Book Notification

Templar Knight Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Templar Knight Mystery Books

The Alehouse Murders (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death of a Squire (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Plague of Poison (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder for Christ's Mass (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shroud of Dishonour (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deadly Penance (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Canterbury Murders (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Holy Vengeance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins of Inheritance (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quest of Malice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Maureen Ash is a British author of fiction. Born in London, England, she has enjoyed an interest in British medieval history all her life. Not only has she researched, studied, and read about medieval history, she has gone the extra mile and visited old churches and castle ruins. These visits have informed and inspired many of her novels.

Ash counts among the things she enjoys Celtic music, Belgian chocolate, and looking around in various bookstores for her next good book to read. She currently resides on Vancouver Island, located in British Columbia, Canada.

She is the author of the Templar Knight series. The main character in this book is a Knight Templar named Bascot de Marins. Maureen Ash says that the personal details of Bascot’s character, experiences, and life were based on her own.

When she was a young child living in London, she witnessed firsthand soldiers returning from the second World War and coming back from horrible experiences on the battlefield. To this day, Ash remains fascinated with history and the details of medieval life back in the day and tries the best she can to bring them alive in her stories too. The series kicked off in 2007 with the publication of the first novel in this dynamic fictional series and there have been several more since.

The Alehouse Murders is the debut novel in the Templar Knight series by Maureen Ash. If you love mystery novels or novels that go back in history and time, then you will certainly enjoy this novel. Check out the novel that others are calling a true ‘Templar treasure’ in this first-ever novel from acclaimed writer Maureen Ash.

When an honorable Knight Templar comes onto the scene, anything is possible. This knight is guided by duty, but he has also grown tired of living in the world. He has been through quite a lot and there is a good reason as to why he is so weary. He has just spent eight long and tiresome years living in captivity in the Holy Land. Anyone would be tired as well if they had been in his position. They might even have died.

Still, Bascot de Marins has escaped captivity and now is free. All he has to deal with are his extensive physical injuries as he is completely drained. If he does not rest and rejuvenate, he may never truly recover. Never mind the extensive injuries that have been done to his soul, which he is not sure that he can reverse.

Now he is doing his best to recover, and he has even been so lucky as to find a place in which to do it. He is taking a long rest in the safety of a place named Lincoln Castle. It is there that the Templar Bascot hopes that he will, at last, be able to get his strength up once more and try to restore his spirit as well as his faith, which has waned considerably in the face of what he has had to go through.

Lincoln Castle might be just the place for the Templar to try and mend what has been damaged and injured inside of him. The last thing that he ever wanted to do was to lose his faith and by doing so, lose the only compass that he had ever known. The countryside is beautiful, quiet and peaceful. It is the perfect place for a man like him who has been to hell, stayed there awhile, and then escaped and come back to the world. But can you ever truly return once something has been taken from you?

The Knight Templar is enjoying it here, but not even the peaceful nature of this place means that it is safe from the rest of the world or the violent intrusion of man, insistent on committing mortal crimes. If this is the garden of Eden, then it is only a small matter of time before that snakes come on slithering through.

Bascot finds himself in the middle of some unwanted action when a drunken row kicks off. Men are fighting with each other, and the fight concludes by coming to a grisly and violent end. But is everything what it truly appears to be? What looks like the end of a fight may, in fact, be a more cunning crime than anyone has seen in a long time.

Bascot finds himself in the middle of a strange case when all he wanted to do was rest at Lincoln Castle. It looks like that option is quickly becoming part of the past. He’s got to live in the now, and that means working to help and solve the puzzle in front of everyone. Can he do it? You’ll have to pick up this amazing first book in the Templar series by Maureen Ash to find out.

Death of a Squire is the exciting second novel in Maureen Ash’s popular Templar Knight series. The Templar Bascot de Marins is back in this sequel in the series and has mostly recovered from his session of captivity. After having escaped, he was immediately confronted with a mystery to solve when all he wanted was to recover peacefully from his ordeal and find his way back to God.

Now the Knight Templar finds himself in the middle of yet another vexing situation. This time things are just as serious– and potentially much more sinister. A ruckus is made when the body of a squire is found tragically hanging from the branch of a tree.

No one seems to know what has happened, and people are concerned that there is a killer on the loose. Now it is up to de Marins to find out what the truth really is and what happened before the kings come to Lincoln Castle for an important and never before occurring meeting so that the meeting can go as planned and a murderer can be brought to justice.

What will happen? You have got to pick up the thrilling and suspenseful second novel in Maureen Ash’s rich historical fiction series! If you loved this book, follow it up with the third book in the Templar series, A Plague of Poison.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Templar Knight

Leave a Reply