Book Notification

Sweet Cove Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sweet Cove Mystery Books

The Sweet Dreams Bake Shop (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder So Sweet (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Secrets (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Deceit (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweetness and Light (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home Sweet Home (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Fire and Stone (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Friend of Mine (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Hide and Seek (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Vows and Promises (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Time in Seconds (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Lies and Deception (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Spirits of Three (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Love and Devotion (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bitter With The Sweet (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Obsession (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Additions (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Avengers (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Violet's Ghost (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Sun and Shadow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Thanksgiving (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Blue Water (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Intuition (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Sweet Cove Mystery book series is a popular series of cozy mystery and fiction novels. It is written by a USA Today bestselling American writer named J.A. Whiting. The series is comprised of 13 novels in total, published between 2015 and 2017. Every book in this series features the central character in the role of Angie Roseland. She is depicted as the owner of a bake shop called The Sweet Dreams, which is located in a seacoast town known as Sweet Cove in Massachusetts. The settings of all the books are primarily done in Sweet Cove on which the name of the series is based. Author Whiting has described Angie Roseland as coming across a number of murder mysteries throughout the series and solving them with her wit, intelligence, and determination. She is assisted by her 3 sisters and a pet orange cat in carrying out the investigation process of all the mysteries. Some of the other essential characters mentioned in the series by J.A. Whiting besides Angie Roseland include Ellie Roseland, Courtney Roseland, Finch, Professor Maron Linden, Jenna Roseland, Bethany Winston, Aunt Anna, Chief Martin, Tom, etc. Author Whiting has added exciting recipes in each of the novels, so as to give another reason to the readers to like her books. Each of the mysteries in the entire series is very intriguing and keep the readers engaged till the last page of the novels.

J.A. Whiting is a renowned writer from the United States, who is famous for writing suspense, thriller, mystery, and crime fiction novels. She has written multiple mystery series in her writing career and all of them are widely successful. The book series penned by her include Claire Rollins Mystery series, Paxton Park Mystery series, Lin Coffin Mystery series, Sweet Cove series, and Olivia Miller Mystery series. Whiting is a long time resident of Massachusetts. She is happily married and resides with her family. In addition to writing mystery novels, Whiting is employed in the field of education full time. During her spare times, she loves to spend time with her family, travel, exercise, read books, follow sports teams of New England, and visit exciting outdoor places. Currently, Whiting is busy in the development of audiobooks of her popular novels. She is also working on the plots of the latest books in each of her mystery series. Author Whiting is grateful to the fans for liking her stories and keeping her motivated to write many more interesting stories in the future. Knowing that many critics have reviewed her novels very well makes Whiting very happy. She hopes that the readers will like her future works as well and the critics will review them with excellent comments like they have always done for most of her previous books.

The debut book of the Sweet Cove Mystery series written by author J.A. Whiting is entitled ‘The Sweet Dreams Bake Shop’. It was self-published by the author in 2015. The book’s plot takes place in Sweet Cove, Massachusetts, United States. It begins by showing that the Sweet Dreams Bake Shop is owned by Angie Roseland, a native of Massachusetts. She has been in the baking business for a long time and didn’t face any major problem so far. But, as the building in which her shop is located is about to get restructured, Angie Roseland is required to relocate for some time. This seems to be a matter of great worry for her because she fears to lose her regular customers from Sweet Cove. Some of them include Professor Linden, her white & orange cat named Euclid, the William Brothers, a real estate businessman named Betty Hayes, an attorney named Jack Ford, Angie’s old employee named Lisa, etc.

Suddenly, the story takes a shocking turn when Professor Linden is found dead and it is revealed that she was poisoned by the killer. As Linden used to take her food from Angie’s bake shop regularly, one of the people working there is suspected to be the killer. But, when it is revealed that Linden has named Angie as the owner of her big Victorian mansion and has also left over 75 thousand dollars for renovations, Angie Roseland becomes the prime suspect in the murder. This sudden change of events in her life takes Angie for a ride, in which she is required to prove her innocence and also find out the real killer. Angie Roseland makes a suspects’ list of her own and while she is going through a background check on each person on that list she wonders why the attorney Jack Ford acts so oddly with her and why does she Josh seem to like Josh William, while his brother seems so unfriendly to her?

Professor Linden’s cat proves to be a great help in solving the mystery, who turns out to be a cat with extraordinary skills. Angie’s three sisters are described as having interests of their own. They are not as serious with their lives as Angie because of their young age. Along with helping Angie in catching the real culprit, Jenna, Courtney, and Ella cherish the fact that they will now get to live in the huge Victorian mansion that can also accommodate Angie’s shop. This novel was very much appreciated by the readers because of its breezy pace, intriguing characters, and cozy mystery story. The book went on to sell numerous copies all over the world and eventually became a grand success.

The next installment of this cozy mystery series is called ‘Murder So Sweet’. It was also self-published in 2015 by Whiting. Once again, the story is set in Sweet Cove and features a similar set of characters. At the story’s start, it is mentioned that Angie Roseland decides to shut down her bake shop for several months until she can find a perfect new location for the shop. In the meantime, Angie’s sister Ellie opens her own bed & breakfast shop in the town and Angie joins her to help in setting up and running the shop. The youngest Roseland sister, Courtney, starts working part-time at the Finch COnfectioners, whose owner Mr. Finch is known for being mean and nasty. When Mr. Finch is discovered brutally murdered in his own shop, the sisters team up again to solve the mystery. They are joined by a couple of fine felines and begin their search for the murderer. This novel was equally appreciated by the fans of Whiting all across the globe, who helped it to become immensely successful.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sweet Cove Mystery

Leave a Reply