Book Notification

Tamar Cohen / Tammy Cohen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Mistress's Revenge (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
War of the Wives (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Someone Else's Wedding (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying For Christmas (As: Tammy Cohen) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
First One Missing (As: Tammy Cohen) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fallout (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
When She Was Bad (As:Tammy Cohen) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
They All Fall Down (As: Tammy Cohen) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stop At Nothing (As: Tammy Cohen) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wedding Party (As: Tammy Cohen) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Day I Died (As:Tammy Cohen) (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Divorces (As: Tammy Cohen) (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amazing Gap Year Adventures (As:Tammy Cohen) (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Up the Creek Without a Paddle (As: Tammy Cohen) (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Couples (As:Tammy Cohen) (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Friends Again . . . (As:Tammy Cohen) (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
How I Made My First Million (As:Tammy Cohen) (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gangsters' Wives (As: Tammy Cohen) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Killer Women(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Women Crime Club Anthology #2(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tamar Cohen is a Nigerian-born English freelance journalist and a popular author of psychological thrillers and contemporary dramas. She also writes historical mystery novels under the pen name of Tammy Cohen. Several mind-blowing standalone books have been published by her in her writing career. Cohen has also contributed to several short story collections by collaborating with authors such as Jane Casey, Alex Marwood, Louise Voss, Erin kelly, M.J. McGrath, Colette McBeth, Helen Smith, Louise Miller, Rachel Abbott, Elly Griffiths, Kate Medina, Laura Wilson, Julia Crouch, Sarah Hilary, etc. Besides these, there are a few widely popular nonfiction books penned by Cohen in her writing career, which are available to readers all over the world.

Cohen’s books are published in the UK as well as in the US. Her novels are read with great enthusiasm in both the countries, thereby, allowing her to have a huge fan base in both the places. All her novels have achieved critical acclaim for their unique stories and exciting set of central characters. Before deciding to step into the world of novel writing, Cohen spent more than 20 years working as a journalist. During that time, she worked for various publications such as The Telegraph, Marie Claire, Cosmopolitan, The Times, and The Guardian. Currently, Cohen resides in London with her loving partner, three grownups, and one pet dog. She is a proud member of the crime writing collective called Killer Women. The Kingston University has welcomed Cohen as its Writer in Residence. Author Cohen was born in Ibadan, Nigeria, where her father employed in the fieldwork. She spent her childhood years in various far-flung places and carried out her schooling from California and Sierra Leone.

Other than that, Cohen mostly grew up in London’s suburbs. During her adolescence, she used to visit local libraries a lot. Later, Cohen completed her graduation in American Studies from Manchester University. She also taught English for a brief period in Madrid. While Cohen was employed as a secretary in London, she began writing features articles and hand-delivering them to various magazine publishers in the nearby areas. The day her first article got accepted for publishing, she quit her former job and decided to start working as a freelance journalist. In the next couple of decades, Cohen worked extensively for different national newspapers and magazines. In between, she also tried her hand at writing nonfiction books.

It was always her dream to write fiction. But, she was always conquered by self-doubt. It was finally at the age of 47 that she was able to overcome it and completed her first fiction novel, The Mistress’ Revenge. As of today, Cohen is quite happy in her personal and professional lives. Previously, she has lived in Spain for 4 years between 2004 and 2008. Those were also quite happy years for her and her family. Cohen lives in the fear of others finding out that she has resided in Spain and beginning a conversation in Spanish, which would be quite embarrassing for her as she doesn’t know Spanish at all. Cohen wrote her first crime novel, Dying For Christmas, in 2014. It was also the first time she had used the pseudonym of Tammy Cohen. This book was followed by another successful book in 2016 called When She Was Bad.

Author Cohen is quite satisfied with the amount of success that she has received in her career so far. She hopes to continue doing the good work and getting the love of the audience for many more years to come. Cohen is also hoping to do some noteworthy work in her journalism career. She has a high regard for both the careers and doesn’t see herself without any of them. Cohen feels grateful for all the critics and reviewers, who have reviewed her work genuinely and have given rave reviews on numerous literary platforms.

An excellent book written by author Tamar Cohen in her career is entitled ‘The Mistress’s Revenge’. It was released in 2011 by the Free Press publication. Cohen has mentioned the central characters in this book in the form of Clive and Sally. The book opens by showing that Sally and Clive have been in an affair for 5 years. Then, Clive dumps Sally to devote himself completely to his family and his caring wife. This leaves Sally in the freefall. When she is not able to take Clive’s betrayal, Sally starts stalking his family members. First, she sends a casual stroll past Clive’s house and then pops into the brasserie where Clive’s son works. Later, Sally begins to follow the wife and daughter of Clive on Facebook. Sally keeps doing these things as usual and doesn’t intend to cause any harm to Clive of his family. But, as the days pass by, she begins to go crazy and ends up taking the dangerous route. The turn of events is described in a darkly funny, sharp, and disturbing way by author Cohen. Overall, the book is quite an exciting work of fiction and is intriguing enough to keep the readers hooked till the last page.

Another well-known book penned by Cohen is known as ‘War of the Wives’. It was published by the Mira publication in 2015. The essential characters featured in this novel include Lottie, Selina, Simon Busfield, and a few others. Initially, Lottie and Selina are described as exact opposites of each other. Selina is depicted as a poised and prudish woman, while Lottie is seen as an emotional and quirky lady. Selina has three children and keeps herself immersed in her duties as a mother and as the manager of her stylish home. Lottie has a teenage daughter and lives with her in a small apartment in the city. With so many dissimilarities, the one thing that is common in the lives of these two women is that both of them are married to the same person. This shocking truth is revealed only after the death of their husband, Simon Busfield. Simon was married to Selina for 28 years and to Lottie for 17 years. Neither of the two women knew anything about each other until the day they arrived at Simon’s funeral. The scandalous truth is revealed not only to them, but also to all everyone else present at the funeral. Cohen has filled this novel with razor-sharp wit and dark humor. She has shown how two families discover their lives are entwined in such shocking ways that they go on to change forever.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tamar Cohen / Tammy Cohen

Leave a Reply