Tales of Dan Coast Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tales of Dan Coast Books

Sleeping Dogs Lie(2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ocean Floors(2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coasts of Christmas Past(2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ship of Fools(2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Double Trouble(2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Most Likely To Die(2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Moves(2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On the Wagon(2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Enemies Here(2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Neighborhood Watch(2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Another Mother(2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Corner Office(2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shoulda Seen it Comin'(2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What He Doesn't Know(2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Tales of Dan Coast Series by Rodney Riesel
Author Rodney Riesel writes the “Tales of Dan Coast” series of mystery novels. The series began publication in the year 2015, when “Sleeping Dogs Lie” was released.

It stars a wise-cracking lottery winner turned private detective named Dan Coast. Joining Dan on his investigations is Red Baxter, Dan’s sidekick. The books are set in the Florida Keys.

“Sleeping Dogs Lie” is the first novel in the “Tales of Dan Coast” series and was released in the year 2012. Dan, who is an excessive drinker, is still haunted by the memories he has of his late wife. Shortly after the couple won the lottery and bought a tiny beach bungalow down in the Florida Keys, she died in a car wreck. Right after his wife died, Dan moved to the Keys with his wife’s dog, whom he still blames for her death.

Dan, an unlicensed private detective of sorts gets hired to locate the missing boyfriend of one woman that herself quickly winds up missing. When somebody from the woman’s past shows up unexpectedly at Dan’s home, with a tale of faked deaths and some missing life insurance money. Dan, with his sidekick Red move to find the missing money, and the woman.

“Coasts of Christmas Past” is the third novel in the “Tales of Dan Coast” series and was released in the year 2014. Dan’s all set to spend Christmas just the same way he has each year for the past few years. Drunk and alone. When unexpected and uninvited guests show up and throw a wrench into his holiday plans he’s forced to sober up some, and put on a smile.

Just when it appears that nothing else could go wrong, one close friend gets injured in what seems, to the cops anyway, to be a drug deal gone wrong. Dan and Red jump into action to learn the truth as their friend lays unconscious in the hospital.

“Ship of Fools” is the fourth novel in the “Tales of Dan Coast” series and was released in the year 2015. This novel picks up where book three leaves off. Learn how Dan deals with a young friend’s death, as he looks into the disappearance of a new friend’s sister. Join Red, Dan, and Skip while they fumble their way through this new mystery.

“Double Trouble” is the fifth novel in the “Tales of Dan Coast” series and was released in the year 2016. Soon after Warren and Walter Bowman show up in Key West to search for a sister they never knew they had, Warren vanishes.

Without anywhere else to turn, Walter enlists Dan’s help. Join Dan while he and Red hunt for the missing members of the Bowman family, as they deal with the fallout from an ongoing case.

“Most Likely to Die” is the sixth novel in the “Tales of Dan Coast” series and was released in the year 2016. How can somebody without any enemies wind up murdered? That is for Dan and Red to figure out.

Join Skip Stoner, Dan, Red, and Kip Larson (an ex-astronaut and Dan’s childhood hero) while they put together the clues that could free an innocent man. Dan digs into a wrongly accused guy’s past and learns that he might be so innocent.

“Deadly Moves” is the seventh novel in the “Tales of Dan Coast” series and was released in the year 2016. Dan’s finally bought himself a new car, new to him anyway. When he goes back to get his new ride, he gets quite the unwanted surprise.

This is also the return of Officer Mel Gormin. Join Skip, Dan, Mel, and Red while they try their best to solve the murder of one elderly couple as they work as body guards to a young starlet visiting Key West.

“On the Wagon” is the eighth novel in the “Tales of Dan Coast” series and was released in the year 2017. Dan chooses to give temporary sobriety a go, just to prove to his friends and himself he can. When boredom overtakes him, he and Red decide to look into a local woman’s disappearance and possible murder.

Without a weapon, no suspects, no obvious motive, and a case that has been cold for ten years, could she really be missing? Is she for sure dead? Join Skip, Dan, and Red while they piece together what little clues they do have and fumble their way through another case.

“No Enemies Here” is the ninth novel in the “Tales of Dan Coast” series and was released in the year 2018. When a brother vanishes, could the other brother be to blame? Dan and Red protect a marked guy as they search for a mob boss named Joey Pantucco’s missing nephew.

“Another Mother” is the eleventh novel in the “Tales of Dan Coast” series and was released in the year 2019. Red, Skip, and Dan have just gotten back home from their road trip to Bonifay. Dan’s ready to have some much needed relaxation. He makes a drink, grabs the paper, and settles into one of the Adirondack chairs near the fire pit. Things are perfect. Until one phone call wrecks all of it.

Make some tequila, Seven, and lime and join these boys while they attempt getting themselves out of some trouble they never asked for. This adventure sees Gene and Peg (Dan’s parents) come back to the island to deal with a surprise that comes from Gene’s past.

“Corner Office” is the twelfth novel in the “Tales of Dan Coast” series and was released in the year 2019. Dan and his buddies have always used his home as a place to brainstorm and discuss current cases, however Maxine (Dan’s girlfriend), has had about enough of their antics.

After one late night argument, Dan, to try and smooth things out, decides to get an office for himself. Right when Dan rents this office, two women with missing husbands come forward and they ask for help.

Join Red, Skip, and Dan while piecing together the clues that might lead them to the exact same fate as who they are searching for.


Book Series In Order » Characters » Tales of Dan Coast

Leave a Reply

No Responses to “Tales of Dan Coast”