Book Notification

Tania Anne Crosse Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nobody's Girl Books

as Tania Crosse
Nobody's Girl (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Place to Call Home (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Banbury Street Books

as Tania Crosse
The Candle Factory Girl (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Street of Broken Dreams (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Devonshire Sagas Books

as Tania Crosse
The Harbour Master's Daughter (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The River Girl (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gunpowder Girl (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dartmoor Girl (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Quarry Girl (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Convent Girl (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl at Holly Cottage (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Railway Girl (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wheelwright Girl (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ambulance Girl (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tania Anne Crosse
Tania Anne Crosse was born in London and moved to West Berkshire with her husband (whom she met at the age of fifteen).

She’s always felt an affinity with the Yorkshire Moors, however her repeated visits to Dartmoor, with all of its fascinating history and landscape, has proved to be the inspiration behind each and every single one of her novels.

In 2020, “The Street of Broken Dreams” won Saga of the Year in the prestigious RoNA Awards.

“The Harbour Master’s Daughter” remained at number one in Victorian Historical Romance in Amazon UK Kindle charts for almost the first four months of publication. “The Railway Girl” also hit number one in Victorian Historical Romance.

“The Harbour Master’s Daughter” is the first novel in the “Devonshire Sagas” series and was released in 2001. Devon in 1867. Rebecca Westbrook (a free spirited woman) recognizes her own perfect match when she sees him. His name’s Captain Adam Bradley.

He is sophisticated and smoldering, the most eligible captain that’s ever sailed into the quay. She is the harbour master’s daughter. Anybody can see that it is meant to be. However Rebecca is anything but charmed. Because her heart belongs to a lowly cooper she has known forever, named Tom Mason.

Her dad doubts Tom’s abilities to provide securely for her, however Tom has got a plan to prove him wrong. And up until then, passionate Rebecca refuses to wait to be with the guy. However fate’s got other plans.

Tragedy strikes, wrecking the couple’s dreams of having a life together. Alone and vulnerable, how is she going to survive without her soulmate? With threat of bringing shame onto herself as well as her family nipping at her heels, she can see that there’s just one way out. But is she strong enough to take it?

“The River Girl” is the second novel in the “Devonshire Sagas” series and was released in 2006. Get ready to be swept away by this utterly compelling saga about one woman’s fight to find her happiness.

Dartmoor in 1858. Elizabeth Thornton has got every reason to wish to escape from her home, this ramshackle farm out in the middle of nowhere on the wilds of Dartmoor. Since her dad died, she has been stuck here, in the clutches of her lascivious uncle.

When a position opens at Rosebank Hall, she jumps at this chance. She’ll be a domestic drudge at the beck and call house’s cantankerous master. This is hardly the career of her dreams. She wants to be a doctor, however she will do anything she can in order to be free of her uncle.

Then one night, the wayward son of the master arrives, wounded in some conflict in a foreign country. He’s damaged in every way that a person can possibly be. However while Elizabeth nurses him back to life, and the pair grow closer and it all changes.

However Elizabeth’s uncle is not ready to relinquish her just yet. Is she going to continue fighting for her freedom? Even with her rather dark past nipping at her heels?

“Nobody’s Girl” is the first novel in the “Nobody’s Girl” series and was released in 2017. Tania delivers a compelling tale which tingles with tension, drama, and an overwhelming sense of love.

The boom years just after the Great War bring nothing but happiness for Wigmore Stratfield-Whyte (wealthy industrialist) and Clarissa (his wife), until a tragedy robs them both of their greatest treasure.

Many years go by and one horrific fatal accident brings Meg Chandler (a spirited farmer’s young daughter) into their lives. Meg doesn’t want to have anything to do with them, however Clarissa is irresistibly drawn to this bereaved girl and will move earth and heaven in order to help her. Is Meg going to allow Clarissa into her own shattered life, and can these two possibly share a future happiness with one another? And is Meg’s new acquaintances going to bring her the contentment that she has been craving, or seek to ruin her?

“The Candle Factory Girl” is the first novel in the “Banbury Street” series and was released in 2018. London in the 1930s. A backstreet saga filled with dreams, hopes, and the fight to survive.

Work at Price’s Candle Factory in Battersea is tedious for Hillie Hardwick (an intelligent seventeen year old), however she knows that she is lucky to just have a job at all. Her home life isn’t any better, since she is constantly battling with her bullying and exacting dad in order to keep her mom and five younger siblings from his abuse. The only solace she has is in her loving relationship with the chaotic Parker family and her best friend, Gert Parker.

When things violently escalate for Hillie, Jimmy Baxter (smitten Jack-the-Lad) seems to be her only salvation. However could this possibly be the biggest mistake of her life, and should she really be looking for protection closer to home?

A story which crackles with unease where friendship and courage are the only hope.

Here is a fantastic saga which packs so much passion and emotion into it that you’re swept away. Readers loved the setting and found this one had excellent characters.

“The Street of Broken Dreams” is the second novel in the “Banbury Street” series and was released in 2019. Summer in 1945. The nation is currently rejoicing, now that World War II has ended however Eva Parker (the Banbury Street matriarch) foresees trouble just up ahead.

Whilst Mildred, her daughter, is awaiting the return of her fiance from his oversees duty, doubts start seeping into her brain about just how little she knows of the guy that she has promised to marry. Or could it be that her affections are being drawn elsewhere?

Cissie Cresswell (her neighbor), meanwhile, is hiding a horrible secret. The end of the fighting is going to bring her no release from the horrific night which ruined her life. Can she ever figure a way back?

Under the stalwart care of Eva, can these two young women unite to face the uncertainty and doubt of the future?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tania Anne Crosse

Leave a Reply