Book Notification

T.L. Haddix Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Firefly Hollow Books

Publication Order of Olman County / Shadows Collection Books

as Alex Collins
Homecoming / Secrets in the Shadows (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunted / Under the Moon's Shadow (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vanishing Point / Shadows from the Grave (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Injustice / Hidden in the Shadows (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deception in the Shadows / Proof of Deception (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malice Murder / In the Heart's Shadow (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Watching / Seduction in the Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redemption / Redemption in the Shadows (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Pink Snowbunnies in Hell(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

An American author of romantic and erotic fiction, T.L. Haddix has a strong reputation behind her as she has managed to build brand that is beloved by both critics and readers alike. Focusing not just on plot, she works to create real characters that her audience can relate to, many with flaws that are all to real. This manages to set a style that is not only fun and easy to escape into, but manages to capture a sense of reality that is somewhat lacking in many other books typically found within this genre.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up in America, she is a resident of East Kentucky where she lives to this day, having taken in her surrounding rural environment. This has helped to shape who she is along with her body of work that’s made up the majority of her adult writing career. With a lifelong love of both reading and literature, she’s always had a keen passion for the written word, leading up to her current status as a highly regarded author.

Taking in from her variety of experiences growing up, she’s managed to hone and refine her craft as a writer of both erotic and romantic fiction. Using her many observations to inject a sense of realism into her books, she’s created a style and tone that is entirely unique to her. Not only that, but she’s also used her many various external interests to produce a more diverse and creative world for her characters within.

Living a rural life, many of her extra hobbies include gardening related activities such as owning chickens. All this along with cooking and sewing, she manages to live a varied life with her husband in their eastern Kentucky home. Her sense of humor is also an aspect she holds dear, as this again feeds back into her work giving it a lightness that her readers enjoy.

Continuing to write to this day, T.L. Haddix has managed to produce an extensive and well respected backlog of work. Living with her husband she has many more books planned on the horizon along with plans to continue her many franchises as well. With this trend showing no signs of stopping anytime soon she looks set to continue from now on into the foreseeable future.

Writing Career

Publishing her first book in 2010 with the release of the popular Shadow’s Collection she’s come a long way. Setting up Leroy’s Sins she was to establish the tone of what was to come in her vast and extensive output that was to follow. It also managed to create a popular line of novels with recurring characters that were to become firm favorites with her audience over the years.

Gaining both critical and commercial success her audience keeps growing and growing, with more readers expected in the years to come. She already has plenty of books due for release having been given pre-set publication dates, as her followers wait eagerly. This is something that looks set to continue as her career goes from strength-to-strength with each subsequent novel release.

Shadows From The Grave

The third book in the Leroy’s Sins/Shadows Collection, this was initially published on the first of June in 2011. Continuing the theme of romantic suspense it manages to build upon the ideas that came before, whilst simultaneously setting up a whole new story. It also works to further establish the style and tone of what T.L. Haddix has so passionately crafted in the past, giving it its own idiosyncratic twist in the process.

This time telling the story of Chase Hudson, it shows how he is overcoming his past which involved his girlfriend from college and her unsolved murder. That’s when his past comes back to haunt him in the form of a serial killer who’s looking for blood and will stop at nothing to achieve their goal. With his friends and family under threat he finds himself protesting his innocence to the the authorities as he attempts to stop the killer before it’s too late. That’s when Annie Jameson-Tucker comes on the scene, as she also has a troubled past and finds it difficult to let anyone get close to her. Letting her guard down though, she allows Chase into her world, but is worried if she lets him stay then she might get hurt again. She now has a choice to make as to whether she should let him stay or turn him away keeping her guard up. Will Chase be able to stop the killer before it’s too late? Can Annie ever find love again? What will become of them both as they’re haunted by shadows from the grave?

Dragonfly Creek

Also the third entry in its own respective series from T.L. Haddix, this instalment of the Firefly Hollow franchise looks more at the supernatural elements of the romantic genre. Focusing on the characters as well it manages to keep its protagonists grounded in the process, thus building a rapport with the reader. This all manages to create a plot that despite being fantastical, is not only engaging, but relatable as well, in the sense of the characters and their reactions being more realistic.

Returning home to the small town of Hazard in Kentucky, Ben Campbell is attempting to reconcile his past and move on. That’s when he meets the girl who broke his heart five years ago and he finds that old wounds are suddenly opened. It soon transpires that this woman, Ainsley Brewer Scott, has troubles of her own, as it was actually her mother who maliciously prevented her from getting together with Ben. He then propositions her in an attempt to put the past in the past, but this isn’t to be as simple as it first past, as they’re both thrust head-first back into their past. Will they both be able to reconcile their attraction for one another and become an item? Can they overcome the troubles that they faced in the past? What will become of them both during their time staying in Dragonfly Creek?

Book Series In Order » Authors » T.L. Haddix

Leave a Reply