Book Notification

Taylor Smith Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mariah Bolt Books

Guilt By Silence (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Innocents Club (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Common Passions (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best Of Enemies (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Random Acts (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Grace (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liar's Market (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slim to None (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Night Cafe (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Taylor Smith is an American author of romance novels.

Taylor Smith was born in 1953. Before she got into a career as an author, she enjoyed a successful career working as first an international diplomat and then as an intelligence analyst. Smith was able to channel her experience into writing fictional novels that made her a best seller. When she is not busy writing Taylor Smith is enjoying living her life in southern California.

Taylor Smith first became an officially published author in 1995. This is when her romance novel Guilt by Silence was released. She followed it up with another full length novel with the release of Common Passions in 1996 and several others!

Guilt by Silence is the first romance novel from talented author Taylor Smith! If you love stories that feature a hint of romance with a ton of action and an interesting plot, then you are in the right place. If you love anything involving political intrigue and love, check this debut story out!

Mariah Bolt has become used to seeing a lot in her line of work. In her time working as an officer for the CIA, Mariah has had to adapt the attitude of always learning to expect the unexpected. You only get as much information as you are briefed with, and there is always the potential for things to go south when you least expect it.

Such is the case one day in the cobbled streets in what is known as old Vienna. David Tardiff could have never predicted that this would be the place where a tragic accident would change his life forever. He is injured along with his daughter and David’s brilliant life is burned into ashes and he is left a shadow of himself.

Lindsay was also injured to a severe degree by the accident. Mariah knows that there is nothing that she could have done to stop the accident from occurring and saving her husband and their beloved daughter from the terrible results. The one thing that she is in a position to be able to do is to find out why this accident occurred and who was behind it.

Revenge is a dish best served cold, as they say. But Mariah Bolt knows that she doesn’t have that kind of time. Even if she did, she’d probably get started right away. Usually she tries to keep her emotions out of her assignments, but this time is different. They decided to target the one thing they should have left alone– her family.

Mariah will stop at nothing to find out how this accident happened. Then things get even more complicated when some scientists are caught up in another suspicious accident. New Mexico is the scene for this latest incident. You would think that a deserted highway would be the last place that five of the top scientists in the world would be found, but there they are.

This officer cannot help but think that the two accidents might be linked. The scientists are not even necessarily dead. All that is known that there was a burst of flames and then the five scientists disappeared, nowhere to be found. Mariah thinks that there may be an outside chance that the two are connected, but is her guess correct?

Mariah has reason to believe that the two tragedies just might have one thing in common, and that thing is her. She has links to both of the incidents and is in the right line of work to be able to find out just why this is happening. She may not be able to turn back the hands of time to change what happened, but she is going to make sure that she does everything within her power to find the guilty parties and make sure that they are brought to justice in a court of law.

There is nothing that Mariah wants more than to avenge what was done to her family members. They never should have had to go through something so horrible together. They had the rest of their lives in front of them, and now it all has been altered forever thanks to the actions of a few horrible people.

Mariah has never wanted to catch someone more. Her family is destroyed and she has a lot of questions that need answering. On top of that is the burning desire to avenge what happened to her husband and child. She knows that neither of these accidents was truly an accident at heart.

She’s going to find out the truth about what down in Vienna once and for all. Mariah is starting to understand that along the way, this is a journey that she is going to have to take on alone. No one can apparently be trusted. Not even the people that she thought that she could really rely on. Could this possibly extend to her husband and partner as well?

The truth may end up being stranger than fiction. Mariah is determined to get down to the bottom of it all and find out who targeted these scientists and her family and why. She may have no idea, however, that the people behind it all may have another target in mind.

Can Mariah escape becoming the next victim of another not so random accident? Can she capture the people responsible and crack this case for good? Pick up this intriguing romance action book to find out!

Common Passions is a great contemporary romance novel from author Taylor Smith! Mallory thought that her whole world was moving forward. This 8 year old never counted on her entire life falling apart before her eyes on one summer day. Everything was going to change for good that day.

It was then that Mallory Caine’s parents and her home were blown up in a huge explosion. She lost her innocence that day in the fire, along with everything that she knows.

Life after that had its ups and downs, but Mallory always struggled through and now has fame, money, and a relationship. She’s accepted what happened and thought that the past was over. But when it all comes back can she make it through? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Taylor Smith

One Response to “Taylor Smith”

  1. Cait Maloney: 1 year ago

    Hi Maureen: Just picked up a copy of “The best of enemies” and am looking forward to re-reading it as a distraction from ageing’s challenges. (My husband’s, I hasten to add!)
    Hope you and yours are well,
    Cait Maloney (ex-AECB/CNSC)


Leave a Reply