Book Notification

Tara Sim Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Dark Gods Books

The City of Dusk (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Midnight Kingdom (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Scavenge the Stars Books

Scavenge the Stars (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ravage the Dark (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Timekeeper Books

Publication Order of We Shall Be Monsters Books

We Shall Be Monsters (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Out Now: Queer We Go Again!(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of the Living Queers(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tara Sim is a renowned writer from the United States, who is famous for her young adult, fantasy, and historical fiction novels. She has written several mind blowing books in her career and is particularly famous for the Timekeeper series of novels. All the three books of this series are highly popular. Their tremendous success in all the places of publishing has helped author Sim to establish herself as a noteworthy writer. Author Sim grew up reading young adult stories and it did not surprise many when she started writing such stories on her own after growing up. She has read and received inspiration from the popular works of many great authors. Author Sim hails from the Bay Area of San Francisco, California. Whenever she is not busy with writing about clocks, boys, magic, etc., she can be found drinking her favorite tea or wrangling with her cats. She also loves to sing opera in her spare times. Author Sim has lived all her life in California. She has stayed in Virginia for some time when she was studying Creative Writing/English at the Hollins University.

Sim is half-Indian by origin and considers herself to be a full geek. She is very fond of samosas, a famous Indian snack. Sometimes, she even gets involved in dancing to the tunes of the Bhangra music awkwardly. Author Sim made her debut in the writing world with the novel called Timekeeper. Following its successful run, she penned two more books in continuation, which also received very good responses from the readers all across the globe. Sim has contract with the Sky Pony Press for writing several books in the future. The publishing house is also the one that published her first book in 2016. Author Sim thinks she must have done some very good deeds in her previous life, which is why she got so much success in this life. She hopes to continue doing the good work and keep writing exciting young adult stories in the future as well. Author Sim wishes to see a large increase the number of her fans and hopes they like all her future books just like they have loved and appreciated her previous books. As of now, author Sim is at work on her upcoming novel. She is expected to finish its writing part and make it ready for publication very soon. Her hardcore fans are eagerly waiting for the release of her next novel, so that they can once again enjoy her excellent writing style as well as her unique characters. Sim is very grateful to all her fans for all the support and motivation.

The Timekeeper series written by author Tara Sim is comprised of a total of three books, which were released between the years 2016 and 2018. The third book is expected to be published in the first quarter of 2019. Author Sim has done the setting of this historical fiction series is an alternate world resembling the Victorian era. She has mentioned the main characters as Danny Hart, Colton, Zavier, Daphne, Prometheus, and several others as well. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘Timekeeper’. It was released by the Sky Pony publication in the year 2016.

At the start of the book’s story, Danny Hart is introduced as a prodigy mechanic. The alternate world of Victorian times, in which Danny Hart lives, seems to be under the control of clock towers. There is a great risk for everyone as they know that if a tower clock gets damaged, it could fracture time and cause the many problems to the people. An even bigger risk lies in the fact that if a clock happens to get destroyed, then the time will come to a complete halt. Danny Hart comes in handy as a mechanic. He specializes in repairing the damaged clocks and also set the time on its correct sequence. When he comes to know that his father has been trapped in one of the Stopped towns, Danny Hart becomes determined to reach out to him as fast as he can and rescue him before it is too late. The story also depicts the threat of serial bombings in England that could destroy the country completely.

Another important character is in the form of a boy, who wishes to give up everything he has just to get a chance to live his past life again. He also seems willing to give anything to get some more time to live. And all the elements of the story are connected by a romance that appears to have the power of shaking the foundations of the time. A great thing about the book is that its romance elements do not look to overshadow the elements of fantasy. Author Sim seems to have done a great job with her world-building abilities. As the story moves ahead, it keeps revealing new secrets, characters, dangers, love, mystery, and hope. The readers enjoyed the romance elements very much and liked each and every aspect of the tale. It helped the book and author Sim to receive great reviews from one and all.

The next volume of the interesting series is called ‘Chainbreaker’. It was published in 2018 by Sky Pony publishers. Colton and Danny Hart are again depicted as the lead characters. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Danny Hart becomes aware that someone is keeping a watch on him and his work as clock mechanic. But, he seems uncertain about who or what is watching him. This mystery seems to bother him very much. The situation becomes even worse when he learns about the falling of clock towers in India. The only respite is that time has not yet Stopped.

Danny Hart had the hope that after his successful union with his father and his colorful exploration of the relationship between him and Colton, he would get some time off to settle and adjust to the new life. But, he gets busy with the attacks’ investigation and hardly gets any time to do the things planned by him. He goes on to inspect a few fallen towers on the Indian soil and come up with the conclusion that the occupation of India by the Britishers may be attracting much more than just the attacks. Colton joins Danny in his investigation and the two go on to unravel many more secrets. Some of the secrets relate to their past. They end up on a dangerous and dark path, and begin wondering about how to save themselves from the dangers and make a return to their normal lives.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tara Sim

Leave a Reply