Tara Brown Books In Order

Publication Order of Light Books

The Light of the World (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Four Horsemen (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The End of Days (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Single Lady Spy Books

The End of Me (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The End of Games (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The End of Tomorrow (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The End of Lies (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Blood and Bone Books

Blood and Bone (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sin and Swoon (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Soul and Blade (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Crimson Cove Books

If At First (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Second Nature (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Third Time's a Charm (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Four Crimson Corners (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hang Five (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Crimson Cove Murder Mystery Books

The Little Crimson Lies (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When The Lights Fade (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Royals Books

A Royal Pain (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Royal Affair (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Royal Wedding (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Puck Buddies Books

Puck Buddies (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roommates (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bed Buddies (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Seventh Day Books

The Last Hour (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

My Side (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Long Way Home (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For Love or Money (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
First Kiss (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In The Fading Light (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Castaways (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Reverse of Everything (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Lost in La La Land (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Tara Brown is a Canadian author of paranormal romance, new adult, fantasy, and science fiction books. She’s written Born Trilogy, Imaginations and Blood Trail Chronicles series under the penname A.E. Watson.

The Lonely

The Lonely is the debut novel in The Lonely series. Emalyn Spicer is the book heroine who’s strange and emotionally damaged. The story begins as she is going into dormitory accompanied by Michelle, her best friend. Having gone to a new college in a new state, Emalyn hopes that she will be able to overcome her past. She is suffering from OCD, and she must keep her things clean and germs free for her to deal with the fear and stress of her past. She is living a life without love or relationships and considers herself a freak since she can’t be normal.

Emalyn has a mysterious benefactor who cares, protects, shelters, and guides her to ensure that she forgets her past. He also pays for everything Emalyn requires and the two are in constant contact through regular calls and text messages. Since she is an orphan who had no one to take care of her earlier, she does see herself lucky to have been saved by the benefactor. Who is this benefactor, and how did he come into Emalyn’s life, and why does he take care of her?
Emalyn’s life in the new college does not go smoothly as she thought t earlier. Emalyn’s best friend, Michelle also cares and protects her as a sister. Michelle nudges her gently and helps her grow and start a new life. She assists her to do things she has never done, and she is always there to help her if they are hard for her.

Emalyn meets a man named Sebastian and starts falling for him as days go by. She thinks he might be of help to her move on and hope to start living a normal life with him. Unfortunately, she later finds herself trapped once more against her will.

Emalyn’s mind seems to be blocking her from the past, but as days pass, her memories of her past come back bit by bit. When finally history repeats itself in the present day, Emalyn starts confronting her loneliness, which is the darkest part of her life. Her life governed by OCD, her past and her benefactor, and she has little control over herself. She is aware that her life is not right, but she does not have the power to heal and let everything that happened to her go.

Michelle is an impressive and adorable character and interacted well with Emalyn as the two leaned on each other. They show an example of strong female friendship and an embodiment of great friends. The Lonely is a fantastic story with some surprises keeping you engaged to the last page. The story has many twists and turns with no clue of what is to happen next. Lovers of dark romance will find the book more interesting to read.

We see how the book’s heroes and heroines imperfections and cracks are delightfully depraved, making the story more thrilling.

The End of Me

The End of Me is the debut novel in The Single Lady Spy series. As the book begins, we meet the book’s heroine, Evie, a 36-year-old lady and a mother of two as her life is falling apart. We learn that her husband has just passed away, leaving her to take care of their two children on her own. She is busy making arrangements for her husband, James when she realizes that her marriage was a big lie.

Before James died, he had kept some secrets which leave Evie a burden of cleaning the mess for her and her children to be safe. James was murdered while he was on a mission, but he was a double-dealer, ever lie to her friends and several female neighbors. After some days, Evie is called by an agency she had worked for before starting a family which offers to assist her.

A team of agents come to her rescue and ensures that she makes the right decisions and stays safe with her family. Cooper, a CI agent, is in charge of the team given the task of ensuring that no one harms Evie and her family. He is hot young and handsome, and he is committed in his job. The two become close to each other, and the cross-talk between them is comical and makes jokes on each other.

Cooper informs Evie about a mission that she has to do for her to live a normal life with no threats and fear, which involves framing a bad guy. Will Evie be able to meet the bad man? Who exactly the bad guy Evie is on a mission to look for? As the story opens up, things get more hot, exciting and twisted and as the events take place in the plane, hotel and also in a car.

Evie has to put her mother and wife role aside and pull back her military role so that she can fight to unravel a mystery so that she can save herself and her family. Her mission involves pretending that she is not aware of what is going on when she meets the bad guy. She also has to get close to the guy and find out what he wants from her.

Evie is a loveable and very stubborn character, which makes the story more interesting to read. She is also a strong female character and fights hard to save her life and that of her loved ones. Evie is a mother who had stopped thinking about herself after she became a wife, and as the story unveils, we see her find the woman inside her. We see how she strives to protect her children after she is left a widow.

The book is fast-paced exciting and heartbreaking at the same time. The story is full of humor, especially during the conversation between Cooper and Evie, making the story thrilling and intriguing.


Book Series In Order » Authors » Tara Brown