Book Notification

Taken! Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Taken! Books

Love Conquers All (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets & Lies (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stalker (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breakout! (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Thirty Nine (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kidnapping The Devil (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hit Squad (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prelude! (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Masquerade (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Serious Business (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Couple That Slays Together (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Put Asunder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Like Bond, Only Better (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Medieval (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Risen! (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vacation (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Michael (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bedeviled (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Intentional Acts of Violence (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The King of Killers (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
No More Mr. Nice Guy (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Taken is a series of novels written by American bestseller and award winning author Remington Kane. The award winning author has gained popularity for writing engaging books about assassins. He was born and brought up in New Jersey. Many of the author’s books mostly revolve about killers, and to some extent, others follow a team of heroes trying to be villains. Before Donald Wells began using the pen name Remington Kane, he had already garnered influence in the publication world and published various books under his real name. Ironically, the author has gained more popularity under the pseudonym than when using his real name.

Love Conquers All

In Love Conquers All, the first novel in Taken series written by the award winning author of Blue Steele and The Caliber Detective Agency, twenty-three women are brutally and mysteriously murdered. From the evidence available it appears that the killer shows no signs of mercy to his/her victims. However what is more surprising is that all the murdered women all have a similar resemblance to Karen.
Now Karen finds herself being spied upon like a prey by a man who will not stop at anything until he possesses her. Now under surveillance and being watched with every move that she makes, will Karen finally evade this deadly enemy stalking her? Or will she fall victim and become the 24 victims? Does she possess the secret ingredient to bring the killer down to his feet? Love Conquers All is the first novel in Taken series, and it is one enjoyable read. You will appreciate the main characters, how the author has crafted them, their interaction in a well-woven plot where nothing is what it seems. Besides the murder and all the stalking, the author has also touched on some real life issues that affect everyone human being that the readers can digest while enjoying the thrill that comes with this novel. One of the contemporary theme that which is touched on is the choices that people make in life, and the results of the decisions and how living with these consequences affects a person.


From the bestselling and award winning author of Tanner series, comes another novel in Taken series. After Sandra’s daughter is kidnapped, her mother anticipates that the authority would get her daughter back home and safely. However, after the only man who holds the only clue to the whereabouts of Sandra’s daughter is released from the prison, Sandra decides to take the law into her own hands and starts hunting him down.
Several hours later, the man who is the only hope for finding Sandra’s daughter is found brutally murdered. Fortunately for Sandra’s case, she is now tracking a trail that could lead her to her daughter, Chrissie. Sandra’s attempts in finding her daughter makes new headlines and grabs the attention of Doctor Jessica White and her husband. The paths of finding her daughter grow darker and the hopes thinner with each day, but fortunately for her, Sandra’s gains new alliances who assist her in the search for the men who abducted her daughter. With the stakes increasing rapidly and the odds also rising against the young mother and with nowhere to go, Sandra finds herself caught in a deadly trap with no hope of escaping. Once more, the luck is on her side as Dr. Jessica, and her husband comes to her rescue. What follows next in this fast paced novel is an action packed climax that not only see the couples go against what they’ve always adhered to, but also one that which could transform their lives for eternity.
In the modern world, we meet people of different caliber and so does different couples. But the day that Jessica White wakes up and finds herself half naked and tied firmly to bed, the last thing that could ring a bell in her mind is romance. This abduction turns into an intense fascination with her kidnapper and an innate understanding of the human nature allowing her to have a peep at the abductors past and deep down his heart.
On the other hand, her father is being spied and receives constant threats messages from a killer who has a personal grudge with Jessica, and if she does not act fast, her father could end up dead any moment. But the good news to Jessica’s father is that his daughter married a man who is deadlier than the man sending him a death threat.
For the couple, Robert Rothman and Claire Rothman, they have lived a peaceful life in an abandoned farm. However, the pair’s quiet stay in this serene environment comes to a halt the moment when three gangsters raid their home. However, when the chaos ends that night, it is surprising to find all the three armed thugs dead and not long after when Mr. Rothman is listed as the most wanted man by the authority.
Rothman was once a man of secrets, and for all those years of marriage, he has been keeping secrets from his beloved wife, Claire. When Jessica comes to investigate the triple homicide, what she sees shocks her. In Claire, she sees a mirror image of herself and begins to question herself whether her husband had been keeping such secrets from her. But when she finally discovers the real answers to the questions pondering her mind, she knows that her life and marriage will never be the same again.
Thirty Nine
A serial murderer is on the loose in Eagle’s, the rocky mountain community of Colorado. The number of dead people is rapidly rising each day, and this is confusing individuals in the small town. Three families have been slain in cold blood by a serial killer who is one of their own. Gregory Michael, the young boy in her late teen years, is a person who could be described as a “Lone Ranger.” Looking from the outside, he is just one of the few affluent people in Eagle’s Bluff.
For many years, Greg has been the subject of many cruel jokes, never seemed to fit in any social group, and he is the number one in the suspect list. Jessica White is called in to help in investigating Greg; she is accompanied by her husband determined to help bring down the serial killer who has not only killed three families but also continued to take his victims one by one.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Taken!

Leave a Reply