Nick Petrie Series

Tessa Dare Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Castles Ever After Books

Romancing the Duke (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Say Yes to the Marquess (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When a Scot Ties the Knot (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Do You Want to Start a Scandal (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Girl Meets Duke Books

The Duchess Deal (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Governess Game (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wallflower Wager (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bride Bet (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Spindle Cove Books

A Night to Surrender (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Once Upon a Winter's Eve (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Week to Be Wicked (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Lady by Midnight (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beauty and the Blacksmith (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Any Duchess Will Do (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lord Dashwood Missed Out (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Stud Club Books

One Dance with a Duke (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Twice Tempted by a Rogue (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Nights with a Scoundrel (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Wanton Dairymaid Trilogy Books

Goddess of the Hunt (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Surrender of a Siren (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Lady of Persuasion (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

How to Catch a Wild Viscount (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Scandalous, Dissolute, No-Good Mr. Wright (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
His Bride for the Taking (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When She Was Naughty (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

How the Dukes Stole Christmas(2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Tessa Dare is one the most currently successful authors in the field of historical romance novels. She is the New York’s star in this field. She has won several prices, one being the prestigious Romance Writers of America, commonly stated as the RITA award. This is evidence that she is an experienced star with the required professionalism in the industry. Tessa’s childhood supported her engagement in books, as their family made many movements. This left her with no other choice of entertainment and relaxing but books. This was when her interest for books began building up with time. As a source of entertainment and the only thing she had to do for leisure, they earned a portion in her heart. Whenever Tessa thought of learning something new, the books were her source of information. In fact, she terms books as her refuge. This indicates that her passion related to books began in her childhood and not adulthood as many people think. To some of us, whenever loneliness storms in, we find comfort in music, video games or any other interesting activity. To Dare, however, this position was offered to books. They were also a source of comfort to her. Books became this much of a friend. She had not allocated any specific time for reading. She read at any hours of the day regardless of what activity everyone else is engaging in. One thing that never pulled her down was what other people said about her reading habits. She was more than addicted to books, as she would even read while walking.

Currently, Dare is married and a mother of two children. She works as a part-time Librarian. She lives in Southern California and her passion for books keeps growing every day of her life. This could be one of the reasons as to why she chose to work as a librarian during part-time. Her continuous writing through thick and thin expresses her confidence in the field as an author. She never settled for less than success, as she believed she can and nothing could stop her. The zeal she has always put to practice has repeatedly been bearing fruits through winning great awards and having a large crowd as her fans. She strives to capture the attention of modern readers by relating her content to the current lifetime issues that readers go through in the world of romance. This has hence attracted many readers to curiously going through her books. She is successful in this mission as numerous positive comments are passed and posted on websites about her products. She is therefore a shining star that many upcoming authors look up to for guidance. Many run to her as a source of information on the best path towards success in the industry. Her books are all over and are shopped amazingly. Just like many other successful authors, she is always emphasizing on acceptance of a humble beginning. She says this is the major point at which many authors get demotivated. They need to know that everyone goes through humble beginnings and persistence is what keeps them alive in the industry. Tessa Dare has won more than six precious awards.

One of her early books is “Goddess of the Hunts”. This is one of the novels she has written and gathered her much praise from novel readers. She depicts a story so well utilizing the skills of wit and wisdom together. The humor and sensuality used in the novel makes it attention capturing. No novel reader would keep his or her hands off this book during those times. It is still a book, which new readers, who were yet to experience it are finding interesting. The tale entails experiences of tangled love. This was how Tessa expressed her capability to capture and control human feelings, as the readers of this book confess about it as more than just emotional. The romance expressed in words moves the mind-set and feelings of the readers. This of her products therefore, portrays the picture of Dare as one of the unique writers. In this picture, she is viewed as talented. Her experience in reading novels as a fan must have helped her to realize what readers look for in novels and how it should be put to penetrate to their feelings in a deep way. She was hilarious and used wisdom at the same time in the same book, just to balance the plot of the novel. She confesses that it is by the help of this skill that she entices the readers. Another of her early books in a series she wrote is “A Lady by Midnight.” Here she practiced great writing combined with ultimate characterization. These are basically, the major skills, which have been promoting her products. They are some of the common characteristics found in almost all if not all of her orders. Again, the story is interesting and the language is set in a way to accommodate readers’ attention permanently. The creativity in the story would be rated five stars. Again, on this one, good comments from readers just pass a message of professionalism and talent in her product.

To summarize it up, Dare is one writer who has secured her place in the industry of novel writing. The fact that she has written many books does not mean she does not go through products of other writers. In fact, she states that even those writers she performs better than have something to teach her about writing. This means that she respects them equally and takes time to dig into what they have written with an objective of learning. She also finds time to converse with them individually and exchange ideas on the secrets each one of them is aware of in the field of writing. She confessed that this is how she was able to slowly grow and reach greater heights. To the young writers out there, Tessa Dare’s biological story is very motivating. More so, to any writer with a dream of doing better, her products are helpful. They are a sample of what anyone with an aim of reaching the top in the writing industry should be producing. Choose to excuse mediocrity and learn from these products rated as the best.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tessa Dare

Leave a Reply