Book Notification

The Book of Love Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Book of Love Books

The Look of Love (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Touch of Love (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Taste of Love (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Song of Love (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scent of Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kiss of Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chance of Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hope of Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gift of Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heart of Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Promise of Love (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wonder of Love (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Journey of Love (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Treasure of Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dance of Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Remembrance of Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dream of Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Miracle of Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Book of Love” series is a set of romance fiction novels by historical and romance fiction author Meara Platt.

The author makes her home in New York’s Long Island where she lives with her husband and two children. When she is not practicing as a lawyer she loves to travel with her family.
Platt published “The Look of Love,” the debut novel of the “Book of Love” series in 2019. The series now has more than fourteen titles, most of which are bestsellers.

For her work, Meara Platt has become an award-winning novelist and was the winner of the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart Award.

Even though she has become romance fiction’s most popular authors, she is still a lawyer and works for one of New York’s most exclusive law firms as a managing partner.

When Platt is not giving talks, writing, or lawyering, she can sometimes be found traveling to England’s Lake District, which is the setting for many of her works.

The author has variously said that she finds writing to be a source of enchantment, which is why she loves to set her novels in the idyllic settings of the British Isles.

Like many authors, Meara Platt was always a reader and this would ultimately result in a love for reading. From the time she was just a little child, she read all manner of mystery, paranormal romances, and general romance fiction.
While she made her debut with the publishing of the 2014 novel “My Fair Lily” of the “Farthingale” series, it is the “Book of Love” series that has become her most popular.

Like many of his other series of novels, she was inspired to pen her unique works in the “Book of Love” series when she got bored with what her favorite authors were publishing.
The “Book of Love” series has over the years grown to have more than fifteen titles and the author has shown no sign of slowing down any time soon.

She credits much of her success as an author to her memberships in the Romance Writers of America where she learned everything about writing and publishing fiction.

The “Book of Love” series of novels by Meara Platt follows several girls who find a dingy old book while browsing a London bookshop from the Regency era.

Lady Olivia Gosling was in a London Library when some red book fell onto her head from the shelf twice. The second time, she did not put it back but decided to look at it more closely.

On the cover, was the title “The Book of Love,” and she believed it was a sign since she was terrible at love. She had lost her parents a few years back and was now under the guardianship of a viscount that was a distant cousin.
She knows she will need to marry sooner rather than later but did not want to get hitched to the horrid friends of her cousin. One of these was Lord Marston who was very much interested in her but always made her uncomfortable.
Olivia shows the “Book of Love” to Lady Penelope Sherbourne and Poppy Farthingale her two best friends. They are also very interested in the unusual book and want to use it to find true love.

However, all three of them need to first test their theories on friends and if it worked, they would use it in the upcoming season on the most eligible men.

“The Look of Love” the first of the “Book of Love” series of novels is the story of Lady Olivia Gosling. She had recently been at the library in London and stumbled upon “The Book of Love.”

She now wants to try the many recipes but needs to do it with someone safe. Alexander Beastling is not technically safe but given that her guardian intended to marry her off to one of his odious friends she needs to act fast.
If she can make Beast her childhood friend fall for her and want to marry her, she is sure she will be able to do the same with any other man.

The Duke of Hartford Alexander Beatling had been nicknamed the Beast by the townsfolk. He is a muscled and big man that comes with a mysterious dark aura that draws people in.

He just came back home from war to learn that Olivia’s guardian intends to marry her off to one of his odious friends. Beast vows to help her find a proper husband even if that will mean he participates in her ridiculous experiment she says he got from a Book of Love.
Could the recipes from the “Book of Love” be real since he suddenly cannot seem to be able to get her out of his heart or mind?

The second novel of the “Book of Love” series by Meara Platt is “The Touch of Love.”

The lead in the novel is Poppy Farthingale who together with her two friends had decided to find love using The Book of Love. She believes this is the only way the Earl of Welles, Nathaniel Sherbourne is going to notice her.
With no prominent lineage and a very small dowry, the earl will never consider her a suitable companion. Moreover, she has to compete with the daughter of a duke who is considered one of the most eligible bachelorettes in town.
Poppy has less than a week to win his heart but since her rival has been invited to Nathaniel’s country home for a weekend hope, things are not looking too good for her.

The Earl of Welles is a man that is in no rush to get married since his heart had been ravaged by war. But he is a titled and wealthy bachelor who has all manner of debutantes vying for his attention.
At the moment, he is hoping to unravel a blackmail scheme and hence has no time for romance. However, Poppy Farthingale, the shy but beautiful friend of his sister has recently been capturing his attention.

“The Taste of Love” is the third novel of “The Book of Love” series of novels.

The lead is Penelope Sherbourne who is certain that she will never fall for the Laird of Caithness Thaddius MacLuauren. Nonetheless, the handsome and big Scottish man remains very protective of her.

She had recently been handed the Book of Love and wants to test it out on Thaddius. She wants to use it to test its effectiveness so that she can then use it on a mild-mannered English earl. However, the man she is after can never make her bones melt like Thaddius always does.

On his part, all Thaddius wants from Penelope is a kiss even though he has been in love with the vexing and sharp-tongued woman for years. Moreover, there has never been anyone that had ever been kinder to him.
He knows it will take a miracle to get her to love him but does not know she had been trying the Book of Love on him.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Book of Love

Leave a Reply