Book Notification

Sylvie Grayson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Last War Books

Khandarken Rising (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Son of the Emperor, the Last War (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Truth and Treachery, The Last War (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Weapon of Tyrants (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince of Jiran (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Banderos (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lies He Told Books

The Lies He Told Me (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rain Man, LIes He Told (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Move, Lies He Told (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Suspended Animation (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legal Obstruction (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Best Mistake (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moon Shine (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
False Confession (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prairie Storm (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dreams and Promises(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Sylvie Grayson writes contemporary and science fiction and fantasy. She likes writing about attempted murder, suspense (something that she feels pushes the story on with more purpose and speed), and romance in her work. While reading books, she reads anything she gets her hands on, reading every genre there is.

She writes “The Last War” series and some stand alone novels. “The Last War” series is something that she loved writing, and it just took her by the throat, coming to her fully formed.

She has worked many jobs in her life, and writes as a second job. She has been a lawyer, a bookkeeper for an auto shop, she managed a night club, and English language teacher.

She spent one year traveling around Tokyo, Japan. She has been many other places, due to her love of traveling, places like: Hong Kong, Thailand, Vietnam, and Singapore. Sylvie has lived a lot of her life in the city of British Columbia, Canada, in many different places.

“Khandarken Rising” is the first novel in the “The Last War” series and was released in the year 2015. The Emperor has tasted defeat. There are new countries emerging from the old Empire. All the people swear up and down that they will not fight have the need to fight again after that brutal and long war.

Bethlehem Farmer helps her brother Abram run Farmer Holdings (located in South Khandarken) right after their dad died in the last battles. She looks after those without property, making sure the farm stays productive, and keeps the talc mine (located behind their land) running.

Abram goes on a trip with Uncle Jade into northern territory and goes missing with no trace. This leaves her on her own. She is sure that no one can be trusted and things are not at all what they appear to be.

Major Dante Regiment (his father, who is the General of Kahndarken, sent him) goes to investigate what Farmer Holdings’ situation is. He sees some things that shock him and it fuels the determination that he has to protect Bethlehem, no matter what. Even if it means he will have to give up his life.

Fans of the novel enjoyed the well drawn characters and intimate love scenes, which made for a page turner of a novel. Some could not wait to get their hands on more novels from this series.

“Son of the Emperor” is the second novel in the “The Last War” series and was released in the year 2016. Julianne Adjudicator is on the run from her stepmother and goes to the north of Khandarken. Here she is welcomed into the Sanctuary, which is a place where woman can go and have refuge. This is important, because this is a rough world these people live in where those without land after The Last War wander all over the land.

Abe Farmer is looking for someone to help his injured bodyguard at the Sanctuary. He ends up leaving in the night, along with Julianne with him, after finding out what is going to happen to her there. The three attract the New Emperor’s nasty attention.

“Truth and Treachery” is the third novel in the “The Last War” series and was released in the year 2016. The Young Emperor finds himself backed into a corner. He has some land in Legitamia, where his troops are, but the fights, made in an attempt to expand his new empire, have not gone as well as he would like. Now, he plans on destroying everything that Khandarken has thrown together since the end of The Last War.

The Chief Constable of Khandarken (who is named Cownden Lanser) is a private man and has a connection with the Old Empire. It is one that he does not tell anyone about. He is dedicated to his job, but things are not all what they appear to be in the police department he runs.

Selanna Nettles works as a sookie, after being trained in Legitamia; she works near family in Western Territory of Khandarken. She heals the dispossessed and mine workers that have been injured. Things take an odd turn when Chief Lanser has her attend some high-level meetings that take place in Gilsigg.

The three meet up in Legitamia, things get explosive. Both for them, but Khandarken’s future. Cownden is given an offer by the Emperor that could be everything that he has secretly wanted. Can he even refuse?

“Weapons of Tyrants” is the fourth novel in the “The Last War” series and was released in the year 2016. Damian Stuke worked as gamer’s enforcer, but now he trains to be an undercover agent for Khandarken’s military. He finds an intriguing woman with a secret agenda. He finds out what she is hiding and he wants to protect her more than anything else.

Fanny Master is one of the elite in Khandarken. Both of her parents are murdered and she is forced to go on the run or be killed. In all of the International Head Ball Games’ chaos and Emperor Carlton’s plans for invasion are sped up, her attacker tries to kill her again.

Is Damian going to be able to save her from the threat on her life, or is he still operating for the other team?

“Legal Obstruction” is a stand alone novel that Sylvie Grayson wrote. Emily Drury takes work as an import-export company’s legal counsel. It is a choice that she makes to get away to someplace safe, something that she needs to do in her current situation.

Joe Tanner counts himself as lucky. He has charmed a big time lawyer to head up legal in his quickly growing business. Why would this beautiful woman give up a chance to make partner at the high profile firm she was at to work at Bonnie?

He finds that she holds the key to his happiness, and wants to protect her, no matter what. He has yet to hear the whole story. Emily is unsure if she can trust him enough to tell his secret. Is he going to hear everything he needs to know soon enough to stop everything from crashing upon her?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sylvie Grayson

Leave a Reply