Book Notification

The Accidentals Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Accidentals Books

The Accidental Werewolf (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accidentally Dead (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Human (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accidentally Demonic (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accidentally Catty (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accidentally Dead, Again (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Genie (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Werewolf 2 (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Dragon (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accidentally Aphrodite (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accidentally Ever After (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Interview With an Accidental (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bearly Accidental (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
How Nina Got Her Fang Back (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Familiar (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Then Came Wanda...With A Baby Carriage (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Mermaid (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marty's Horrible, Terrible, Very Bad Day (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Unicorn (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accidentally Divine (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Gargoyle (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accidental AF (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Fairy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Accidentals series is a series of light paranormal romance novels written by the noteworthy American author Dakota Cassidy. It consists of a total of 11 books published between the years 2008 and 2015. Author Dakota Cassidy has also finished writing the 12th novel of the series, which is going to be published by her very soon in the coming days. Each novel of the series depicts a chick-lit style of story and showcases the perspective of a female protagonist who gets involved in one or the other kind of paranormal world accidentally. The first novel of the Accidentals series written by author Dakota Cassidy was published under the title ‘The Accidental Werewolf’. It was published by the Berkley publishing house in the year 2008. The plot of the novel is set in the United States and deals with a long list of main characters, including Helda, Marty Andrews, Mara, Keegan Flaherty, Wanda, Victor, Sloan Flaherty, Donald Bradford, Nina Oberon, Linda Fisher, Terence Douglas, and Alana O’Brien. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Marty Andrews is depicted as getting bitten by a mutt while taking a walk with her teacup poodle. This causes her blond hair to become darkened and the hair present on her legs begins to grow longer with an alarming rate. She also suffers from frequent mood swings which endanger her dream job of working with the Bobbie-Sue Cosmetics as a sales representative.

Marty Andrews’ life seemed to turn into a jeopardy after the mangy mutt bit her. After a little while into her miserable situation a drool-worthy man named Klegan Flaherty comes up at her door and claims that he is the one who accidentally bit her. His confession means that Marty has now become a werewolf herself as Keegan Flaherty informed her that he was also a werewolf. At first, Marty does not believe a word said by Keegan and thinks that he has become insane, but when a kidnapping takes place she realizes that there is more at stake for her than just her new highlighting features. Now, Marty Andrews is required to give away her uncontrollable life in the hands of the same man who can make her blood run very wildly in more than one way. The events that follow in the life of Marty give a hilarious account of her experiences. Being the main protagonist of the novel, Marty Andrews has been described by the author as a properly maintained girl and the follower of the shop Bobbie-Sue Cosmetics. At times, she appears to be a dumb blonde. When everything seemed to be going peacefully in her life, she gets accidentally bitten by the werewolf, Keegan Flaherty.

The incident had actually occurred because of the cute and overly protective dog of Marty Andrews called Muffin or Princes. And after experiencing the effects of the bite, her temper flares up and she becomes very much impatient. Marty begins to get increased number of mood swings and frequent temper attacks which appear as extremely hilarious for others around her but seem to be very annoying for her. Marty begins to shout loudly like a sailor and this makes the people surrounding her giggle at her condition. Her close relationships with Keegan Flaherty and her friends prove to be some respite in her otherwise tragic life. The unique description of the characters and the interesting plot of the novel prove that author Dakota Cassidy has an amazing sense of developing humorous scenes and character interactions. The novel also shows the art of the author in writing a well thought and an exciting plot. Even though there was a lot of humor in the plot of the novel, it was still very suspenseful. The readers enjoyed it reading very much and believed that it had all the elements of a good novel such as romance, suspense, comedy, etc. Along with the primary characters, the secondary characters were also very appealing. On the whole, the first installment of the series proved to be a great light read. It is best for all those readers who have interests in paranormal and comedy novels.

The other initial novel of the Accidentals series was published by the Berkley publishing house in the year 2009 and was titled ‘The Accidental Human’. The plot of this novel is set in New Jersey, United States and revolves around the lives of the same set of characters as in the previous novel. But, the actual story of the novel is based on one of the friends of Marty Andrews. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Wanda Schwartz is introduced as an important personality in the dough selling shop, Bobbie-Sue Cosmetics. She is also described as being a pro at her job of recruiting new saleswomen for the shop. When a man named Heath Jefferson comes to one of her home parties, Wanda Schwartz becomes very much shocked. Even though she dislikes his entry into her party, she finds him very hot. And Heath too had gone there to add some extra spin in the color wheels of a lot of women. After a little while, Wanda Schwartz gets diagnosed with one form of terminal illness, which demotivates her as she thinks that she is not going to live for more days. But, she has the best friends in the form of a vampire, Nina and a werewolf, Marty, who allow her to have many options that many ordinary people do not have. As she begins to ponder about what needs to be done about her mortality, Heath Jefferson informs her that he has secrets. One of the secrets is that one of the former bloodlust of Heath has turned into an old-styled lust for Wanda Schwartz. He already seems to have given up too much for losing many loved ones from his life. The novel proved to be an interesting read with all the humor present in it. The main highlight of the plot of the novel is the tight bond of friendship between the three female characters that shines throughout their stories. The twists that the authors threw at the end of the novel is also an interesting addition to the plot that was very much liked by the readers.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Accidentals

Leave a Reply