Book Notification

Tess Stimson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hard News (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soft Focus (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pole Position (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Adultery Club (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Infidelity Chain (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cradle Snatcher (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
What's Yours Is Mine (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who Loves You Best (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wife Who Ran Away (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nanny (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lying Game (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Open Marriage (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Mother’s Secret / Picture of Innocence (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
One in Three (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stolen (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The New House (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Beat the Bitch (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tess Stimson is a bestselling author of romance and mystery fiction from the United Kingdom.

The author was born and raised in Sussex, England. In her childhood, she lived in Africa and Greece before she won a scholarship and studied at the Lingfield-based Notre Dame School.

She would subsequently proceed to St. Hilda’s College, where she graduated with a degree in English and was the winner of the English Literature Eleanor Rooke Award in addition to being made an Exhibitioner.
Following her graduation from college, she started working at the Independent Television News network, where she was a reporter on various world and regional stories and traveled to war zones and hotspots all over the world.

In 1991, she quit ITN to pen “Yours Till the End,” her first book which was the biography of Jackie Mann, the Beirut hostage. She would then move to Cyprus with Brent Saddler and their two children Matthew and Henry.

She penned “Hard News,” her debut novel in 1993, and the work would instantly garner critical acclaim and become a bestselling title.

Later that year, she moved to Rome and continued writing, getting much critical and commercial success, with several of her works translated into other languages.

In 1997, Tess went to live in Beirut, Lebanon, where she worked for the “BBC,” “CNN,” and “NTV,” as she reported on the Middle East, even as she raised her family.

During this time, she also worked as a freelancer for channels in the United Kingdom such as Channel Five, Sky, and other cable channels. She was also a writer for The Times, Daily Mail, Mail on Sunday, Glamour Magazine, and Daily Express.

In 2000, she got divorced and moved to London with her children. She would later get a job at the University of South Florida as a Professor of Creative Writing.

Tess Stimson left the world of academia in 2004 and went back to full-time journalism and writing as she wrote regular columns for The Daily Mail.
“The Adultery Club,” which was her debut novel was an instant bestseller when it was published in 2007. It has since been translated into more than a dozen languages.
She now has more than 17 titles to her name, most of which have been published by Pan Macmillan.

TesS is married to Erik Oliver with whom she has one child. She makes her home in Florida, where she lives with her husband and children.

When she is not writing, she loves to dance, ski, read and spend time with friends and family.

While Tess Stimson started out on TV, she had always been interested in writing. As an eleven-year-old, she has written her first story, which was about eight pages long. It was a story set on an island that sank beneath the sea.

Writing took a backseat after university since she knew it was hard making a living from writing.

Her first ever piece of writing was the nonfiction work “Beat the Bitch” which she published in 2009. This introduced her to the world of writing and paved the way for her career as a fiction author.

While she still misses the world of TV, she has no intention of going back as she loves writing too much. She now makes use of her experience as a journalist as inspiration for some of her novels.

Her experience has also helped her tighten up her writing, which used to be full of long flowery sentences. Tess has also become very visual which has certainly improved her development of settings and character.

Tess Stimson’s novel “One in Three” is the story of Louise, a woman happily married to Andrew with whom she has two children. But a week after the birth of her youngest child, Andrew had walked out of the family and went on to marry his mistress Caz.
It is four years since they divorced and Louise is invited to go for a family gathering over the weekend, as they celebrate her father’s golden anniversary. Louise is surprised to learn that her former husband and his current wife have also been invited.

She knew her parents remained in contact with Andrew but she never expected this. Louise is uncomfortable having them there and Caz did not want to attend but Andrew insists they make peace.
From this juncture, it is a no holds barred fight as the two women try to destroy each other resulting in some terrible consequences.

It is an enthralling and well-written thriller as both women point fingers at each other, making for a tantalizing story that keeps readers interested right to the very end.

“Stolen” by Tess Stimson opens with a child named Lottie missing after she got lost while at a Florida wedding. She had flown with Alex her mother from London to be a flower girl at the beachside wedding of Marc who is her good friend.
She had been a very well-behaved girl on the day of the wedding as he carefully and diligently performed her duties.

Following the ceremony, the wedding party with the girl in their beautiful pink dresses had trudged across the beach to the hotel reception.

Alex was sure that Lottie had been among the other little girls walking across the sand to the hotel. She also remembers seeing her during the wedding feats and it was much later that she realized her daughter was missing.

The author writes a compelling story of what it is to discover your child is missing. Alex is filled wracked with self-blame, anguish, and pain and these never diminish over time even as they are judged for their less than perfect parenting skills by social media and the press.

Tess Stimson’s novel “The Adultery Club” is the story of Nicholas Lyon, a handsome divorce attorney who is perhaps the perfect husband. He is married to the perfect wife in Malinche Lyon, a mother to his daughter, and a beautiful cookbook author.

On the other hand, is a vivacious young lawyer Sarah Kaplan that is arguably the perfect seductress. In this wickedly sexy and smart novel, Sara, Nick, and Malinche are about to become part of “The Adultery Club.”

Out of nowhere, Nicholas who had been deeply in love with Malinche starts to have fantasies bout Sara. Sara is toying with him even as Malinche is struggling with her own temptations.

While appetites are sated and whetted in turn from the English countryside to London, they are going to discover that there is a difference between love and fulfilling their wildest desires.

It is a well-written work that explores the emotional turmoil wrought on victims of adultery, such as the children involved and even the participants in the adultery.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tess Stimson

Leave a Reply