Book Notification

The Darkwoods Trilogy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Darkwoods Trilogy Books

The Mayfair Moon (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kindred (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ballad of Aramei (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Darkwoods Trilogy (Series by J.A. Redmerski)
Bestselling author J. A. Redmerski writes “The Darkwoods Trilogy” of young adult fantasy novels, which began publication in the year 2012 when “The Mayfair Moon” was released. All three of these novels were released in this same exact year.

Due to the mature young adult content, the book is recommended for readers ages seventeen and older.

The series stars a seventeen year old young woman named Adria Dawson. She meets Isaac Mayfair, a werewolf from the most famous bloodline there is. He is second in line, a pure blood, and his Alpha is feared by the other werewolves.

“The Mayfair Moon” is the first novel in “The Darkwoods Trilogy” and was released in the year 2012. After Adria Dawson (who is seventeen years old) has a nightmarish encounter with a werewolf and loses her sister, however she gains an enigmatic young guy and his legendary family’s love.

Tragic and odd things start happening in the tiny town of Hallowell, Maine. Likes residents come down with some unexplainable ‘illness’ and some just vanish. In the middle of it all, Isaac Mayfair is adamant about protecting Adria. This includes her sister whom he has now warned her to keep away from.

While unspeakable secrets unfold all around Adria, some impossible decisions become hers to sort out. Ultimately, no matter which way she goes, her life as well as those of the people she loves are going to be in peril. While she learns about the werewolf world, she learns about why her place within it will change the destinies of so many.

Readers found this to be a sexy yet creepy twist on the vampire story, as it is an intense, scary, and unrelenting story which captivates you with its pulse racing love, memorable characters, and a gripping plot. Jessica’s writing is fantastic and everything flows together very nicely. Fans of the novel quickly found themselves getting engrossed in this story, and being pulled into Adria’s world. There are some nice twists and turns to the plot, including one great one close to the end which helps make the characters much more complex.

“Kindred” is the second novel in “The Darkwoods Trilogy” and was released in the year 2012. Isaac Mayfair hides a dark secret. And right when Adria Dawson believes the worst of her life among the werewolves has ended, she discovers the secret which is able to rip her and Isaac’s love to pieces. She has to come to grips with what this truth means for her. What it means exactly for her own life and just how much time she will have left to live it. She has to pick between two separate fates, neither of which will offer her life as a certainty.

As if his betrayal was not enough, she learns that there are things that are more powerful and older than werewolves could ever be. There’s an archaic entity which is known only to the few as the Praverian, which is unlike anything that Adria has ever heard of or known about prior. While Adria struggles with all of the fateful dilemmas of her own, she has to also attempt to figure out why the Praverian is this interested in her and do all that she can just to keep out of its way.

This novel is quite the ride, it starts with a great bang and some instant action while Adria is running blindly through the forest, desperate to outrun some savage werewolf. The suspense which builds throughout is going to have you guessing about her condition and her ultimate plan of action. Jessica delivers a second book that is nail-biting, fast paced, and finger cramping. Fans liked that she divulges a bit more information about what exactly a Praverian even is and how exactly they will effect the story to come. It is quite simply an amazing novel and one hell of a sequel.

“The Ballad of Aramei” is the third novel in “The Darkwoods Trilogy” and was released in the year 2012. Everything about Adria’s life has changed in some unimaginable ways: the stunning betrayal of her mom, the fight for both her sanity and her life. As well as the loss of her own humanity. However she now has to face the ultimate challenge and risk not just her life, but also the lives of everybody she loves at the wrathful hands of Isaac Mayfair’s dad.

Adria, who is hellbent on help unravel one mysterious message that is deeply rooted in an unhinged mind, gets obsessed with journeying back into Aramei’s troublesome past in order to see the full truth of how betrayals and relationships between the Vargas and Mayfair bloodlines became formed.

At the same time, the Mayfairs and Adria have been doing all that they can to smoke out and trap this Praverian traitor. Taking a trip to Providence reveals not just an old family line that are foes of the Praverians, however they also raise some questions about the Praverians’ real agenda.

However this traitor is going to be caught. People are going to die. And Adria’s destiny to be the cause of this war is going to come to pass. However what could a simple and kind girl like Adria ever do that might be thought to be an act of war? The landscape of the werewolf world’s going to be forever altered in this climactic finale of The Darkwoods Trilogy.

This is a captivating conclusion to this series, and it is great to see how things come together. Things all make sense once the bigger picture is revealed to the reader by the end. Adria and Isaac’s romance worked out liked some believed and they get a nice little ending. And seeing as how there is some much grand decisions and battle, it is nice that things can end on a loving note. Jessica uses fantastic imagery here to describe each emotion and every scene, and it is such a tremendous experience. She delivers a well made and entertaining piece of drama that is simply impossible to contain.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Darkwoods Trilogy

Leave a Reply