Book Notification

The Good Guys Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Good Guys Books

One More Last Time (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heir Today, Pawn Tomorrow (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeon Mauling (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four: The Loot (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dukes and Ladders (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home, Siege Home (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bare Hunt (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eastbound and Town (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four Beheadings and a Funeral (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eat, Slay, Love (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killing Them Awfully (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Wild Quest (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flex in the City (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Of Slicing Men (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad to the Throne (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Good Guys (Series by Eric Ugland)
Author Eric Ugland writes “The Good Guys” series of LitRPG novels, which began publication in the year 2018, when “One More Last Time” was released.

Montana stars in the series, who is an ex-thug and biker that is determined to turn over a new leaf. When he enters a game world called iNcarn8, he becomes Montana Coggeshall and is heir to a dukedom. Once there, he is determined to be a “good guy”.

“One More Last Time” is the first novel in “The Good Guys” series and was released in the year 2018. A ruined life and a broken heart. He believed it was the end, with his gun sitting next to him to make sure.

Except the oddball coming from his only friend comes right at the very last possible second. Curiosity gets the better of him, and he finds himself getting sucked into iNcarn8, a game that claims to be a brand new life. Now while Montana, who is the larger-than-life tank warrior, has got one more chance to get his life right.

“Heir Today, Pawn Tomorrow” is the second novel in “The Good Guys” series and was released in the year 2018. Montana’s new life in the medieval fantasy game world that he lucked into, called Vuldranni, has not been exactly the peaceful extended fishing trip that he was hoping it would be. He is doing pretty well for himself. Now he is Montana Coggeshall, who is heir to a dukedom. If he is able to get his crew off to Osterstadt and claim it before time runs out.

The novel takes readers through uncharted territory, as Montana and his party have to cross WarWaters, a lake which offers everything but a pleasure cruise, and then race on through a forbidden and dense forest filled with unfriendly races, hungry beasts, and some cocky nobles.

“Dungeon Mauling” is the third novel in “The Good Guys” series and was released in the year 2018. What do you do when the game goes and resets all around you?

Right when Montana believed he had things in Vuldranni all figured out, the rug gets pulled out from underneath him. He is alone yet again, however now finds himself in the crosshairs of the guy that would be emperor, and a whole group of folks have been counting on Montana to provide some kind of safe haven for them. Montana has just a single hope of actually finishing his quest of forming his dukedom: he must bust Nikolai out of prison.

It is a prison that nobody’s escaped from alive. A prison with just one exit which is barely more than rumor and probably doesn’t actually exist. Go through a sentient dungeon, which is hellbent on inflicting pain, causing torture, and extracting the ultimate price: life.

He and his hiromen are down to their final chance. So they get themselves arrested and step into Osterstadt prison. Can the Good Guys still do good by going bad?

“Four: The Loot” is the fourth novel in “The Good Guys” series and was released in the year 2019. Montana, defeater of dungeons, duke of Coggeshall, he of much lesser IQ points than is probably recommended, is ready to begin building his dukedom at last. He only needs one more thing before he’s able to leave Osterstadt: a few of his hard working friends to accompany on this adventure.

Some lumber, too. And nails and other assorted whatnot. Plenty of food to get through the winter. Probably a bit more gold. All Montana really needs before he can leave Osterstadt are a few building materials, a few friends, money, and food.

However he did promise Emmeline to get some magic texts from the cemetery. And he truly should try helping that lost little boy that continues to follow him around. All of the undead in that basement crypt won’t re-kill themselves. Possibly Montana’s taken on just a few too many side quests this time.

“Dukes and Ladders” is the fifth novel in “The Good Guys” series and was released in the year 2019. When Montana first began playing in iNcarn8 he only wanted to be one of the good guys for once. However despite his incredible heroics and his impressive stats, even his own followers are just plain afraid of him. Trouble continues to pour down on Montana, even in the remote, allegedly safe holding that he is building into his dukedom.

All that’s going to need to change if Coggeshall will survive. Walls go up and homes get built, however he cannot shake the feeling that none of this is going to be enough to keep the problems of the Empire out. Or the whole world of Vuldranni.

“Home, Siege Home” is the sixth novel in “The Good Guys” series and was released in the year 2019. Montana’s feeling the squeeze, and it isn’t because of his new leather pants that the goddess Eona gave him. His small safe holding out in the ruthless world in Vuldranni is currently under siege. On both sides.

At the front is Lord Caticorix, who is a grade-A Imperial flunkey if ever there was one. He is certainly ridiculous, however the army that he brought along with him may not be. Additionally, they are determined on blocking Coggeshall from getting any supplies or food from the outside world.

At the back are the ursus, the bigger-than-life bear people that have traditionally called this valley their home. They aren’t too pleased with Montana for taking in some ursus refugees, and would like the four hundred pound Goldilocks and all her followers out of their house, now.

Battles have begun brewing, and the whole town’s being held hostage. Despite all of his ability and strength, Montana has to do some serious training to get Coggeshall out of this mess. There are some real stakes this time around, as his friends have vanished, kids might starve. Montana just isn’t sure that he has what it will take to save everybody. This video game world is beginning to feel a bit too much like reality.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Good Guys

Leave a Reply