Book Notification

Teresa Driscoll Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of PI Matthew Hill Books

The Promise (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Will Make You Pay (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Perfect Family (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Recipes for Melissa (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Kiss Goodnight (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Am Watching You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Friend (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tell Me Lies (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Teresa Driscoll is a prolific author, journalist, and television presenter from the United Kingdom, who likes to write contemporary and suspense novels. She has written a few successful standalone books in her career, one of which has gone on to become a No. 1 international bestseller. Prior to the beginning of her writing career, author Driscoll used to work as a news presenter for the BBC TV. She made her debut as an author with the psychological suspense book called I Am Watchig You. This book became a number one hit throughout the UK, Australia, and US. Author Driscoll has finished writing another psychological suspense novel called The Friend, which she is expected to publish in 2018. The first women’s fiction book written by Driscoll is called Recipes Fr Melissa. This book has been published in as many as 6 languages in different countries. The book was auctioned by 7 German publishers at a book fair in Frankfurt. Author Driscoll’s second book in the genre of women’s fiction is titled Last Kiss Goodnight. During her long journalism career, author Driscoll worked for numerous magazines, television channels, and newspapers. She spent around 15 years of her life as a news presenter of the program Spotlight on BBC TV. As author Driscoll was involved in covering crime for so many years, she was moved deeply by the lasting impact of the crimes on the friends and relatives of the victims as well as the witnesses. Now, she tries to explore those ripples in the darker fiction. Author Driscoll resides in Devon along with her loving husband and 2 sons. She maintains a blog on her personal website and contributes to it regularly about the events happening in her writing life. Author Driscoll has said that she decided to become a writer at age of 10. She started by writing epic novels in her exercise books.

Driscoll used to live in quite a fancy world until a career advisor steered her to follow the path of journalism. Driscoll believes that it was the right choice for her at the time as it helped her to earn her living and also allowed her progress through the initial stages of her professional life. She received training to become a reporter and then became a chief reporter for the evening paper of a group called Kent Messenger that carried out freelance works for national newspapers. After a short stint in newspaper reporting, author Driscoll made her way into the television journalism. At first, she worked at Thames TV and then joined BBC later. The latter gave her the chance to present their news program Spotlight, which she did successfully for 15 years. Altogether, author Driscoll spent around 2 decades in the journalism world. Driscoll maintains that even though she loved her work as a journalist, her passion for writing did not diminish. She used to keep taking out time to write some freelance articles for magazines alongside her TV work. Driscoll said goodbye to her TV when she left BBC in her forties. She did not waste any time and started building up her magazine work. She even started working as a columnist for magazines and newspapers. While all this was going on in her life, the longing for writing a book was also there. And when she finally completed her first book, she was thrilled to find that a total of 4 literary agents offered to represent her. Later, she also received a publishing deal from a major publisher. Till the time her first book was not published, Driscoll used to earn her livelihood by writing short stories.

An initial book written by author Teresa Driscoll is entitled ‘Recipes For Melissa’. It was released by the Booktouture publishers in the year 2015. This women’s fiction describes the story of the lead character named Melissa, who moves ahead in life by remembering her lost mother through her recipe book. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Melissa Dance was just 8 years old when her mom died. She did not get a chance to say her goodbye. Later, a period of 17 years passes by and Melissa receives a journal that was written by her mother for her. As Melissa opens the book and starts reading the words of her mother in the first few pages, she gets transported back to the days of her childhood instantly. However, she feels a great pain in returning to her past. The memories that Melissa gets of the beautiful face of her mother remind her that she can never see her mother again. Slowly, Melissa advances through the pages of the precious book, reading each and every word carefully and trying to understand the advices that her mother has given her through the book. Melissa also starts making the dishes, whose recipes were mentioned in the book, and wonders about the amount of talent her mother had. While going through some of the other recipes, Melissa learns about some shocking secrets about her mother. And she knows that her world would change forever if she shared her mother’s secrets. The book depicts a heartbreaking, ultimately uplifting, and beautifully written story of the legacy of a mother’s love towards her daughter.

Another well written book by author Driscoll is called ‘I AM Watching You’. This book was released in 2017 by the Brilliance Audio. The chief characters mentioned in this novel include Ella Longfield and Anna Ballard. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Ella Longfield hears a couple of attractive men flirting with some teenage girls during a train journey. Initially, she doesn’t pay any heed to it, but later, she realizes that the men have recently come of prison and can be harmful to the girls. As she thinks of getting help, something inside her compels not to do so. Ella hopes that nothing bad will happen with the girls. But, the next day she gets the news of the disappearance of one girl from that group. This green-eyed girl, Anna Ballard, is reported missing from the train journey. One year passes and Anna is still not found anywhere. Ella’s guilt keeps increasing as she feels that she failed herself that day, which resulted in the disappearance of Anna Ballard. However, Ella is not the only who is not able to forget that incident. Someone is threatening her by sending letters that make Ella Longfield become fearful of her life. Later, during an anniversary appeal, Ella comes to know that the family and friends of Anna Ballard are hiding something. She also learns that the best friend of Anna, Sarah, has not been speaking the whole truth about the incident that happened in the train that night. Also, the parents of Anna have been hiding some secrets about Anna. It turns out that some people know about the whereabouts of Anna and keeping quiet about it. The same people are also watching Ella Longfield, thinking that she knows something about the fateful night.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Teresa Driscoll

Leave a Reply