Book Notification

The Austens Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Austens Books

Wasted Words (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Thousand Letters (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Little Too Late (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love, Hannah (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Notes: Inspired by Jane Austen's Sense & Sensibility (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pride and Papercuts (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Staci Hart is a published American author of fiction. She is known for writing contemporary novels that often feature romance.

Before becoming a writer, Staci was many things. She has worked in many different positions and worn many different hats. She has been a seamstress, a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a designer of handbags and clothing, and a waitress, something she can’t leave off of the list. She has been married and a mother, who has three daughters that she thinks are going to grow up to be heartbreakers. She is not the cleanest or most domestic person in the world and isn’t the best at cooking, but she tries. She also says that she’s a fun guest at parties and even more fun when she has had some whiskey.

She was attached to Houston early on but also resided in Southern California for seven years. Her family decided that they wanted to go somewhere up north and settled for a time in Denver. There the snow was magical and the mountains could not be topped, but the family felt a bit wild and wanted to go somewhere else. So they packed up and went to live in Holland. Staci says that it is the best place for riding bicycles by the canals or having too much cheese and it is a joy in the summer. She can usually be found either reading or writing, and when she is not doing those you can find her designing graphics.

Staci Hart is the creator and the author of the Austens series. This series first began in 2016 with the publication of the debut novel, Wasted Words. That was followed by the publication of the sequel in 2017, titled A Thousand Letters. The third novel in the series is titled Love, Hannah. The fourth novel is Love Notes, followed by the fifth novel, Pride and Papercuts. If you are a fan of romance, classic literature, mainly the works of Jane Austen, then you are sure to be a fan of this original series of books!

Wasted Words is the first novel in the Austens series by author Staci Hart. This is a book inspired by Emma by Jane Austen. When it comes to the world of pairings, some things just go together. Like peanut butter paired with jelly, or meatballs and spaghetti. It is a truth of the universe, and that is how Cam Emerson knows for a fact that she is never going to get a dude like Tyler Knight. Guys like him do not go after girls like her.

Cam’s had a crush on him from practically the first moment that she met him, but she knows that it is just never going to happen. When they met, she instinctively could tell that this all-American guy was all wrong for her. He’s six feet and six inches tall, a tight-end, and incredibly handsome. Cam sticks to herself in her world of nerds that like comic books and wearing flannel. Since most of her male fantasies and boyfriends have been fictional, she isn’t exactly being choosy when it comes to her love life in the real world.

Cam stays busy, spending her time at Wasted Words, the book bar that is her second home. Little does she know Tyler is about to break into her world. He’s injured now, but it may lead to him being a sports agent, so the career-ender isn’t all that bad. Plus he’s met Cam, a roommate that is cute and quirky too. It seems that she’s not into him, something she’s made clear, but is it true?

If Cam does admit that she has feelings, he’ll be the first to get on board. All she sees is the invisible separations between them, but Tyler knows they’d be a great pair together. Can Cam admit they’re a match or will her stubborn streak win out? Read this book to find out!

A Thousand Letters is the second novel in the Austens series by author Staci Hart. If you like romances or read the first book and loved it, be sure to check this sequel out!

It turns out that life sometimes can be completely influenced by one choice that you make. The main character Elliot has been regretting a choice that she made for seven years. When Wade left, she didn’t go after him. The letters that she wrote to him did not get any answers in return and she’s been spinning in the void ever since. Now he’s returned.

Wade is back in town, but it’s almost as if Elliot doesn’t recognize him. She sees peeks of who she remembers him being when they were young and in love all those years ago. But Wade remembers the past too, just as vividly as she does, and it’s harder for him to forgive and forget. Elliot knows that he’s still angry and wishes things had been different.

She sent him away all those years ago, and now he’s come back. Do the two still belong to each other? Find out by reading this novel, inspired by Persuasion by Jane Austen!

Love, Hannah is the third novel in the Austens series by Staci Hart. It also shared the title A Little Too Late. This book features the main character Charlie, who is a single dad.

The last thing that he thought was that he’d become something so trite as the man who fell for the nanny. Still, it seems to be happening. His wife leaving took any happiness he had, and for months he’s been in free fall while also trying to figure out how to live on his own and be a dad to his kids without a partner by his side.

Charlie’s doing his best, but he’s struggling. When Hannah came into his life, it all worked. Things got easier, finally. She became a part of his life and the kids’ lives too, providing that missing piece. She makes him happy when he thought that all joy had gone out of his life. But if she goes, will he be heartbroken all over again? Can the two ignite a romance? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Austens

Leave a Reply