Book Notification

Templar Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Templar Chronicles Books

The Heretic (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Scream of Angels (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tear in the Sky (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Infernal Games (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Judgement Day (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fall of Night (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Reigns (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Cleansing Fire (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nephilim's Rise (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Templar Chronicles Mission Books

The Hungry Dark (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shades of Blood (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tooth and Claw (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flesh and Bone (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Joseph Nassise is an American author of fiction. Born in 1968, he is now a bestselling author. He has penned over 25 novels, mostly fiction. Nassise has written fiction novels, nonfiction novels, graphic novels, novellas, and more, even contributing to the action-adventure-packed Rogue Angel series.

.Nassise used to be the president of one of the largest organizations of horror authors in the world, the HWA (Horror Writers Association). He has won multiple Bram Stoker Awards for his writing.

The Templar Chronicles is a fictional series of novels written by Joseph Nassise. The series kicked off with the release of the debut novel in the series in 2005. It was titled Heretic. There were several more books that were released in Nassise’s series, with Fall of Night being the exciting sixth book in the series. It was released in 2016.

Heretic is the first book in the Templar Chronicles by the acclaimed author of fiction Joseph Nassise. The main character in this book is Cade Williams. He works as a SWAT officer handling tense situations for the Boston police SWAT division. Like many people, he never believed in the supernatural and didn’t think any of those supernatural stories, beings, or tales were true. That was what he used to believe.

Now Cade Williams has a reason to start thinking differently about what is real when it comes to the world. That is because he has had an encounter that most will never experience: meeting a fallen angel. It’s the type of thing that will have people either not believing you or trying to put you in a mental hospital for suggesting.

Just one chance encounter with a supernatural being fallen from the sky left Cade barely hanging onto life and his wife dead. Cade eventually came to and survived the encounter. But upon leaving the hospital and being officially discharged, he found that after the experience, he was left with many things. Cade finds that he has scars on his soul and his body, but not only that but meeting that angel meant that he somehow gained some otherworldly talents.

That was a long time ago, and Cade Williams has had years to mourn and grieve the loss of his wife. Now the times have changed. He is a Knight Commander and runs the Echo Team, which is an elite unit designed and trained to handle combat (something he is equipped to do as a former SWAT officer).

This puts him in the perfect place to search for the fallen angel that did all of this when it attacked him and his wife that night. Initially, his efforts lead him to nothing. But then he unexpectedly finds success when a group of necromancers tries to take an ancient artifact. They want to use it for their own purposes, but this simple act supplies Cade with a solid lead at last. Now he sets out to find the necromancers, hoping that by finding them he will be able to find the Adversary.

Cade needs to be careful, because even though he’s getting closer to his goal, he may find that there is something much worse out there that has no problems taking him on. What will it be? Can Cade find the fallen angel that cost him his wife and finally exact his revenge? You’re going to have to read this fast-paced debut novel in the Templar Chronicles by Joseph Nassise to find out for yourself!

The second book in Joseph Nassise’s adventure-packed Templar Chronicles series is titled A Scream of Angels. If you loved the first novel in this series, then you will be certainly excited to take a crack at this action book that combines just enough fantasy into it to really create a unique world never before seen by readers.

In this exciting sequel in the series, Cade Williams is back for more. This Commander of the Knights survived his last adventure, and now he is back and barely out of the action when it circles back just like a boomerang and seeks him out.

A sole survivor of the destruction of a secret hideout for research is found coming out of the desert. The man is barely even alive after his journey. Instead of collapsing from exhaustion or asking for water, he seems to be spending a lot of energy ranting on about demons that were roaming the halls and hunting people. The majority of the people present assume that this strange man must be delirious– after all, he came out of the desert after hours or days in the blazing sun with no shelter, food, or water.

No one would think twice about the things that he was saying as people who are dehydrated are known to hallucinate and not be in their right mind. But once they hear the talk of the demons from the survivor, the Templar Order knows that they have to call Cade.

Cade Williams and his elite combat unit, the Echo Team, are called in for duty. They are given the orders that are as follows: infiltrate and investigate the facility and find out what it was that happened there (and whether there really are any demons lurking around or not). The team must figure out not only if the supernatural presence is there, but take on the demons too if they are there.

As it turns out, the man from the desert was right. The team does discover a being that exists beneath the sands of the desert. Worst of all, now that it is free from its existence in Hell it is not planning on returning to the realm that it came from without a fight.

The Echo Team and Cade Williams are going to have to dig in deep if they want to take on this adversary and either destroy it or send it back from where it came. But this time, they might just be outmatched. What will happen and can the Echo Team carry out their mission and defeat the evil being that lurks in the desert? You will just have to pick up the exciting second novel in the Templar Chronicles by Joseph Nassise to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Templar Chronicles

Leave a Reply