Book Notification

The Color of Heaven Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Color of Heaven Books

The Color of Heaven (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of Destiny (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of Hope (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of a Dream (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of a Memory (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of Love (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of the Season (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of Joy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of Time (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of Forever (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of a Promise (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of a Christmas Miracle (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of a Silver Lining (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Julianne MacLean is a published author.

As a fiction writer, Julianne MacLean has done well in her field. Her novels have made it to best selling status on publications such as USA Today. She has composed over thirty novels, which is inclusive of the Highlander series, Color of Heaven series and more.

She has been a finalist for the RWA’s RITA Award four times. She has also been the winner of the Bookseller’s Best Award, a Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice award, Best Award from the Book Buyers, She has also been the winner of the Best Regency Historical Romance for the year 2005.

Julianne MacLean attended the University of King’s College where she studied the subject of English Literature. The university is in Halifax, located in Nova Scotia. She attended Wolfville’s Acadia University where she graduated with her degree in the field of business administration.

When she is not busy writing, this author really enjoys traveling. She has also lived in a variety of different places including England, Canada, and New Zealand. She lives on Canada on its east coast, living with her family. Her lake side home is shared with her husband. They have a daughter together.

Julianne MacLean is the creator and the author of the Color of Heaven series of fictional novels. This series started for the first time in 2011 when the debut novel was released. It has done quite well and a sequel was released. The series has done well and has been quite popular. There are over a dozen novels in this fictional series. If you’re looking for something unique and engaging to check out, consider picking up the first book in this series and seeing what it is all about!

The Color of Heaven is the first book in the fascinating series by the same name. If you love stories that are full of drama, then you’re definitely going to be into this story. Here readers get to meet the main character of Sophie Duncan for the first time.

Sophie works as a columnist and is determined to do whatever she can to try and succeed in her field. So far it’s been working, but the world that she has carefully put together for herself might just about to be on the verge of falling apart.

Her world crumbles in an instant like a house of cards thanks to a series of events that Sophie never saw coming. She truly never thought that her daughter would go through such a time of illness. Or that her spouse would step out on her and betray her trust, ruining their union by having an affair.

Things are certainly falling apart quickly, and this columnist, wife, and mother is about to follow. But before she can even deal with the emotional fallout of the turmoil that has hit her, she has something else going on first. Her car ends up skidding on a dangerous road that is covered with ice.

Sophie thought that nothing else would end up going wrong, but then her car ends up in the middle of a lake that is totally frozen over. She is stuck in the car with it and this could mean the end of her. As she sinks down into the cold and dark water, this columnist is about to go through something so extraordinary and profound that it may end up changing everything.

This experience will end up unlocking secrets from the past and showing this woman what the meaning of living truly is. Will she end up having her life totally turned around from the experience? Does she die when she is stuck in the water in that car or is there a way out for her? There are so many questions to be asked. Get the answers to them and find out more by picking up a copy of this book for yourself!

The Color of Destiny is the second book in the Color of Heaven series. Readers get to become more familiar with the main character of Kate Worthington in this sequel. If you check out the first story and like it, then be sure to check out this engaging sequel for yourself!

It was eighteen years in the past that getting pregnant as a teen was the thing that would end up changing Kate’s life pretty much forever. She was pretty young at the time and knowing that she was with child meant that she had some tough choices to make.

Kate thought about it long and hard, and in the end, she decided to go with her heart. She followed her desire to have the child, even though it means a future of uncertainty. She is willing to give it a try and take care of her baby, even making a go of it with her first love and the father of her child.

Maybe the two of them can make it on their own even though they have never been in this scenario. Kate was scared and excited to have her child, even if it meant growing up early. But on the other side of the world at the same time, Ryan Hamilton is making his own mistakes.

He’s just sixteen years old. He is not doing everything perfectly, but he is learning lessons while he does things. Kate’s path may end up crossing with Ryan’s, and the two of them may end up meeting in a way that each of them never anticipated.

This is making them wonder what their destiny really involves and whether this was fated to happen or not. Sometimes things seem hopeless. Are the two of them about to find out that things happen for a reason? People come into your lives for different reasons.

Are the pair about to find out that they are where they should be exactly? Or do we have to make the most of where life takes us and try to accept what ends up happening? Pick up a copy of the book, the second in the Color of Heaven series by Julianne MacLean to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Color of Heaven

Leave a Reply