Book Notification

T. W. Piperbrook Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alive Again Books

Publication Order of Contamination Books

Publication Order of The Last Survivors Books

with Bobby Adair
The Last Survivors (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Escape (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Humanity (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Command (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Refuge (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Conquest (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Outage Books

Publication Order of The Ruins Books

Publication Order of Sandstorm Books

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Better Guns and Gardens (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Black Fang Betrayal(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bite-Sized Offerings(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author T. W. Piperbrook resides in the state of Connecticut (he was born in Hartford, Connecticut) with his son and wife. Other jobs he has had include: a touring musician, claims adjuster, business analyst for a company listed in Fortune 500.

During his days now, he fights off hordes of werewolves and zombies and wanders around Ancient cities.

Some of his writing influences include J. R. R. Tolkien, Dean Koontz, and Stephen King.

His books are horror and science fiction. He writes the “Contamination” series, “The Ruins” series, the “Last Survivors” series (co-written with Bobby Adair), and the “Outage” series.

A lot of his work is about zombies, which is a subject that he loves. He always loved horror, having read a lot of Koontz and King when he was younger, but he never really got to experience zombies. His love for zombies started when he saw the remake of “Dawn of the Dead” (before he saw the original) in theaters; especially the part where the young neighbor infects Ana’s husband and she has to escape out of the window. She saw cars on fire and zombies attacking anyone they could get to.

He liked that there were no Hollywood horror tropes found in the movie; the danger was right there in front of her and she could not get away. After seeing this movie, he had to read or watch anything that had anything at all to do with zombies.

“The Onset” is the first novel in the “Contamination” series and was released in the year 2012. Sam Cooke is starting over with his peaceful life as the only resident of White Mist. This comes after his wife and daughter get killed. An odd man attacks Sam in his store, and Sam has no choice but to leave town.

Kendall and Noah have got done helping move a young couple from Vegas down to Albuquerque, New Mexico. As they come back, they find a bloody crime scene while they are in a tiny southwestern town. They find themselves fighting to survive, along with a girl they do not know much about and the scared owner of a store.

The people that are infected start taking things over, and the contamination has begun.

Readers enjoyed the way that this author writes, which contributed to why some simply enjoyed their reading time. Fans of the novel enjoyed the real and interesting characters, the action packed moments, and the exciting plot. The many story lines merged together pretty early on, and made the entire book hard to put down. Some hope the rest of the books live up to the promise that this book provided them.

“Crossroads” is the second novel in the “Contamination” series and was released in the year 2013. Two groups of survivors hit a tiny town, finding that the infected have taken the town over. They quickly figure out that the disease is spreading. Bodies are all over in the streets, and chaos rules the day.

This is a new world where no last meal is going to be served, and no dying wishes will be had. The only reward will be living one more day.

This is a great story that fans of apocalyptic fiction will enjoy and have a hard time putting it down for very long. Fans of the novel enjoy reading the suspenseful parts of the book, and that the book is nothing but action throughout. Some like that there is more information given on the cause of the apocalypse and the villains this time around.

“Wasteland” is the third novel in the “Contamination” series and was released in the year 2013. America’s southwest has been left in ruins, destroyed by infection and violence.

Sam and Delta want to keep chaos from running rampant in other parts of the world, so they go to Salt Lake City, where the whole thing started.

Is humanity’s fate set in stone or can these survivors change history’s course?

Fans of the novel enjoy the story lines and the plot the story has; this has great characters that keeps the story moving. There are some revelations here as to why things happened the way they did. You can always count on this author to write page turning novels that keep you on the edge of your seat the entire time.

“Escape” is the fourth novel in the “Contamination” series and was released in the year 2013. Dan and Quinn Lowery may have just gotten away from the first part of the infection, but they have just begun their journey.

The location they were at used to be safe, but it was compromised; it got overran by infected and some agents. If they want to survive, they have to escape first.

Fans of the novel found that this keeps your hair standing up, and makes you wonder the entire time what will happen next. Readers found that this story gets better with each installment they read of it. Some have found that no matter what, they cannot put the books down and once they finish one, they move right into the book after it. After reading this one, some cannot wait to see what happens next, as these books grab a hold of you and do not let go, even for a minute.

“Survival” is the fifth novel in the “Contamination” series and was released in the year 2013. Since Noah Chambers left the salvage yard he has been chased by infected and finds himself hunted by men that patrol the streets. If he wants to stay alive, he will need to summon up more inner strength and courage than he could ever have imagined.

No one is safe in a world where everyone is mad.

Here is an author at the top of their game when it comes to writing zombie stories; this was a unique take on the zombies some readers have ever found. Readers liked this story as it is full of some characters that are interesting and likable. Once again, readers tore through reading this installment, and cannot wait to tear into book six in the series. These are the same people that move right to the edge of their seats while reading these stories, as this is quite the roller coaster ride of a story for them to read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » T. W. Piperbrook

Leave a Reply