Book Notification

Sweetbriar Cove Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sweetbriar Cove Books

Holiday Kisses (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meant to Be (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
All for You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Only One (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'm Yours (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Ordinary Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildest Dreams (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Kiss (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always Be Mine (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Hearts (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Story of Us (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Back to You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
One More Night (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time After Time (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Summer (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simply Irresistible (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer in Sweetbriar Cove (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
From This Moment (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Sweetbriar Cove book series is a wonderful series of contemporary romance stories. It is written by a bestselling American novelist from California named Melody Grace. The series began in 2017 and comprised of 12 books up to 2020. Every book of the series follows the life of a different set of primary characters. Typically, the main male and female characters are shown indulging in a romantic affair. They are also shown struggling with various obstacles in their path and eventually overcoming them to embrace their love. The books are typically set in a town called Sweetbriar Cove, which also gives the series its name. Some of the important characters depicted in the books by Melody Grace include Poppy Somerville, Cooper Nicholson, Summer Bloom, Grayson Reid, Brooke Delancey, Riley Ford, Mackenzie Lane, Jake Sullivan, Dash Everett, Ellie Lucas, Eliza Bennett, Cal Prescott, Paige Bennett, Declan James, Lila Moore, Griffin Hart, Alice Evans, Jackson Kinsella, Natalie Diaz, Luke Kinsella, etc.

All the novels are filled with laughter, romance, and happy endings. The debut book of this contemporary romance series is entitled ‘Meant to Be’. It was released in 2017 as a Kindle book. In the novel’s beginning, Poppy Somerville is introduced as an author of romance stories, who have a great belief in happy endings. Her novels have found numerous devoted readers throughout the world due to this specific reason. Poppy broke off her engagement a few weeks before her marriage as she decides not to settle with anything less than true love. She goes on to live in the beach cottage of her aunt in Sweetbriar Cove. There, she looks to find inspiration to get rid of the writer’s block and complete a recently started a new book.

Poppy expected to have a peaceful environment in her aunt’s town, but had counted on the gruff, handsome contractor living next door. Cooper Nicholson does not believe in the idea of soulmates. He thought that he had found the love of his life and there was nothing more for him in the romance aspect of his life. But, he was proven wrong when the cute Poppy Somerville arrived to live in his neighborhood. Cooper and Poppy do not begin on good terms as she asks him to minimize the sound so that she could focus on her work, but he could not help it because it was his work and certain noises are bound to come out in his line of work. Neither of them thinks about indulging in a romantic affair with the other during their first interaction. But, as the days pass by, Cooper learns more about Poppy Somerville and the surprises that she comes with. Soon, they find that their chemistry is so strong that they cannot ignore it. As they continue to grow closer, Cooper wonders if he is ready to forget the past and put his heart at risk again.

The second installment of the series is called ‘All for You’. It was also published as a Kindle book in 2017. Initially, Summer Bloom is introduced as an adventurous person. She loves buttercream bourbon frosting and works as a pastry chef. Summer spends all her time whipping sweet delights. An unexpected detour leads Summer to a dilapidated bakery located on Blackberry Lane. As a result, she decides to try her hand at leaving everything behind and taking the chance to start her new life and achieving her dreams. Summer Bloom possesses the skills to make excellent bakery products, but did not expect the interference of the new landlord in helping her succeed and melting her heart in the process.

Grayson Reid senses the feeling of attraction he gets for the new tenant, but he knows how to control his heart and stop it from falling for the impulsive Summer Bloom. He does not want any drama in his life and wishes to live in a quiet environment. However, Grayson sees something in Summer that he cannot resist. In the past, he has experienced how a woman can turn a man’s world upside down and leave him in a situation from where it is very difficult for him to get out. But, things appear to be different with Summer Bloom. Grayson finds her croissants and her kisses so tempting that he is unable to ignore them.

Grayson doesn’t want to rush in this new romance and wants to see how far it can go without breaking his heart. Later, the chemistry between Summer and Grayson grows so deep that they begin to feel the heat whenever they are around each other. Grayson’s heart is willing to accept Summer’s love, making him not to play safe anymore. Summer also puts all her trust in Grayson and promises to be by his side in the times of thick and thin. The headstrong pair then go on to mix all the right ingredients and embrace their passionate love. Both Grayson and Summer look forward to cherishing the happy ending that they have desperately wanted to have.

Melody Grace is a USA Today and NY Times bestselling American writer of romance and contemporary novels. She is particularly famous for writing her bestselling Beachwood Bay book series. Other popular novel series written by her include the Oak Harbor series, Kinsella Family series, and the Sweetbriar Cove series. Additionally, Melody Grace has penned a short story collection and one single novel called The Promise. Author Grace was born and brought up in the English countryside before her family relocated to Los Angeles when she was 25 years old. Currently, she stays in California and considers herself a proud Californian.

During her childhood, Grace used to keep herself indulged in books. It was her love for reading that motivated her to try her hand at writing a novel of her own. When she successfully finished a full-length story, Grace decided to continue writing and eventually became a full-time writer. She likes all kinds of genres, but romance is her personal favorite. The things that she likes besides reading and writing include vanilla lattes, action movies, pistachio icecream, watching movies, etc. Melody Grace also writes for movies and TV. Her most recent project was working on the adaptation of the Bridgerton series by author Julia Quinn for Netflix. Grace loves cats very much and has two of them at her house. She calls them Steve and Bucky.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sweetbriar Cove

Leave a Reply