Book Notification

Taj McCoy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Savvy Sheldon Feels Good as Hell (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zora Books Her Happy Ever After (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Ones are Taken (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Even If the Sky is Falling(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Taj McCoy

Taj McCoy is an American contemporary romance author who focuses on creating stories that highlight strong, dynamic Black and biracial women. She is known for including plus-sized protagonists and celebrating Black love and joy in her writing. Taj’s work often revolves around themes of sisterhood and familial bonds, making her characters relatable and inspiring. Her commitment to diverse representation adds depth and authenticity to her stories.

In Taj’s novels, readers will find characters who are not only well-developed but also reflect a wide range of experiences and backgrounds. She expertly captures the nuances of relationships, whether they are romantic or familial, making her narratives engaging and heartfelt. Each protagonist is crafted with care, showcasing resilience, love, and the importance of self-acceptance. This focus makes her stories not only enjoyable but also empowering for her readers.

She has a writing style that’s both captivating and accessible, drawing readers in with her relatable characters and compelling storylines. Her narratives often feature a strong sense of community and connection, which resonates with readers. McCoy’s ability to blend humor, emotion, and everyday life challenges creates a reading experience that is both entertaining and meaningful. Whether you’re new to her work or a longtime fan, Taj McCoy’s books are sure to leave a lasting impression.

Through her imagination and creativity she shines brightly in her contemporary romance novels. She has a talent for building worlds that feel both magical and grounded, where readers can easily immerse themselves in the story while recognizing the authenticity of the characters and their experiences. Her vibrant imagination brings a fresh perspective to common themes, making each story unique and engaging. This balance of creativity and realism is one of the hallmarks of her writing.

With her unique blend of imaginative storytelling and authentic character development, Taj McCoy has already made a significant impact in contemporary romance. Looking ahead, readers can be excited about what she has in store for the future. Taj continues to craft stories that champion diversity, love, and the importance of genuine human connections. There is no doubt that her upcoming works will bring even more captivating and heartwarming tales to enjoy.

In essence, Taj McCoy’s journey as a writer is far from over. Her commitment to storytelling ensures that there will always be fresh, engaging narratives on the horizon. For those who have already been captivated by her work, and for new readers discovering her for the first time, the future holds many more delightful reads. Taj McCoy is just getting started, and there are plenty more wonderful stories to come.

Early and Personal Life

Taj McCoy started writing when she was a small child, finding early success with her first publications in elementary school. Inspired by these early achievements, her dream to become a professional writer took root. Throughout her academic journey, even as a law student, she continued to write, crafting her first novels and joining the supportive Twitter writing community.

For more than ten years, Taj worked in higher education administration, yet she never wavered from her goal of becoming an author. Her dedication paid off when she completed her first novel in 2018. By 2019, she had secured an agent, marking a significant milestone in her writing career. Her commitment and perseverance showcase her passion for storytelling.

Growing up in Oakland, Taj McCoy balanced her law studies with her love for writing. Her diverse background and myriad experiences have influenced her creative process, making her stories relatable and authentic. As she continues to evolve as an author, Taj’s journey from childhood writer to published novelist is a testament to her unwavering passion and determination.

Writing Career

Taj McCoy’s writing career kicked off with the publication of her debut novel, ‘Savvy Sheldon Feels Good as Hell,’ in 2022. Following its success, she released her second novel, ‘Zora Books Her Happy Ever After,’ in 2023. Later readers would anticipate next book, ‘The Good Ones are Taken,’ released in 2024.

In addition to her novels, Taj has also contributed to the literary world by editing the anthology ‘Even If the Sky is Falling,’ published in 2023. Beyond writing, she produces a podcast titled ‘Fat Like Me,’ further showcasing her multifaceted talent. With several achievements under her belt, Taj continues to write, promising more exciting works in the future.

Savvy Sheldon Feels Good as Hell

This novel is a contemporary romance novel authored by Taj McCoy. It was published on March 22, 2022, by MIRA. The book marks McCoy’s debut in the novel-writing scene.

Savvy Sheldon juggles a stressful job, a clueless boyfriend, and a deteriorating kitchen inherited from her grandma, who taught her how to cook and love by feeding people. When her life starts to fall apart, she decides it’s time for some personal renovations. Savvy works on her kitchen, her relationship with her body, work-life balance, and love life.

However, unexpected challenges arise, including fainting during hot yoga, hiring a contractor she accidentally offended, and constantly running into her ex. Through these struggles, Savvy learns that true change starts with how she sees herself before building lasting love.

The book is a delightful read packed with relatable characters and personal growth. Readers will enjoy following Savvy’s journey as she renovates her life and discovers the importance of self-love. McCoy’s engaging debut is both heartwarming and entertaining.

Zora Books Her Happy Ever After

‘Zora Books Her Happy Ever After’ is the second contemporary romance novel by Taj McCoy. It was published on April 25, 2023, by Mira. The book continues to showcase McCoy’s talent in the genre.

Zora has dedicated herself to building a successful DC bookstore, leaving little room for romance. Her interest is piqued when a mystery author she admires agrees to host an event at her store. She finds Lawrence charming, though surprisingly shallow about his own work, and gets an unexpected date invite from him.

As she spends more time with Lawrence and his grumpy friend Reid, Zora realizes first impressions can be deceiving, leading to a complex love triangle that she must fully navigate to find her happy ending.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Taj McCoy

Leave a Reply