Book Notification

Templar Chronicles (Sarwat Chadda) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Templar Chronicles Sarwat Chadda Books

The Templar's Daughter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Templar's Witch (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Templar's Curse (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Templar Chronicles (Series by Sarwat Chadda)

Author Sarwat Chadda writes the “Templar Chronicles” series of urban fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2020, when “The Templar’s Daughter” was released.

“The Templar’s Daughter” was originally published as “Devil’s Kiss” in 2009 and “The Templar’s Witch” was originally published as “Dark Goddess” in 2010. Both novels revisit the first two adventures of Billi SanGreal with some previously unpublished and additional material that includes some expanded and new chapters.

Billi was drafted into the modern remnants of the formerly great Knights Templar by her emotionally distant and fanatical dad, who is the leader of the order. Even though she is schooled in obscure religious history and skilled in weaponry, she is a poor fit for the Templars—being that she is the only female in an otherwise all-male organization, and of Muslim extraction yet surrounded by Christians. She also lacks the unblinking ruthlessness that is required by eternal war between the forces of darkness and the Knights.

Even still, she finds herself standing between the Angel of Death, named Michael that has become blinded by imagined glories of enforced salvation, and the scores of innocents that Michael would slaughter happily in God’s name.

“The Templar’s Daughter” is the first novel in the “Templar Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2020. He is only six years old, so killing him really should be easy.

Meet Billi SanGreal, age sixteen, the one and only girl in the modern order of the Knights Templar, having grown up knowing that she was not normal. Trained from her childhood to hunt and destroy Unholy, which are the supernatural evils which prey on humanity, Billi is a rebel with quite the bloody cause.

With the return of an old childhood friend, named Kay, now a young man with some secrets of his own and a chip on his shoulder, she has to decide between her duties as a Templar, as well as the longings inside of her own heart. However that decision has to include Mike, an amber-eyed stranger that understands her pain like nobody else does.

This novel, which is heartbreaking, savage, and relentless, asks for no mercy and does not take any prisoners whatsoever.

Billi is a fantastic character that is a total badass, filled with iron and grit and has a heart of gold, but you have to dig down pretty deep in order to locate it. The scenes of spiritual warfare are compelling (as well as often gruesome), as is the undercurrent of supernatural romance. Sarwat offers up his own unique take on familiar creatures such as the undead, vampires, and fallen angels, yet it’s Billi’s personality and her tumult of emotions that are sure to keep the readers hooked throughout.

“The Templar’s Witch” is the second novel in the “Templar Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2020. Billi, still reeling over the death of her first love Kay, gets thrust back into action when the Templars get called to investigate werewolf activity. But these werewolves are nothing like she has ever seen before.

They call themselves the Polenitsy or man killers. These are ancient warrior women from Eastern Europe that were supposed to have been wiped out some centuries before. But now they have come out of their hiding spots and hunt for a Spring Child, which is an Oracle that is powerful enough to blow the volcano at Yellowstone and start a Fimbulwinter which is going to wipe mankind out permanently.

The Templars follow this abducted Spring Child off to Russia, and the only people that are able to battle the supernatural are the Bogatyrs, the longtime rivals of the Templars. In order to save the entire world and rescue the Spring Child, Billi must gain the trust of one young Russian noble, called Ivan Romanov, who is suspicious of people in general, but Billi especially.

The novel spans whole continents. From England to the Russian underworld, and to the ruins of Chernobyl. It is an adventure of folklore and myth which becomes darkly real. Of the whole world running short of time, and Billi being the only person able to save it.

The novel is a page turning and action packed sequel which is full of gallows humor, intense action, tragic romance, and supernatural horrors. It is a perfect next read for fans of Laini Taylor and Cassandra Clare. Once again, Billi is a strong character whose constant battles keep you fully enthralled and sympathizing with her until she has found her happy ending. Chadda does a great job of mixing the Russian lore with the Knights Templar, combining Baba Yaga with the history of Tsar Alexi’s family, and tossing in some paranormal characters set in modern times.

Scenes are so incredibly vivid it feels like you are watching a movie at certain times. Some of the action scenes with the werewolves, Knights, and Bogatyrs are simply fantastic.

“The Templar’s Curse” is the third novel in the “Templar Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2021. Billi’s returned. Older, wiser, more lethal than ever.

Billi’s now eighteen and has settled into her life as a Knights Templar, and is a London teen in the daytime and a ruthless hunter of the Unholy at night. Ivan, a scion of the Romanov dynasty, is at her side, and he is a wealthy and handsome guy who is devoted to her. She has got all that she could ever hope for.

And it soon will all be taken from her. There’s an ancient evil that has risen up from the deserts in the Middle East and the single way that Billi could possibly stop it is by destroying everything she loves in the world. Duty, honor, and love are in a lethal fight. She must learn how to draw on the darkness inside her soul, and in order to defeat the monsters, she will need to become one herself.

The books combine ancient mythology, secret societies, and high stakes in this savagely dark world where no mercy is asked for, nor is any given.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Templar Chronicles (Sarwat Chadda)

Leave a Reply