Book Notification

Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thrillers Books

The Defendants (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond a Reasonable Death (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Attorney at Large (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chase, the Bad Baby (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defending Turquoise (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mental Case (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Who Wrote The New York Times Bestseller (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trial Lawyer (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Young Lawyer's Story / Thaddeus Murfee (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Near Death Experience (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flagstaff Station (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crime (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
La Jolla Law (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Post Office (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Contract Lawyer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
RICO Rocky (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Murfee & Gresham, Attorneys Books

Thaddeus Murfee stars in this series of legal thrillers that is written by John Ellsworth. John Ellsworth was once a trial lawyer (which he did for thirty years), but made the jump to being a writer. He did this after feeling very tired of working in the legal field. He writes legal thrillers, and uses his knowledge of the law to help him write the books in the series. The series began in the year 2014 when the novel “The Defendants” was released.

When he gets out of college (he went to law school at Georgetown), he had just two hundred dollars to his name. He had to borrow a suit from his roommate for his first job interview. The first job that he gets, there is no description; it is not even advertised anywhere. In this job, he does not know exactly what he will be doing for his new employers. He works undercover for an agency to take the US Attorney down. This attorney is supposed to be selling secrets. Thaddeus just thinks that the guy is a great boss that sends gifts his way, and even wants to introduce Thaddeus to his daughter. It does not seem to jive, that this guy is actually selling secrets. There is no proof that he is. The more he works for them, the more questions he has about the whole thing.So is he, or not? Do they even have proof of this accusation that they are making about him?

“The Defendants” is the first novel in the “Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller” series and was released in the year 2014. A man carved his name into Ermeline Ransom’s chest. Later, he was murdered. A new attorney named Thaddeus Murfee is hired to defend her. Ermeline’s persecutors are the Chicago Mob, the governor of Illinois, and the District Attorney. The novel is set in a small town in the state of Illinois, the governor of the state accepts payoff from different contractors in the state for construction jobs. The governor is at the bedrock of the scheme to get Ermeline locked up for this crime that she did not commit. Thaddeus is told that no one can beat the Mob. Thaddeus needs the help of the FBI in the case, but is unsure if they will come after his client as well. The FBI now knows about the players involved. For Thaddeus gets her off for murder, he must outwit the Mob and the governor, and not get killed himself. And then, he must also prove that she is innocent. The trial begins, and then a show down takes place between Murfee and a Mob hitman.

Fans of the novel found that this read does a great job depicting lawyers and the ins and outs of defending someone. This is for anyone that enjoys courtroom drama and legal thrillers. John Ellsworth nails the atmosphere of a small town, not to mention the quirky characters that are often found in small towns. And even the sketchy side of corruption and big city politics. Some readers were unable to put the book down to do their chores and could not wait to get more installments from the series.

“Beyond A Reasonable Death” is the second novel in the “Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller” series and was released in the year 2014. Now that Thaddeus has gotten a godfather locked up behind bars, he is being chased by the Mob. He chooses to file a lawsuit on behalf of some of the survivors of the most recent murder that the Mob has committed. He runs west while being pursued. Hopefully, he can be safe here, while pursuing the case against a godfather. Thaddeus would like to take the godfather’s toys away so that it will end the struggle they are having. The story goes from Chicago, to Vegas, to Arizona, and then Colorado; all places that Thaddeus is hunted. He does not want to tell the FBI where he is because he is afraid of what will happen to him. They know about the plot the Mob has put together against him and he needs their help. He goes up against the well funded lawyers that want to protect the mobsters. Thaddeus takes the case to court and gets astounding results.

Fans of the novel felt hooked to this story right from the get go. It has a fast paced, does not get bogged down with a whole bunch of legal jargon, and has a twisting and turning plot that will keep some guessing as to what is going to happen next. Some found that they cannot wait to start the next book, and that they read the novel until they have finished it. Fans found that they had found a great new legal thriller author.

“Attorney At Large” is the third novel in the “Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller” series and was released in the year 2014. Thaddeus sued and got the mob’s casino shut down. They immediately want it back. His sister, that he has become estranged with, is charged with a murder. Thaddeus has to defend her in the case. Some employee is brought up on charges for a drug crime, another case he must take on. At the worst possible moment, Thaddeus is charged with tax crimes. In short, he has three felony cases to defend, one of which is his own. Some kind of legal mystery mostly takes care of them. He has been a lawyer for four years now. His new wife has given birth to a daughter, whom he dotes on. The mob comes back for him once again.

Fans of the novel that this novel was just about impossible for them to set down and go do other things. Some could have very easily read the entire book in a single sitting. Fans have invested in the series, and will keep on coming back for more and more about this very fascinating series. This is an author has started to really come into his own with the work; the novels that came before were great, but mainly works in progress, this is where that work paid off. Each novel gets better and better in this fantastic series. The novel even has a great side kick that counters the always great Thaddeus.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller

Leave a Reply