachelors degree. She then went on to the work force, stumbling into the tech industry and marketing.

The fantasy author says that she has a passion for many things. This includes being able to make chai in a cup properly, because there is a right and wrong way to do it! Besides chai-making, the author also is passionate about lemon tarts and whether they have the correct ratio when it comes to the curd and crust. She also has this passion when it comes to literature, wanting to see a “diverse representation” when it comes to storytelling. She resides in one of the greatest cities in the world, New York.

Swati Teerdhala first came into print and was a full fledged fiction author officially with the release of her first novel. It came out in 2019 and was released by Katherine Tegen books. The full length novel is the first in a trilogy of the Tiger at Midnight series.

Swati Teerdhala is the creator and the author of the fiction series, Tiger at Midnight The series made its debut with the first novel by the same name. The fantasy series is designed to be read by young adults, but anyone can pick up a copy of this book and enjoy it no matter who they are or what age they are at! (Although, younger children may find the subject matter too sophisticated, so keep maturity level in mind as this is a series aimed mainly at teens and up.)

Check out the first book in this epic fantasy adventure that was inspired by the Hindu mythology as well as the history of ancient India and see why others are praising it so highly. The book was named one of the most anticipated novels of 2019 by Book Riot as well as one of Barnes & Noble’s top anticipated novels of the year.

Stacey Lee recommends that readers check out this book because of the ‘tantalizing suspense’ that the story and maneuvering between the characters of Esha, an assassin, and Kunal, a soldier. She praises the story as fearless and as alluring as the characters that are found in it.

Axie Oh also had positive things to say about this story, calling the book a ‘masterful’ debut and being intrigued by the romance and twists and various turns that appeal to the senses while reading it.

The Tiger at Midnight is the first book in the trilogy by the same name. If you have been searching for an engaging fantasy book to pick up, then look no further than this story!

The story starts out with the main character of Esha, a girl. She is pretty much an iconic legend. However, no one out there knows that about her because she keeps it a secret. Through the shadows she can be found, moonlighting as a highly talented and skilled assassin.

She is known only by the handle of ‘The Viper’. She is good at what she does and serves as an assassin for the rebels. Everything that she does is for a reason, and every death is for a purpose. She long ago decided that she would give the entirety of her life all the way over and avenge what it was that she lost when that fateful royal coup happened.

It is a strange and winding path that has led her to this work. Whether it will ultimately be the right path to go will be something that she has to find out along the way. Regardless, she has no time available to ruminate about whether she will be able to recover a good life from the one that she has chosen because she has been given a mission.

The task will be among the most important that she has ever received. The goal is to target General Hotha. He is known for being ruthless, and as their assassin, she is given the mission of taking him down. Whether she will be successful or not remains still to be seen, although she thinks that her odds of being able to carry it out are good. Still, you never know.

Ever since he was a child, Kunal has trained as a soldier. He went through the training on an intense level, practicing in the morning and through to the night. All of it was in the name of being strong enough to protect the king with all of his power. That is the goal of King Vardaan’s soldiers: be strong to protect the kingdom as well as the leader, most importantly of all.

Kunal’s uncle is high up in the ranking when it comes to the military too. He is a general, and has worked hard to make sure that his nephew is never to go too far from being a soldier. Even as Kunal stays the course, he knows that part of him wants to leave it all behind and become part of the world outside.

It would be something totally different, but Kunal can’t help wondering whether it would be right for him. Even though the world’s been becoming more volatile than ever, he doesn’t feel that being a soldier forever would necessarily be what he wants. Could destiny have other plans for him?

When he ends up crossing paths with none other than assassin Esha, events will unfold as a result and quicker than they could ever imagine. The young lady thinks that she is the one that is running the show, but Kunal also thinks that he is in charge.

Unfortunately, the two are about to find out that they are not the only players in this game. There are more pieces moving than they could ever have realized. But with the land slowly breaking down its bonds, the past must be dealt with in the present before they can ever move on to the future. Can the pair survive it all? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Swati Teerdhala

Leave a Reply