Book Notification

Taylor Stevens Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Vanessa Michael Munroe Books

Publication Order of Jack and Jill Thriller Books

About Taylor Stevens

Taylor Stevens is a highly respected American mystery novelist known for her exceptional skills in crafting captivating characters and thrilling narratives. Raised in the Children of God cult, her unique background lends depth and richness to her storytelling. With a rare talent for creating relatable protagonists, Stevens effortlessly immerses readers into the heart of her gripping tales, ensuring an entertaining and engrossing reading experience.

What truly sets Stevens apart is her ability to intricately develop characters with complexity and authenticity. Through her vivid descriptions and meticulous attention to detail, readers can seamlessly connect with her protagonists and become an integral part of their transformative journeys. This remarkable talent propels her stories, transforming them into immersive and enthralling experiences that captivate readers from beginning to end.

Additionally, Stevens possesses a natural gift for spinning unforgettable narratives that keep readers on the edge of their seats. With expert precision, she skillfully reveals unexpected twists and turns, infusing each page with suspense and anticipation. Her exceptional storytelling prowess consistently surprises and exhilarates readers, leaving them eagerly flipping through the pages, desperately seeking the truth behind her intricately woven mysteries.

Furthermore, Stevens excels at crafting intricate and suspenseful plots that guarantee an enthralling reading experience. Each story is meticulously constructed, filled with intrigue, suspense, and surprising revelations. From unearthing hidden secrets to solving perplexing crimes, Stevens masterfully keeps readers entranced throughout the entire journey.

In conclusion, Taylor Stevens is an esteemed American mystery novelist celebrated for her ability to create unforgettable characters, gripping narratives, and captivating stories. With her unique life experiences, she brings a fresh and compelling perspective to the genre, taking readers on exhilarating adventures through her expertly crafted plots. For those seeking a thrilling reading experience, Taylor Stevens is an author of choice who guarantees an immersive and enthralling escape into the world of mystery.

Early and Personal Life

Born in upstate New York around 1973, Taylor Stevens had a challenging upbringing as part of the Children of God cult. Separated from her biological family at the age of 12, she was denied access to education beyond the sixth grade. Instead, her younger years were spent on the streets, compelled by cult leaders to beg for support or contribute to communal responsibilities.

Throughout her early adolescence, she resided in various communes across multiple countries, including Mexico, Germany, Austria, France, Switzerland, Japan, and South Korea. Unfortunately, expressing her creativity through writing at the age of 15 resulted in punishment and isolation from her peers within the cult, as leaders accused her of sinister affiliations.

Following the passing of Children of God leader David Berg in 1994, Stevens and her husband, also a former cult member, relocated to a commune in Kenya. From there, they embarked on a successful mission in Equatorial Guinea, which bolstered their confidence and sense of independence. Leaving the Children of God behind, Stevens and her husband then settled in Germany with their young child, marking a significant turning point in her life.

As of 2011, Stevens’s father remained affiliated with the Children of God, while her parents had divorced. Nevertheless, she had managed to rebuild a strong bond with her mother, demonstrating her resilience and ability to forge new relationships despite the challenges she faced. Stevens’s personal journey and experiences have undoubtedly shaped her as both an individual and a writer, instilling in her a unique perspective and determination that emanate through her work.

Since she has lived in Dallas with her two daughters, as she continues to write to this very day.

Writing Career

Taylor Stevens has had a successful career as a writer, with one of her notable works, ‘The Informationist,’ making it to the top ten of The New York Times Best Seller list. Her talent and dedication have been recognized through several awards she received. In 2012, ‘The Informationist’ was a finalist for the Anthony Award for Best First Novel and the recipient of the Barry Award for Best First Novel. Additionally, it was also a finalist for the Macavity Award for Best First Mystery.

Stevens has written two series in her career so far. The Vanessa Michael Munroe series includes six thrilling installments: ‘The Informationist’ (2011), ‘The Innocent’ (2011), ‘The Doll’ (2012), ‘The Catch’ (2014), ‘The Vessel’ (2014), and ‘The Mask’ (2015). She has also delved into the Jack and Jill Thriller series, presenting readers with two gripping novels: ‘Liars’ Paradox’ (2018) and ‘Liars’ Legacy’ (2019).

While this provides a brief overview of Taylor Stevens’ writing career up to this point, it is clear that she has many more stories to share with her readers in the future. Her engaging narratives and skillful storytelling continue to captivate audiences, making her a celebrated figure in the world of mystery and thriller fiction.

The Doll

Written by Taylor Stevens, ‘The Doll’ was published on June 4, 2013, by Crown. As the third installment in the “Vanessa Michael Munroe” series, this mystery thriller offers readers a self-contained and captivating story. Recognized for its excellence, it won the prestigious Barry Award in the following year.

Vanessa Michael Munroe is a formidable and resilient woman, shaped by a life of violence and survival. Renowned for her ability to adapt and get things done, Munroe finds herself kidnapped in Dallas by an unidentified adversary. Now imprisoned in an underground world dominated by human trafficking, controlled by the enigmatic Doll Maker, Munroe must make a crucial decision — either deliver another young woman into the same life she once suffered, or risk the life of her loved one.

Stranded without assistance, Munroe must rely on her skills and instincts to fight back against her captor and the inevitable violence that awaits.

Liar’s Legacy

The second installment in the series, its ‘A Jack and Jill Thriller’ novel written by Taylor Stevens. Published on December 31, 2019, by Kensington, this gripping mystery thriller presents readers with another self-contained and thrilling narrative, again showcasing Stevens’ skill for crafting compelling stories in the genre.

In the aftermath of the assassination broker’s demise, the network he controlled is left unchecked, granting free reign to the world’s deadliest killers seeking revenge and pursuing personal and political agendas. To avoid global chaos, the United States government deploys its own assassins to preemptively eliminate potential threats.

Meanwhile, estranged yet inextricably linked, siblings Jack and Jill find themselves on the run as they embark on a perilous journey to meet their enigmatic father. With a complex web of deception and danger awaiting them, they navigate a treacherous chase across Europe and the United States, caught between two powerful nations determined to take them down.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Taylor Stevens

One Response to “Taylor Stevens”

  1. Gillian Goodall: 2 years ago

    Loved all the books about Vanessa Munroe when is the next one due out please…


Leave a Reply