Book Notification

Taylor Jenkins Reid Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Forever, Interrupted (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
After I Do (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Maybe in Another Life (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One True Loves (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daisy Jones & The Six (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malibu Rising (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carrie Soto Is Back (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Evidence of the Affair (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Taylor Jenkins Reid is an American essayist and author who majors on the genre of fiction. She is the highly acclaimed author of tear jerking, romantic books such as One True Love, Maybe in Another Life, After I Do, and Forever, Interrupted. Born in the Eastern part of Maryland, the writer later moved to Acton in Massachusetts at the age of five and spent a good childhood as a miss goody-two-shoe. Her teen years would see her love boys and ham. She currently lives in the sun-kissed city of Los Angeles with her husband, Alex, daughter and her beloved pet, a dog called Rabbid.

Although authors have written books with a romantic theme all over the world, Reid’s books have brought fresh content that has made her a favorite of readers all over the world. So far, she has received glowing reviews for “Best Book of Summer” by household names such as Cosmopolitan, People, Glamour, USA TODAY, In Style, Bustle, Brit+Co, Good Housekeeping, Redbook, Us Weekly, Parade, Pop Sugar, Buzzfeed, Goodreads, and others.

The author, who also loves caffeine and flavored teas, is inspired by writers such as Jen Lancaster, J. Courtney Sullivan, Rainbow Rowell and Curtis Sittenfeld. She loves books that make her think and become a better writer and human being. Taylor Jenkins Reid is passionate about capturing the romance and seeing two people realize that they are meant to be together. Her romantic love bliss is across all platforms such as movies, personal essays, books, and TV. Apart from writing she also enjoys spending time with her beloved dog Rabbid Reid who is also her best friend and companion. The author’s ideal scenery for writing is a beach with warm water, but reality has confined her to writing in her office with Rabbid for the company.

Reid’s work as an essayist has also been quite impressive, and her essays have been featured in publications such as the Money Magazine, Huffington Post, and Los Angeles Times.

Forever Interrupted (2013)

In 2013, the author wrote Forever Interrupted where she told the story of Elsie Porter and Ben Ross that involves blissful love, heartbreaking loss, and the healing process. The book revolves around Elise Porter, who’s used to the single life, goes on New Year’s Day to buy pizza for herself. It is an ordinary day, and she does not expect anything special to happen until she meets the handsome, charismatic Ben Ross. A sizzling romance starts between the two buoyed by an instant chemistry and Ben can hardly keep away from his love for a day. The following weeks finds the two head over heels in love and by the time the month of May comes up they have eloped. The happiness is, however, short-lived as nine days later Ben meets his death when riding his back and a truck hits him, king him on impact. From their home, Elise knows that the loud sirens mean that her beloved is in trouble, but by the time she gets to the hospital Ben has already been taken to the emergency room. Before she can start completely comprehend what has just happened to the love of her life, Elise meets her mother –in –law Susan who did not know of the marriage. Forever Interrupted is a book intricately interweaves a charming romance that is rudely and suddenly cut short, the healing process and finally a happy ending.

After I do (2014)

Most married couples can relate to this story that sets reality of marriage apart from the notion of happily ever after that most couples have at the beginning of their marriages. In After I do (2014), Taylor Jenkins Reid takes us on a journey of discovery where a young woman, Lauren Spencer seeks to know more about herself, her marriage as well as the proper foundations of a relationship.

This journey of discovery is necessary after ten years of marriage to college sweetheart Ryan Copper and with the realization that marital bliss is elusive despite the breathtaking proposal, lovely wedding and beautiful honeymoon. After having the same vehement arguments, Lauren and Ryan decide to take a break from each other for a year to save their failing marriage. The humorous and easy style used in writing this book will let you experience Spencer’s life after Ryan decides to move out of the house. You will certainly be inspired and intrigued as you turn page after page.

Maybe in Another Life (2015)

In 2015 Taylor Jenkins Reid brought romance to life in through some of the most challenging aspects of romantic love, the case of the ex. This book tells the story of a beautiful young woman who has much at stake with the choice she has to make the entrance of an old flame into the picture. As the story, unfolds, in the alternating chapters two scenarios for the 29year-old Hannah come up, and the results are just fascinating for any romance novel enthusiasts and people who champion love. Although she is in her late twenties, Hannah Martin is still unsure about what she wants to undertake in her life after living in six distinct cities and working on different jobs.

Now back in her native city of Los Angeles, she finds refuge in the guest room of her best friend, Abby. Things, however, change one night while at a bar with Abby when she meets her old high school flame, Ethan. Sometime after midnight, Abby asks Hannah to leave, but Ethan offers to take her home later. The writer then explores two parallels with parallel story lines that explore the decision to leave with Hannah and that of staying with Ethan. In this book, Reid brings up pertinent questions concerning true love, if some relationships are meant to be and the aspects of our lives that are determined by chance. Hannah believes in soul mates, has she found hers?

One True Love (2016)

Published in 2016 One True Love is a book about Emma Blair who finds herself caught in a dilemma and has to make a choice between her husband whom she thought was long dead and a fiancé who helped to restore her life. Emma’s husband, Jesse, is her high school sweetheart and after marriage, they manage to live the real life entailing a good home, traveling together and adventurous moments. After their first wedding anniversary, Jesse, who is in a helicopter, flying over the Pacific, is thought dead when the aircraft goes missing.

In an attempt to move on, Emma quits her job and moves back home where she meets and falls in love with Sam, an old friend. It seems like a second chance at happiness until her husband Jesse comes back. He has been trying to find Emma for all the years he has been away. Emma now has to choose her One True Love which means listening to her heart. However, does she know what it is saying?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Taylor Jenkins Reid

Leave a Reply