Book Notification

Teresa Burrell Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Advocate Books

The Advocate (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Betrayal (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Conviction (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Dilemma (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Ex Parte (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Felony (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Geocache (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Homicides (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Illusion (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Justice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Killer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Labyrinth (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Memory (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Nightmare (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Oath (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Conner & Hitch Books

with L J Sellers

Publication Order of Gaspar Books

Gaspar, the Flatulating Ghost (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gaspar, the Flatulating Ghost Meets a Bully (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gaspar, the Flatutating Ghost, Flies a Kite (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tuper Mystery Books

Mason's Missing (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Frankie (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Recovering Rita (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liberating Lana (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

$0 to Six Figures (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Teresa Burrell is an acclaimed woman in many different ways; as a dedicated attorney, a champion and advocate for abused minors and a best selling author. Her own life is a true model of selfless giving. She dedicated the better part of her career in juvenile courts, representing and speaking for abused children. For twelve years as a private practice attorney in San Diego, Teresa Burrell mastered and specialized in both criminal and domestic cases.

She has received numerous awards and recognition for her work, both inside the court room and outside. She is best known for putting in uncountable hours of pro bono work representing and helping abused minors and their families. For this, she was recognized by the San Diego Volunteer Lawyers. She also came up with a program that helped keep children and young adults from the streets. She was recognized for this when she was awarded with an award for Community Service. Even in her retirement from active practice, Teresa Burrell continues to inspire and encourage young people from all walks of life. She educates the youths in matters that affect their society.

Teresa Burrell has had two very satisfying careers; as an attorney, for twelve years and as a teacher. She has brought together children from diverse backgrounds in her classes and has even taught those with special needs. Presently, Burrell is an author and she has written six books already; the renowned Advocate Series based on real life events as she has witnessed working with abused children. She enjoys giving speeches at events and most notably, she likes the in home book club meetings. Some major events that she graced as an invited guest speaker include the Court Appointed Special Advocate events (CASA training) and Mystery Writers’ Conference.

Teresa Burrell is also the kind of author who enjoys meeting her fans; in person and on social media. She keeps her Facebook page really busy because she encourages her followers to engage with her. She has a great presence on social media and uses these tools to reach out to her fans. She has reconnected with many of her friends and most have turned out to be loyal readers of her Advocate Series. Above all, she greatly values the immense feedback that she gets on the various social media platforms; her followers can make suggestions, review her work and she also makes major announcements here. She keeps an active blog as well, whose main purpose, she says, is to teach and make the world aware of child abuse.

Teresa Burrell’s nobility knows no bounds. She believes in giving back to society and after all the pro bono work that she has done in court rooms, she continues to give both her time and work for the good of society. She gives readers free books; digital, audio and paperbacks. She annually showcases her books and gives away free books to her readers at the show. She also gives away her books for free to volunteers to appreciate their effort in working with abused minors. She even sends her books to overseas troops and gives even more free books to street libraries for people who cannot afford to buy them.

So far, Teresa Burrell has authored one series, which has six books. It is an intriguing and thrilling series, with heightened scenes of suspense and mystery. This legal thriller has been hailed by many book critics for its superb writing style. Written from 2009 to the latest book which was completed in 2014, the series follows the life of a child attorney, Sabre Orin Brown. Other major characters in the series are JP Tom and Bob Clarke. The former is an ex military man as well as Sabre’s colleague. Bob Clarke on the other hand, is Sabre’s close friend. There is an element of realism in these books and the author has been able to keep readers captivated by her books all through. There are no tricks and magic and this is probably because all of these six books are based on real life cases.

The first book in the series is titled- The Advocate. Readers are introduced to the life of a child attorney, Sabre. Sabre’s life is almost picture perfect, except for the part where her brother mysteriously disappeared, years ago. At the present time, Sabre is working on a case where a father is seeking custody of his child, however, why does this child seem frightened of home? Is the man’s girlfriend hiding something?

There is so much mystery and secrets that Sabre must uncover to get to the bottom of the matter. She only unearths more deceit and lies that have stayed hidden for too long. She keeps getting hints that lead her to the wrong places. Then there are a series of unexplained happenings. Is someone trying to frighten her? Or is there real danger? Saber soon finds out.

The second book in the series is titled- The Advocate’s Betrayal and it lives up to its name. There are even more twists in the plot. Gripping suspense and unpredictability are well used in this book. The character development is great as well. The plot is thrilling and it begins with a murder and the main suspect is somebody dear to Sabre. She has to look for this killer; from the jailhouses of San Diego to Chicago’s dark night life. The murderer left behind very little evidence and Sabre is determined to catch this killer.

With the help of her friends, she is able to solve the mystery but she is left wondering if there is anyone she can really trust. Readers will be utterly surprised when they finally learn the true identity of the elusive killer. Teresa Burrell weaves a good story and her readers are really warming up to the elements of suspense and unpredictable plot.

After years of being a child attorney herself, Burrell’s stories are compelling and interesting and they have an edge to them; because she has seen such cases first hand and it is easier for her to put it down on paper. She does not disappoint and at the same time, she does what she loves most; raising awareness about child abuse.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Teresa Burrell

One Response to “Teresa Burrell”

  1. Renee Lulofs: 2 years ago

    I absolutely LOVE the Advocate Series!! When is the next installment ? 😊

    Thank you Theresa for your books.



Leave a Reply