Book Notification

The de Montforte Brothers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The de Montforte Brothers Books

The Wild One (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beloved One (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Defiant One (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wicked One (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fox & the Angel (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wayward One (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
My First Noel (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The de Montforte Brothers (Series by Danielle Harmon)
Author Danielle Harmon writes the “de Montforte Brothers” series of historical romance novels. The series began publication in the year 1997, when “The Wild One” was released.

From the shores of Revolutionary Massachusetts to the glittering ballrooms of Georgian England, lose yourself in the adventures and passion of the aristocratic de Montforte family, headed by the omniscient, powerful, and Machiavellian Lucien, the Duke of Blackheath.

The bluest of blood: the boldest of hearts, the de Montforte brothers are sure to take your breath away.

“The Wild One” is a former number one Amazon Kindle download which has remained on the Amazon bestseller lists for five straight years, heads this tremendous series, and takes the reader on an unforgettable journey with some characters that they will cherish in their hearts forever.

“The Wild One” is the first novel in the “de Montforte Brothers” series and was released in the year 1997. England in 1776. Lord Gareth de Montforte is known as an irresponsible rake with a heart of gold. When he takes a bullet for boldly stopping a stagecoach robbery, he’s stunned to learn that the gorgeous young woman that he heroically rescued, named Juliet Paige, is also his dead brother’s American fiancee, and is accompanied by her infant daughter.

Despite his brother the duke’s refusal to acknowledge Juliet, Gareth is determined to do what is right by the brave woman that crossed an ocean to give her child her rightful name. However Juliet is wary of marrying this black sheep aristocrat, even as she is hopelessly charmed by this dashing devil.

Never has she met anybody that embraces life so thoroughly, that makes her laugh, and loves her this well. And, even when it appears that the odds are against them, Juliet’s got absolute faith that Gareth is going to beyond the call of duty, risking his own life to give her and her daughter a home. Not to mention a love that is going to last a lifetime.

Harmon delivers a highly enjoyable read and she has such a fun way of writing a story. This is a truly touching and entertaining historical romance, and you will find yourself crying, laughing, and smiling while reading, and feel as though these characters are a part of your own family, since you will empathize and get to know them so very well.

“The Beloved One” is the second novel in the “de Montforte Brothers” series and was released in the year 1998. Lord Charles was wounded in battle, and has awakened to find himself in the tender care of a sloe-eyed, sensuous local miss, whose beauty would be a joy that he’d treasure for all time. If only their paths crossed at some other time and place.

Charles’ heart is moved profoundly by Amy Leighton’s desperate plight, and her curvaceous dark loveliness, and her healing and gentle touch are enflaming his desire. However this noble British lord is already taken, even though Amy quickly lures him away from past loyalties to Crown and fiance with a rapturous and golden promise of love happily forever after.

Amy has long been praying for somebody special to come into her life: somebody that would take her far away from the day to day drudgery imposed on her by an unloving and cruel step-family. Now fate has brought her the gentle yet strong guy of her dreams. However the handsome stranger is from some enemy land, and he has already sworn to love another.

Readers found Lord Charles to be one of the most romantic characters ever put in a romance novel. This is a truly wonderful love story and incredibly difficult to put down for very long. This is a well written romance story that comes alive, and is very fresh because of some realistic Cinderella like characterizations.

“The Defiant One” is the third novel in the “de Montforte Brothers” series and was released in the year 2000. Lord Andrew. Blessed, or possibly cursed, with a strong will, fiery temper, and a blatant disregard for his brother’s wishes, Andrew’s one desire was to just be left alone.

However after getting caught in a compromising position with the rather tempting Lady Celsiana Blake, the defiant Lord Andrew is forced into marrying. This solitary man realizes that his brother duped him, for Andrew wouldn’t have ever taken this lady into his private chambers if it wasn’t for the Duke of Blackheath’s machinations. After all, the reluctant groom’s unbidden and sudden desire for this woman that would be his wife could only be referred to as a mere chemical reaction. But could it be something more?

Celsie cannot account for her shameless behavior with the intelligent yet brooding lord that she was supposed to marry. So how was she supposed to act now that she was sharing her life with him? There’s just one thing that a new wife on the verge of falling in love could do: attempt to win her husband’s wary heart.

“The Wicked One” is the fourth novel in the “de Montforte Brothers” series and was released in the year 2001. Meet Lucien de Montforte. The head of his noble family, the dangerous and dark Duke of Blackheath spends much of his time manipulating other lives without ever giving a thought to finding a wife for himself.

But Lucien has to admit that he finds the exquisite Eva de la Mouriere most intriguing. What red-blooded and adventurous male wouldn’t be intrigued by a falame-haired beauty that appears in his chambers demanding that he make sweet love to her? Certainly this hot-tempered minx would make a delightful bedmate, although definitely not a bride.

Eva realizes that Lucien is the cause of all of her current misfortunes, but he refuses to be humiliated. However the worst betrayer of all is her own heart. No match for Lucien’s seductive mastery, Eva craves the blackguard while she has never craved another. She has to resist this rogue, however how long can she deny her own passion, or Lucien’s blossoming genuine love, all in the face of his scheming family’s successful efforts to force a marriage?

Book Series In Order » Characters » The de Montforte Brothers

Leave a Reply