Book Notification

The Cavanaughs Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Cavanaughs Books

The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pursuits of Lord Kit Cavanaugh (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beguilement of Lady Eustacia Cavanaugh (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Obsessions of Lord Godfrey Cavanaugh (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Cavanaughs series by Stephanie Laurens
Author Stephanie Laurens writes “The Cavanaughs” series of historical romance novels. The series began publication when “The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh” was released in the year 2018.

Stephanie’s readers first met the Cavanaugh siblings in “The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh” (book five of the “Cynster Sisters” series). This was when Ryder Cavanaugh, oldest son of the previous marquess and current Marquess of Raventhorne, joined forces with and later joined his life to that of Mary Cynster.

However all four of Ryder’s half siblings loved Ryder, their protective older brother, and not one of them had been a part of Lavinia’s work. They were there when Mary and Ryder exposed the depths their mom had sunk to.

Each of the four Cavanaughs (Randolph, Kit, Godfrey, and Eustacia), who were each unwed are wary of love, each in their own personal ways and to differing extents. This series of novels comprises their own stories while venturing forth, carving out the lives that they want, and locating the loves that they ultimately deserve.

“The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh” is the first novel in the “Cavanaughs” series and was released in the year 2018. One independent nobleman, one determined woman, which makes the perfect team. Lord Randolph Cavanaugh’s devoted and loyal, but just to his family. To the rest of the world, he is untouchable and aloof, as a driven and respected entrepreneur. However Rand yearns to have more in life, and when he travels off to Buckinghamshire so he can review a recent investment, he finds a passionate woman that is going to change his rigid self-control.

Felicia Throgmorton intends on keeping her family afloat. For decades, her dad was consumed with his inventions and months after he died, now that their finances are in ruins, her brother insists on continuing on with their dad’s tinkering. Felicia desperately wants to hold together what little remains of the estate. Then she learns that she has to help persuade their latest investor that her dad’s follies are one risk they should take.

Rand shows up at Throgmorton Hall to find the invention that he staked his reputation on has just exploded, the inventor is not at all who he expected and one fiercely intelligent woman is now holding the key to his future success. However some unflinching bravery in the face of some dismaying hurdles is one trait that they share, and Felicia and rand have to act together against some merciless enemies to protect all the things they hold dear.

“The Pursuits of Lord Kit Cavanaugh” is the second novel in the “Cavanaughs” series and was released in the year 2019. A woman of character, a gentleman of means makes for one unstoppable duo. Lord Christopher “Kit” Cavanaugh, who is one of the most eligible bachelors in all of London has found his one true path and it does not include an expected society marriage. Kit is all business and has picked Bristol, the bustling port, to launch Cavanaugh Yachts, his passion.

Miss Sylvia Buckleberry’s passion is her school for impoverished kids. When one new business venture forces her school out of its building, she has to act fast. However confronting Kit is one daunting task that is made even more tough by their first and sole prior meeting, when she had treated him dismissively. This is something she did as she never counted on seeing him again. But still, Sylvia is determined to persuade Kit.

However it soon becomes clear that there are those that want both Cavanaugh Yachts, along with her school, shut down. Working together, Sylvia and Kit fight to secure her school and to expose the blackguard working to sabotage his business. Yet one even more dastardly villain is lurking, one that is threatening the future that they both find they hold dear now.

“The Beguilement of Lady Eustacia Cavanaugh” is the third novel in the “Cavanaughs” series and was released in the year 2019. One lady passionate about music and the maestro that she challenges to pursue a worthy cause find themselves fighting villains from the past and the present while fighting life’s greatest rewards: family, love, and marriage.

Lady Eustacia “Stacie” Cavanaugh is adamant about marriage not being for her. Haunted by her parents’ own unhappy union, she believes that marriage is one unacceptable risk for her. Well-born and wealthy, she doesn’t need anything, and with marriage off of the table, to give her life some purpose, she works to further careers of emerging local musicians by introducing them to the ton via, which are a series of musical evenings. Only the Marquess of Albury commands sufficient cachet, however.

Frederick, the Marquess of Albury, has fashioned a life for himself, working as a musical scholar, one that he is pursuing mainly out of sight of the ton. He may be renowned as a virtuoso on the pianoforte, but he doesn’t see any reason to endure smothering from the over-attentive society. Then his mom encourages him to meeting with Stacie, and the challenges that she lays before him tempts him. On all kinds of fronts. Enough for him to not refuse her immediately.

There is a dance of subtle persuasion that follows, and Frederick, step by step, finds himself being convinced that Stacie’s plan has some real merit and it is in his best interest to support her. For one event, at least. Her first musical evening, which features Frederick as principal performer, is a huge success, until fate takes a hand and dumps them into a situation that makes them reassess everything.

Is Stacie going to be able to overcome some of her deepest fears and reach for her girlhood dreams? Does Frederick want more than just the academic and sterile life he believed was for him? Frederick finds his answer easily, yet his new direction sets him on a collision course with Stacie’s own fears. He thrives on challenges, luckily. Which is good because, along with convincing Stacie that love is able to conquer all, they have to unravel the mystery about who is behind a series of murderous attacks before the villain is able to eliminate all hope for a happy ending.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Cavanaughs

Leave a Reply