Book Notification

Tate James Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Boys of Bellerose Books

with Jaymin Eve
Poison Roses (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dirty Truths (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shattered Dreams (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautiful Thorns (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dark Legacy Books

with Jaymin Eve

Publication Order of Forgotten Gods Books

Publication Order of Foxfire Burning Books

with C.M. Stunich

Publication Order of The Guild Books

Publication Order of Hades Books

Publication Order of Hijinks Harem Books

with C.M. Stunich
Elements of Mischief (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Elements of Ruin (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Elements of Desire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kit Davenport Books

The Vixen's Lead (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dragon's Wing (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tiger’s Ambush (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Viper's Nest (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crow’s Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alpha’s Pack (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hellhound's Legion (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Madison Kate Books

Publication Order of Royals Of Arbon Academy Books

with Jaymin Eve
Princess Ballot (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playboy Princes (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poison Throne (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Royal Trials Books

Publication Order of Undercover Sinners Books

Altered By Fire (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Altered By Lead (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Valenshek Legacy Books

Publication Order of Wild Hunt Motorcycle Club Books

with C.M. Stunich

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

I'll Be Home... (With: Heather Long) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Billionaires And Babes Edition(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tate James is an author out of New Zealand that writes books in the genres of fantasy, paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and romantic suspense. She is the author of the Hijinks Harem series, the Kit Davenport series, and the Royal Trials trilogy of books. She is also the author of the Dark Legacy series with Jaymin Eve, the Undercover Sinners series with CM Stunich, and the Royals of Arbon Academy series with Jaymin Eve.

James was born in New Zealand, but moved to Australia after getting married to her husband. The two of them have a child as well as a pet. When she is not writing, Tate enjoys reading, drinking red wine, cats, and a good cup of coffee. She is not a morning person, so the coffee helps. James describes herself as a bit too sarcastic and someone who swears a bit too much for polite society while telling too many dirty jokes. Her books often feature powerful women in the “badass protagonist” role surrounded by sexy guys with some intriguing world building.

One her most well-known series is the Kit Davenport series of books. The book follows a woman named Kit Davenport, a woman with superhuman strength and the ability to heal life-threatening injuries quickly. She doesn’t know why or what she is, but she’s a thief who is very good at her job thanks to her unique abilities. One day, a tea of secret agents catches up to her which gives her the ability to find out some answers about who she is and where she came from. However, the deeper they dig into her past, the more dangerous their lives get as there as some people who want to protect their secrets. There are tons of traps set for her and traitors around every corner, and this time around she has more than just her life on the line. She has her heart too.

Tate also wrote the Dark Legacy series with Jaymin Eve. The book tells the story of one girl and four sexy, dangerous boys. There used to be five boys making up this billionaire boy’s club, but one of them dead and a spot is left open. The group is lead by Sebastian Beckett who is the worst of all of them. He draws Riley into the group to take the final slot. He calls her Butterfly, but it is anything but a cute nickname. It’s his desire as he’d like nothing more than to break her wings and pin her to a board for him to watch what happens next. He has drawn her in and stripped her of her defenses, he wants to see her broken and this group of boys always gets what they want. Only they don’t know who they are messing with, they haven’t gone against someone like Riley before and they are going to regret ever inviting her into their world.

The Vixen’s Lead is the first book in the Kit Davenport series. Kit is known as The Fox, an internationally renowned thief. What she really wants is something that she can never steal, she wants vengeance and she wants it so badly that she can taste it. She uses The Fox as an alias so that nobody can catch her, but it turns out that she is wrong. There are people that know what she can do and they want to take it from her, to use it to their own ends. She doesn’t know who to trust, but teaming up with an unlikely ally may be her only chance at survival and getting the vengeance she so badly seeks.

The first book in the Hijinks Harem series is called Elements of Mischief. The series introduces us to Arizona Smoke who is many things. She’s a lover of cocktail dresses, she’s the owner of a house haunted by her Gram, she’s best friends a werewolf, and she’s the soul mate to four plumbers who also happen to be elemental dragons. The plumbers are not only elemental dragons, they also have control over the elements of the world. Arizona runs into a weird bit of Supernatural Law when she learns that she has to marry the guys, all four of them. Plus, one night of sex with them means that she is now an elemental too. She is completely out of her element and dealing with with four husbands and death threats is not quite what she had in mind.

The Royal Trials: Impostor is one of the books in the Royal Trials trilogy. This one sees Rybet Waise who has a plan to break into the royal palace to rescue her friend from the executioner’s block. The plan goes awry when she accidentally qualifies for the Royal Trials. She is left little choice, but to see them through. The trials are about etiquette, elegance and glamour to the public, but behind the scenes they are much different. The trials are brutal and bloody, and to fail means death. Rybet finds herself competing with the Kingdom’s elite sweethearts and forms some truly unlikely alliances along the way, but there is someone out there who is determined to see her fail.

The first book in the Royals of Arbon Academy is called Princess Ballot. Violet Spencer’s entire life is changed when she hears those four magic words, “You have been chosen.” She has been selected for the “princess” ballot at Arbon Academy and it’s something that could change her whole life. Only the rich and powerful gain entry to the Royals except for one scholarship student every five years. That is Violet and she is selected out of the worldwide lottery. She is expecting her life to instantly change for the better, but soon learns that Arbon is a dark world of politics, intrigue, and dangerous guys who will stop at nothing to get their own way. Violet finds herself a pawn between two of the most powerful monarchies in the world and she’ll have to find her way in this chaotic world if she wants to be Royal.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tate James

Leave a Reply