Book Notification

T.C. LoTempio Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cat Rescue Mystery Books

Purr M for Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by a Whisker (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nick and Nora Mysteries Books

Meow If It's Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claws for Alarm (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crime and Catnip (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hiss H for Homicide (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Faux Paws (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Purr Before Dying (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Purr N' Bark Pet Shop Mystery Books

The Time for Murder is Meow (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killers of a Feather (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Steals the Spotlight (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cats, Carats and Killers (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tiffany Austin Food Blogger Mystery Books

Eat, Drink and Drop Dead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Crust to Die For (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

T.C LoTempio is a New York bestselling writer specializing in writing Mystery genre novels. She is popularly known for Meow If It is Murder the first book in Nick and Nora Mysteries. The author worked as a reporter for the young adult magazine. Even though the author has no real life experiences in solving, or committing murders, she has found a new way of doing that on the paper through her writings. Her passion for writing mysteries novels was sparked the moment she was introduced to her first mystery Nancy Drew Mystery- The Secret in the Old Attic when she was only ten years.

Toni, as she is commonly known boast some favorite authors which include; Mary Higgins Clark, James Patterson, Erle Stanley, EJ Cooperman, Victoria Laurie, Miranda James, Steve Hockensmith, and Sofie Kelly.

T.C LoTempio love for animals is immeasurable, and she demonstrates this with her four favorite cats. Trixie, Maxx, Princess and of course Rocco the character who serve as the inspiration to Nick the Cat in her Nick and Nora Mysteries but also aid her in writing her blog and doing charity work for Nathan Fillion’s Charity named Kids Need to Read.

In addition to writing Nick and Nora mystery series, the author also devotes to other miniseries such as Dancing with the Stars, The Thorn Bird, Castle, and the reruns of Murder she wrote.

T.C LoTempio lives with her four cats, in Clifton, New Jersey some few minutes’ drive from the Apple Corporation.

Meow if it is Murder

This is the first book in Nick and Nora Mysteries by T.C LoTempio. Nora Charles does not believe in what others term it as fate and not even her occupation or the name she shares a name with a character from The Thin Man. She is taking a trip back to California to spend a quiet life. However, after finding an online magazine eager for some material and also a stray cat nicknamed Nick with some special detective powers, and armed with these, Nora is not only working as a crime reporter, she is now uncovering them.

Now back to her native home, she manages to reconnect with her old friends and also makes new ones like Nick her cat. However, not everything in her hometown is friendly, and while Writing for a popular magazine company and trying to get her boss to approve her article regarding the murder of socialite model Lola Grainger, the now turned detective carries out investigations relating to the death. Even if it was reported that Lola’s death was an accident, Nora suspects a foul play and seemingly her cat too.

Coincidentally, Nick was previously owned by a private investigator that disappeared while investigating the death of Lola Grainger. This coincidence is spooky, but not as spooky as the clues that Nick has in mind that lead her down to a very dangerous path and as Lola investigates the death of Lola allegedly reported as ship drowning she gets more questions than answers. Why would a person with a great fear of the ocean jump off a ship at night? Moreover, how is Lola’s missing sister connected to this case? Whether it is her fate to investigate or not, Nora must do whatever it takes to ensure that the socialite killer is brought to justice even if it means using a few of the Cats nine lives.

Meow, if it is Murder, is a good mystery, and the best part of this book is the cat, the author T.C LoTempio does an excellent job of creating characters that bond well with themselves and the readers as well. The plot line flows well from one chapter to the other, and the plot twists presented in this novel make the whole story fascinating.

Claws for Alarm

Nora Charles, the sandwich owner, continues undertaking her investigations to find out the owner of her new partner, Nick. However, her investigation is put on hold when Lacey, her sister, is arrested for accusations of murder. The victim, an art collector and a bullying professor is stabbed to death and apparently because of a lousy grade. Nora has few tricks to keep her on the sleeve and Nick whose previous owner was a private investigator got some knowledge on solving the crime of this nature.

Claws for Alarm is another delightful sequel to the first book in Nick and Nora Mystery series, and in this novel, the author has given the readers another mystery that they must solve, and thanks to Nick and Nora, they are always available to help the readers to address these puzzles.

Crime and Catnip

This is the third book in Nick and Nora Mystery series by T.C LoTempio. This time the two partners Nora and Nick are not pussyfooting around, they are a busy investigation on a murder and missing person case. While working for the Cruz Museum, Nora Charles decides to look into the case of the violet Crenshaw niece a case that was previously handled by Nick’s owner, a private investigator whose his whereabouts are also unknown.

As Nora and her partner Nick pin the possible clues together, they begin to uncover some twisted tale of several coded messages, international espionage, false identities, and murder. They anticipate that the several clues they had gathered would finally lead them to not only locating the missing woman but also provide a solution to the disappearance of the cat’s owner. However, solving these two complex task is an uphill task for the two partners as there are forces that will do whatever it takes to ensure that what is unknown to the general public remains unknown, but for how long? Armed with compelling clues, Nora and Nicks’s only hope is to stay alive only if they want answers to their questions.

Nora is a dynamic and persistent female character with a cute sidekick named as his previous owner whose gone missing. The novel is not just themed on the story of Nora; Nick also plays a significant role in ensuring he gives all the possible clues to his new owner Nora. He also provides protection to Nora while conducting her investigations. The pace of this novel is fantastic and delivers exactly what cozy mystery novel should deliver.

Book Series In Order » Authors » T.C. LoTempio

4 Responses to “T.C. LoTempio”

  1. Lily: 4 months ago

    I have just discovered T. C. LoTiempo specifically the !st book of the Nick & Nora series while perusing the library shelves! I am hooked! So many books…so little time BUT I am going to try!

  2. Jeri Dickinson: 5 months ago

    I have read all of her books and have them all also and keeping them. Just waiting for the next new book to come out hopefully this year. Keep writing them please

  3. yvonne: 2 years ago

    Murder Faux Paws: A Nick and Nora Mystery #5 Paperback – February 22, 2022
    by T. C. LoTempio (Author) MY? IS THIS A BRAND NEW BOOK OR A REPRINT/ I read these awhile ago years You have restarted series. I don’t want to buy it twice. Thanks

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      It’s a new book under a new publisher.


Leave a Reply