Book Notification

The Broken Kingdoms Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Broken Kingdoms Books

Curse of Shadows and Thorns (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Court of Ice and Ash (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of Masks and Knives (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game of Hate and Lies (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dance of Kings and Thieves (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crown of Blood and Ruin (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Den of Blades and Briars (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reign of Stars and Fire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Song of Sorrows and Fate (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

“The Broken Kingdoms” is a series of novels by USA Today bestselling fantasy romance and children’s fiction author LJ Andrews.

The author published “Curse of Shadows and Thorns” the first of the series in 2021 and the popularity of the novel drove him to make it into a series. “The Broken Kingdoms” series of novels now has at least nine titles with more still in the pipeline.
Andrews has said that there is nothing she loves better than living in dark worlds in which her brutal romantic heroes spend their lives.

When she is not penning her blockbuster fiction, she can be found taking care of her four kids, and her husband and just enjoying the Utah mountains.

LJ Andrews has said that she spends most of her time living in a fantasy world where super magic powers are the norm. She has always loved reading in all manner of genres, even though the genre she loves most has to be fantasy fiction.
She currently makes her home in Utah in a home that overlooks some enormous mountains. Andrews keeps her readers and fans current with what is going on with her life and her work through social media profiles on Twitter and Facebook.
She also provides updates and bonus content on her works through her mailing list on her website.

“The Broken Kingdoms” series of novels are fairy retellings that begin as slow-burn romances but progress to become stories with a lot of steam and spice.

The novels are a retelling of the “Beauty and the Beast” stories and introduce Elise and Legion. The former is a princess who has always felt that she is not cut out for her royal role.

On his part, Legion is a mysterious stranger who is charged with taking care of her dowry. He is a mysterious, dark, and handsome dowry negotiator but this may be his hardest case yet given that Elise is never one to follow the rules.
She is brave, witty, and cunning and will usually do whatever she likes even though over time she comes to fall in love with Legion.

She may be the only person who breaks the curse on Legion who she believes is nothing like what he seems to be at first glance.

Andrews hooks you in with each betrayal, turn and twist as the pages fly by leaving you on the edge of your seat wanting to know how it all ends.

The first novel of “The Broken Kingdoms” series of novels by LJ Andrews is “Curse of Shadows and Thorns.” This work is all about love that may destroy a kingdom, a curse without end, and enemies who come to an understanding.
Decades ago, Elise’s ancestors had deposed the fae king and stole the crown. As the niece of the current brutal king, she is expected to do anything asked of her to ensure the longevity of the family’s power.

However, she prefers sneaking into gambling halls and playing with servants rather than going to the ball, where she would be expected to play the role of a silent princess.

She is forced to stop playing games when the king tells her she will have to marry a man she chooses for her and if she refuses her father who is ailing would pay the price.

Not willing to see her father suffer, she accepts to work with the mysterious and handsome dowry negotiator Legion Grey. However, the man incites in her a forbidden passion and anger.
When the kingdom is rocked by a coup, Legion and Elise run away but soon she learns that Legion has a vicious past and a curse. They also unearth many facts that give rise to questions regarding who has the right to the throne in their homeland.

“Court of Ice and Ash” is another interesting novel of “The Broken Kingdoms” series of novels. When Elise had agreed to help Legion break a curse over his head, she did in her wildest dreams think he was a lost fae prince.
However, he decided to leave her behind so that he could repay the people that had slaughtered his family.

As such, when she becomes a member of the rebel far who have risen up against her sister, all she desires is to forget Legion who nevertheless still holds her heart.

However, fate has other plans, and Valen and Elise find themselves reunited as they seek to rescue a mutual friend. But even as they work together, they will have to make a decision on who they support in the battle for the kingdom’s crown.
Their passion reignited but with it are the real dangers that have always threatened to tear them apart. They still have to deal with a devastating secret, a betrayal of their own, and a strange magical blight that has visited the land.
The usually dangerous game for the throne has kicked off in earnest but just who will save Valen and Elise from a dark magic that could forever destroy their love?

The third novel of “The Broken Kingdoms” series of novels is “Crown of Blood and Ruin.”

Elise Lysander forsook her birthright and her people and took her place beside the new king who now rules over a broken land. Hated by many and revered by some her fight for freedom and love is only beginning.
As many secrets come to light, Valken and Elise learn that their enemies could be more powerful than they ever imagined. They may need more than steel weapons to defeat them.

War will answer the call for blood as the two go on a quest to free Valens’s brother from prison. In the meantime, they also have to destroy a prophecy of fate but this fight might just be the end to everything they love or their hard-fought salvation.
Full of epic battles, banter-filled romance, and luscious world-building, this part fairy tale and part Viking novel will have you engrossed right from the first page to the last.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Broken Kingdoms

Leave a Reply