Book Notification

The Chronicles of Kaya Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Chronicles of Kaya Books

Chronicles of Kaya series by Charlotte McConaghy
Author Charlotte McConaghy writes the “Chronicles of Kaya” series of fantasy romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2013, when “Avery” was released. The series concluded in the year 2016, when “Isadora” was released.

The novels are stand alone romances, however main characters will appear in multiple novels. In each of the novels, there are four point of view characters.

The books are set in Kaya and Pirenti. When one bonded lover of a couple dies, the other one will die then and there.

“Avery” is the first novel in the “Chronicles of Kaya” series and was released in the year 2013. The people in Kaya die off in pairs. When one lover dies, the other dies also. This has been the way for thousands of years now. Until Ava. Even though Avery, who is her bond mate, has been killed and Ava’s soul has been ripped into two pieces, she is the only one that has ever been strong enough to cling to life. Vowing to get revenge on the barbarian queen of Pirenti, Ava’s mission is interrupted when she gets captured instead by the lethal prince of her enemies.

Prince Ambrose has been raised to both hate and kill. However when he takes charge of one weirdly captivating Kayan prisoner and is forced to survive with her on this dangerous island, he must rethink all that he believes is true. In a violent country such as Pirenti, where every emotion gets scorned like they are a weakness, can he find the strength to fight for the person that he loves? Even if she is his sworn enemy?

Fans found this to be grippingly told and beautifully written. It has a dramatic plot with twists and turns, villains to hate, characters you love, and a hauntingly beautiful romance, with heroes, flying horses, dark magic, heroes, and villains. These characters handle lose, love, and a neverending ocean of grief in such an emotional and realistic way. Charlotte has created a vibrant magical world filled with fleshed out characters, emotions, and kick ass action in this bittersweet love story.

“Thorne” is the second novel in the “Chronicles of Kaya” series and was released in the year 2014. Lovers in Kaya have always died off with one another, being bonded in death exactly like they are in life. Rumors of a cure, however, are constant. A group of young Kayans are sent off on a quest to find an answer, for the simple nature of love is at stake here. Finn, gorgeous but reckless, never shied away from danger, and finishing the bond means a lot more to her than anybody else knows. It sounds like quite the thrilling adventure, however Finn has always been willing to risk far too much, and for the first time she has something, or somebody, to lose.

Crown Prince Thorne, in the neighboring land in Pirenti, has grown up rejecting the legacy of his father’s blood, keeping caged that beast that lies dormant within him. However the instant that he sees the wild girl from the Kayan cliffs, his usual caution gets tossed right to the wind. As the whole world crumbles all around them, can Thorne and Finn cast the shadows off to find a love that is stronger than either one of them imagined? Or is their real challenge to embrace the darkness within?

These books sweep the reader right into an unforgettable world. This is a fantastic read, with a high stakes plot line and some enjoyable and relatable characters. Fans loved each of these characters with their quirks and they never got bored with their stories. The world was so detailed and well explained that readers were able to imagine themselves actually living there full time. Charlotte is clearly a talented writer when it comes to story telling and with word choice.

“Isadora” is the third novel in the “Chronicles of Kaya” series and was released in the year 2016. What would you do if your sworn foe was actually your soulmate? The kingdom of Kaya has just been overthrown by a dark power. Trapped inside of the dangerous capital, Isadora, who is the rebel leader, fights the only way that she’s able to, by hunting those that are more monstrous than she is.

Falco is the exiled emperor of a nation in ruins. Fate demands that he abandon the mask that has long disguised his true nature, and rise up to meet his sworn foe. The deadly Sparrow.

Nobody is safe from the evil, which is sweeping through the lands, not even those out in the far north strongholds of Pirenti. Crown Prince Thorne is being plagued by some ghosts, while Lady Roselyn is being haunted by the past. King Ambrose, with his loved ones and land under threat, has to find the strength to show his people a whole new way of life, or allow the nation’s legacy of violence to consume all of them.

While the world’s end draws ever closer the undeniable power of the bond that links Falco and Isadora together. The death of one means the death of the other as well. However Isadora has never surrendered to fate before. She is determined to break free and choose her way, no matter what the cost.

This book is a great finale for this tremendous series. Charlotte’s writing style is entirely thrilling, incredibly detailed, and she proves once more she is a genius with words. Characters from previous books pop back up and you learn more about them and find yourself liking them that much more. The character growth and relationship development in the novel is just as sublime as before, and even though it was brutal to witness, there was some beauty in it because of the depth of the characters and Charlotte’s strong writing.

Readers found the entire series to be both phenomenal, and heart wrenching which left them nothing more than emotional wrecks with broken hearts as a result of reading these novels. There is also moments of characters being badasses during the action scenes.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Chronicles of Kaya

Leave a Reply