Book Notification

Tal Bauer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Big Bend Texas Rangers Books

Never Stay Gone (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Executive Office Books

Enemies of the State (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enemy of My Enemy (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Interlude: First Noel (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enemy Within (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Executive Power Books

Publication Order of Noah & Cole Thriller Books

The Murder Between Us (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Grave Between Us (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Team Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Criminal Delights Books

Wrong Way Home (By: K.A. Merikan) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil Next Door (By: Alex Jane) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only The Devil Knows (By: Tiegan Clyne) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood & Bitcoin (By: L.A. Witt) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Match Grade (By: G.B. Gordon) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Splintered (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beloved Possession (By: Leona Windwalker) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sinner's Ransom (By: M.D. Gregory) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's in My Blood (By: Sean Azinsalt) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
By Way of Pain (By: J.M. Dabney) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunters and Killers (By: Dora Esquivel) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Have and To Hold (By: Abigail Kade) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Tal Bauer

As an author, Tal Bauer is an American novelist who primarily focuses on action thriller novels, along with romances. Many of his books are also LGBT-focused as well, as they feature plenty of romance, suspense, and action with every turn of the page. This approach to writing has found him a huge following of readers worldwide, as his books have proven to be enormously successful. Reaching readers both far and wide, his stories are universal in their nature, as it’s clear he has a passion for his writing and work.

Creating an ambiance of tension and suspense, Bauer really understands what gives his novels a sense of drive and purpose. Pushing the format in new and exciting directions, her definitely knows what he wants from each of his stories, as he writes with a real sense of conviction. Providing insight and good natured humor, too, he’s proven to be a gifted novelist, while also becoming a household name for many. Seeing himself become a permanent fixture of bookshelves of many around the world, his books have also proven to be universal in their appeal.

Creating long-lasting characters that also really stand out from the page, Bauer knows how to introduce authentic people. Establishing a rapport with his audience, his characters feel wholly alive, as his audience start to feel as if they really know them. All this while providing escapist fun and excitement, allowing readers to lose themselves in his writing and work fully. With a lot more still set to come in the future, he’s a writer with plenty more to say, as he isn’t finishing any time soon.

Early and Personal Life

Born on the 24th of August, Tal Bauer would grow up with a keen fascination in the written word, something that he’d develop from an early age. Over time he would begin to find himself as an author, all while being inspired by his passion for thriller and romance novels. Saying exactly what he wanted to say with his stories, he’d create a tone and style that was entirely idiosyncratic to him.

Taking a lot of his inspiration from the world around him, along with being inspired by other writers, he’d soon make his mark. Continually looking for his next big idea, he’d soon be well on his way to becoming an award-winning and bestselling author. Currently living in Texas with his husband, he continues to write both regularly and consistently, with lots more to follow.

Writing Career

Starting his literary career back in 2016, Tal Bauer would begin with the novel ‘Enemies of the State,’ which was the first in the ‘Executive Office’ series. Largely focusing on action-thrillers with LGBT romances, he’d fast find a growing audience of readers from around the world. Other series he’d write would be titled ‘Executive Power,’ ‘The Team,’ ‘A Noah and Cole Thriller,’ and ‘Big Bend Texas Rangers.’

He’s also contributed to various other series, such as ‘Criminal Delights,’ and ‘Heart2Heart.’ writing alongside various other authors. Over time he’s won numerous awards as well, while also being a member of the ‘Romance Writers of America’ as well. Maintaining a presence both offline and on, he often interacts with his fans, keeping them continually updated, as well as attending numerous events.

Never Stay Gone

Originally released in 2021 on the 9th of October, this would come out upon the Kindle publishing platform to much acclaim. Establishing the ‘Big Bend Texas Rangers’ series for the first time, it would introduce the characters and the world, setting the tone of much of what was to come. Taking place in West Texas, the series would focus on romances there, with each book being a stand-alone mystery novel as well.

Believing that he’d found his soul-mate in Shane Carson, Dakota Jennings remains heartbroken thirteen years later, as they both left Rustler, Texas, behind them. A Texas Ranger, Dakota still misses Shane with all his heart, while Shane, now a Deputy, still misses him as well. Now called to solve the case of a mass-grave of six people in West Texas, Dakota must work with Shane, as they attempt to put the past behind them. Can they manage this though, will they be able to find out who was responsible for the murder, and what happens when they both never stay gone?

Combining romance and mystery thriller, this particular story works on every single level, providing a lot for the reader to enjoy. Each title in the franchise can be read on its own, as they’re all thematically linked with their own self-contained mystery romance narratives. The story and romance itself is all well managed, as the reader remains gripped throughout, right till the final conclusion.

Enemy Within

First brought out back in 2017 on the 27th of March, this would be the third book in the ‘The Executive Office’ series of novels. It was released on the Kindle publishing platform, and would carry on from the previous books, which are best read in order, although it does have a self-contained narrative. This book would also be a runner-up for the ‘Rainbow Award’ in 2017 for it being the ‘Best Gay – Contemporary Romance’ novel.

Following a devastating attack on government intelligence services, President Jack Spiers has fled from Washington DC. Now believed to be dead, Jack Spiers will smuggle himself into Russia so he can rescue Special Secret Service Agent Ethan Reichenbach, the love of his life. Working together with the deposed president of Russia, Sergey Puchkov, along with President Elizabeth Wall, they must all hunt down Madigan in the Arctic. Can they work together and put a stop to his nefarious plan, will Jack Spiers be able to save his love, and what will become of the enemy within?

It’s a fun story with a lot of action and excitement, making it extremely easy to read, and hugely engaging ever step of the way. There’s so much to enjoy here, as it brings its world to life for the reader, instantly grabbing its audience right from the outset. From its romance to its action-thriller, every element is handled with expert precision for the entire duration of the story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tal Bauer

Leave a Reply