Book Notification

The Echoes Saga Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Echoes Saga Books

Rise of the Ranger (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Empire of Dirt (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Relic of the Gods (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fall of Neverdark (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kingdom of Bones (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Age of the King (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Knights of Erador (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last of the Dragorn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Clash of Fates (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Echoes Saga
The Echo Saga is a fantasy series by Philip C. Quaintrell. This series introduces a group of creatures, some with magical powers, and the humans who get involved with them. One such person is Asher, a man who cannot remember anything about his past life other than he was among those who witnessed the war that pushed the elves out of their land. A thousand years later, the elves are ready to take back their land from the humans who came and dominated it. Can humans give up the land without a fight? Will Asher, the man with magical powers, do anything to make things right? Read this captivating series for these and more.

Rise of the Ranger
Rise of the Ranger comes first in The Echoes Saga series. It has been a whole millennium since Mankind settled in Illian, previously belonging to the elves. The humans build their structures on the ruins left after the elves give up their birthright following a devastating war. Many years later, elves are only read in history books, and the six mankind kingdoms are so comfortable on this land that they even fight amongst themselves for power. The kingdoms are fractured and unallied, making them vulnerable. Now the elves are back, and humans are at a disadvantage. What do the elves want? Are they back for peace or war?

One man is thrown in the middle of whatever is happening in Illian. Asher was born a thousand years ago, but he remembers nothing about his previous life. For forty years, this man has been training and working as an assassin. Known as an Outlander of the wilds, Asher is a dangerous man who can kill in seconds without feeling any remorse. The elves are not easy to defeat either. While the truth had remained unsaid for thousands of years, elves were superior compared to humans. They were stronger and faster and connected to a magical realm that humans did not understand.

This story comes with a perfect blend of wangs, runes, staffs, and dragons. The plot is simple from the beginning, and the author has done an excellent job of setting the stage for the entire series in this installment. Told in different POVs, this story takes you a thousand years back when Elves were forced out of their land. You get to hear from the villains, too. While this means that you will know more than other characters at certain times, the author still manages to pull some unexpected surprises. Asher remains an intriguing character, and you will keep reading to see what links he has to the elves. Elaith is another interesting character who starts off a bit cocky but matures a lot along the way.

Rise of the Ranger marks the beginning of an epic journey to the fantasy world. This book will blow your mind thanks to the original story and the way it is presented. The characters are well fleshed out, and the worldbuilding is outstanding. It is fun following the characters through their life journeys and seeing how they adapt to changes around them. The scenes are also well described, and the magic just takes the fun a notch higher. This book is perfect if you enjoy fantasy stories with a colorful cast and a healthy dose of action.

Empire of Dirt
Empire of Dirt is the second installment in The Echoes Saga. It is clear that war is about to ravage the land of Illian, and no one will step up to stop all this madness. Valanis is already out of his prison and keen to complete the work he started. This is the only way he can quieten the gods who haunt him every day. The Darkakin is slowly rising from the south, and this can only spell danger. Fortunately, there seems to be hope in The Red Mountains as some remaining dragons have been discovered. Gideon and Galanör will be forced to work together and convince Adriel the Dragon to intervene in the war. What will Adriel decide? Can the looming war be avoided?

Thanks to the civil war, The Arid Lands empire has been shattered. Slaves had made their stand, and the Highborns were in great danger. However, with the looming revolution, things can only get tougher. Unsure of what to do and with no hope, Asher and his friends have to decide on the role to play in the oncoming bloodshed. Only one weapon can defeat Valanis, and it is held in a place both humans and elves have kept off for many years. As the savagery and thunderous sounds of war break the silence in The Undying Mountains, the question remains, who will stop this army of death before it is too late.
It is easy to get invested in the fantasy world the author has created. The way the descriptions are done makes it possible to imagine the events as they happen. You will be meeting some new characters in this book, and the old ones will evolve even more. It is incredible how the author has taken common ideas in the world of fantasy and turned them into a unique and captivating series. The plot twist towards the end will catch you by surprise and send you searching for the next installment in the series. While this story follows different lead characters, it is easy to follow what is happening and even anticipate what will happen next.

Empire of Dirt is another captivating addition to this intriguing series. With a collection of magical creatures and enough action, this story will transport you to a world where dangers lurk in every corner. Ancient beings are also coming back to take what is rightfully theirs. Some parts of this story will make you groan with dismay, while others will make you laugh. There is humor, endearing characters who will occupy your mind and refuse to leave, and a storyline that is nothing like you have read before. Buy this book and others in the series if you are looking for captivating, action-packed, fantasy stories.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Echoes Saga

Leave a Reply