Book Notification

Tara Moss Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Makedde Vanderwall Books

Publication Order of Pandora English Books

The Blood Countess (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spider Goddess (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Skeleton Key (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cobra Queen (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Billie Walker Mystery Books

The War Widow/ Dead Man Switch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ghosts of Paris (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Fictional Woman (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Speaking Out (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nantucket: The Ultimate Playground (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Women of Letters: Reviving The Lost Art of Correspondence(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Tara Moss was born in Australia in the year 1973. She is a presenter, former model, journalist, documentary filmmaker, and a UNICEF national ambassador for child survival. She is a dual Canadian/Australian citizen, and a mother and a wife.

Tara does some in-depth novel research. It has seen her spend time in prisons, squad cars, morgues, the Supreme Court, and the Hare Psychopathy Lab. She has also toured the FBI Academy at Quantico, taken polygraph tests, gone to criminology conferences, shot weapons, and conducted surveillance.

Tara is an outspoken advocate for the rights of both women and children. Since the year 2007, she has been a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador and starting in 2013, is UNICEF Australia’s National Ambassador for Child Survival. In this role, she has visited many maternity wards, Australian hospitals, and schools.

She has hosted “Tough Nuts– Australia’s Hardest Criminals” and “Tara Moss Investigates”, both of which are true crime documentary series.

She writes the “Makedde Vanderwall” series and the “Pandora English” series. She has also written a non-fiction book, a handbook for women and girls in the 21st century, which was also a bestseller. Her work is from the mystery genre. She has written quite a few bestselling books and been published in thirteen languages in nineteen countries.

“The Blood Countess” is the first novel in the “Pandora English” series, which was released in the year 2010. Pandora English is not an ordinary small town orphan. She gets invited to live with Celia, her mysterious great aunt, in New York City. Pandora decides to seize the chance to escape from her stifling hometown, break away from her tragic past and make it as a writer. Things, however, are not all that she expects.

To start with, her great aunt’s gothic mansion is located in a mist-wreathed Manhattan suburb that does not show up on any map. Then there is Celia herself. She is an ex-designer to the stars of Hollywood’s Golden Age who is unnaturally young, elegant, and always wearing a veil.

Pandora gets a job at a fashion magazine and is handed an assignment of covering the A-list launch of BloodofYouth, the newest miracle cream. Something is just not right with the product, nor with the drop-dead gorgeous face of the brand, called Atanasia. It appears that there could be a secret ingredient in BloodofYouth. One worth killing for.

Tara Moss tells a fun and easy to read novel, with an appealing world. The voice of her protagonist is really what makes the book stand out, as did the interactions Pandora has with Celia. For some, it is Pandora’s vivacious and unique narration that hooked them at the start of the novel.

“The Spider Goddess” is the second novel in the “Pandora English” series, which was released in the year 2011. Two months have gone by since Pandora English fled her tiny hometown to live with her mysterious great-aunt in a haunted mansion in Spektor. With her great-aunt’s help as well as the gorgeous but dead Lieutenant Luke, Pandora is starting to understand the significance of the Lucasta family heritage that her late mom kept secret.

Pandora is the heir to a great gift. With that comes some rather frightening responsibility. At the same time, she seems to be doomed to be forever underestimated in the mortal world. Her fashion editor boss does not appear to even realize she exists. New York needs the special gifts that Pandora has. There is some new designer in town, and her ambitions extend well past taking over the fashion world just a knit at a time.

“The Skeleton Key” is the third novel in the “Pandora English” series, which was released in the year 2013. Pandora is still struggling with her double life as a lowly assistant with a New York fashion magazine. Along with the reality that she has some major supernatural powers and responsibilities. The full moon is about to rise once more, Pandora has got a special date coming.

Lieutenant Luke, a Civil War soldier and her gorgeous spirit guide, is going to be a flesh and blood man, if just for the one night. Pandora is unable to stop thinking all about it. A chance meeting with Jack Rockwell, a playboy, sees that human attraction begins once more, even though Jay cannot remember their previous relationship. Or even the fact that Pandora saved him from a gang of undead and ill-tempered super models.

At the same time, Pandora (with her special skeleton key) is slowly but surely working to unlock the mysteries of the haunted mansion she lives in with great aunt Celia. What were the sinister experiments that architect Dr. Edmund Barrett do there before he died? Where was his lab? What are the odd noises coming from the basement? On the centenary of the mysterious fire that allegedly killed Dr. Barrett, he comes back to the mansion, and he has a message for Pandora. He brings with him a dark force that threatens to rip apart the delicate balance existing between the worlds of the living and the dead.

“Dead Man Switch” is the first novel in the “Bilie Walker” series, which was released in the year 2019. PI Billie Walker is sexy and smart, with a touch of Mae West humor, and is a hard-boiled detective with a twist.

World War II left Billie Walker a widow, but she is determined to not rely on any guy for her future so she re-opens her late dad’s detective agency.

Billie’s bread and butter is tailing cheating husbands. It is something easy, she has a knack for it, and it pays her bills. Her latest case is not proving straightforward, it is the disappearances of a young man.

Quickly Billie is up to her stylish collar in bad guys, and not only the cheating kind, these are the killing kind. Players. Gangsters. Smugglers. Billie as well as her loyal assistant have to pit their wits against Sydney’s underworld and locate the missing young man before it is too late.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tara Moss

Leave a Reply