Book Notification

Terence Strong Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Whisper Who Dares (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragonplague (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Last Mountain (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conflict of Lions (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stalking Horse (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
White Viper (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Angry Land (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Element (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fifth Hostage (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tick Tock Man (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadwater Deep (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Monday (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wheels Of Fire (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
President Down (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sons of Heaven (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Unholy War (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Word of War (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Terence Strong is one of the most recognized writers world-wide because of his smart books. He was born just after the end of world war two in London. He is the son of Cyril and Pearl, were submariner and a nurse respectively. He lived with his parents in a rental house in Battersea. During this time he attended the infant school in Chelsea. He could not attend the junior school at this particular time because it was on Wix Lane that required him to walk long distances or to take a bus during the winter. He therefore began reading quite late, that is at the age of eight. He began with the Sam Pig books that he always got from one of the local libraries. As time went on, he discovered about Biggles, the captain W.E John’s famous character.

At the age of eleven, he moved to his new school. This came after the parents moved to Surburban Chessington, a place where they bought their new house. At this school, his new class teacher known as Mrs. Melsom really loved his fertile young imagination. Due to this, he allowed him to come up with and direct a class play. Unfortunately, this never contributed to his class performance as he was unable to pass his Elven Plus Exam. Later in his education, he managed to scrap with a GCE passes in English literature, English, Geography, History, Art and Religious Knowledge. He was never good in Mathematics and French and therefore never attempted either of them.

After his education, he began his writing career and as early as 1982, he had done one of his books. Terence Strong is the best known author of thriller novels that are based on the British SAS m8ilitary unit. This therefore implies that you can always get the best thriller books on the British SAS by reading any of his novels and you will definitely love it. He has written a total of sixteen books with the pioneer publication being done in 1982 while the latest wad done in 2013. The first two books in his career are known as “Whisper Who Dares” and “The Fifth Hostage” which were published in 1982 and 1983 respectively. The latest book that was done in 2013 is entitled as “Some Unholy War”.

Whisper Who Dares

This is the genesis book that was done by Terence Strong. It was first published on 1st March 1982 and has a total of 330 pages. The setting of the novel is at the Northern Ireland, the UK province. The novel is based on the thriller story that revolves around the British SAS. The British government is very worried about the new monster in the IRA’s armory that is due to be born. Living the monster to grow will cause a great threat to the government and this is the reason why they want to eliminate the monster at birth. To ensure maximum security, they give a top secret and priority to the 22 special air service regiment. Due to the increasing pressure, the provisional IRA adopts a masterstroke that will put more pressure on the British government. Through this they will find it very easy to take a desperate action. As the situation worsens, four men from the British army’s legendary SAS have been subjected to a very dangerous and tough mission in their lives. This is the toughest situation that they must face in case they need to save the situation. They need to ensure that they fully probe the inner sanctum terror machine of the IRA’s. As they carry out the task, one of the small Sabre team has just been pitted against the latest and most secret Provos. The mission is very secret in that nobody can believe or even imagine of something like that. The situation is therefore described to be a bittersweet story of blamelessness, evil, love and courage and treachery that is happening in a very dark world where nothing really seems to be as it is. The four men, therefore faces both disaster and triumph plus the cruelest twist of fate that no one has ever experienced before.

This is just a small summary of the thrilling story that revolves around the British SAS. In case you are a fan of the thriller stories, then this is the ultimate novel that you don’t want to miss reading. It is a very fantastic thriller novel that you will definitely love. You can always find your copy at your local library or online where you will find both used and new books.

The Fifth Hostage

This is the second book that was done by Terence Strong in 1983. The book is about loyalties and passions that are tested to lead to destructions as a darken terror and shadow of fanaticism. The protagonist character in the book is a Norwegian journalist and photographer, who has a lot of information and decides to share his deadly secrets. He does this at a time that he is a prisoner in the revolution torn Iran. According to the British government, they should not reveal the secret, but Khomeini demands them to talk and share the deadly secret. The fate of these prisoners will only be determined by the team of SAS. This is because the team must disappear into the Iran’s hostile turmoil in order to rescue the bid against the clock. It is also at this time that a grueling ordeal that calls for courage, sacrifice and ingenuity in a very desolate and dangerous terrain comes across and cuts off from the outside universe.

This is just a small synopsis of the smart thriller book. You can always follow the whole story when you grab your copy of the book. The novel is available online and locally at your nearest bookshop. There are both used books and new books that you will always get a very pocket friendly prices. These are the best thriller novels revolving around the British SAS that you will definitely love. Terence Strong has done a very smart job and brings out every aspect of the British SAS in his thriller novels, hence you can easily follow the story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Terence Strong

One Response to “Terence Strong”

  1. Wilson kamau: 3 years ago

    Terence is one of my best.the character Kurt Mallory is a great piece.


Leave a Reply