Book Notification

The Kingdom of Crows Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Kingdom of Crows Books

House of Beating Wings (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of Pounding Hearts (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of Rising Sands (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of Striking Oaths (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of Shifting Tides (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Kingdom of Crows (Series by Olivia Wildenstein)
Olivia Wildenstein writes the “Kingdom of Crows” series paranormal romance novels.

This is the story of a common girl that dreamt of becoming crowned a queen. And the captor that wound up becoming the captive. As well as these five crows that were able to turn into a devastating man. Even though there are faeries in this story, it is far from a fairy tale. This is Fallon’s story.

“House of Beating Wings” is the first novel in the “Kingdom of Crows” series and was released in 2022. Free all of the crows, Fallon, and they’ll make you the queen.

Up until this oracle predicted her regal future, Fallon had never imagined herself rising above the curve of her round ears. Fallon was the magicless halfling loved by beasts yet loathed by every pure-blooded faerie at court, after all. All but one, anyway.

Dante Regio, the prince of Luce, had owned her heart since he gave Fallon her first kiss. If gathering a slew of iron relics could help her overthrow the current monarch and crown his brother to rule at Fallon’s side, then treasure hunting she would go. If only that oracle had warned her what winged demon she would be releasing out into the world. And that she would end up becoming the obsession of said demon.

This is a fantastical delight of a novel, rich in imagination and lush in its storytelling. Fans loved the banter, the secrets, and the mystery of attempting to figure the plots out. Readers enjoyed the multiple love lines including the amazing and funny friends. Some cannot wait to get their hands on the next installment and see where Fallon’s story is going to take her next.

Fans found this novel consumed them fully. The magical world full of fae grabbed hold of their hearts and refused to let them go. There are heart stopping moments and peril, and these characters and the storyline jumps right off of the pages. Fallon is a likable character that is head strong, brave, honest character with a good heart that loved her friends. There is so much more to her than meets the eye at first glance. This is a richly imagined world, and a luscious and dark story.

“House of Pounding Hearts” is the second novel in the “Kingdom of Crows” series and was released in 2023. Fallon meant to capture the heart of the prince, and wound up with a king’s. Her desire to sit on the Lucin throne led her to revive this ancient and winged monarch, one that she had deemed a friend, until this so called friend duped and imprisoned her. Lorcan claims that he is holding her captive for her own safety, yet he’s also claiming that Fallon belongs to him. Slumbering for five centuries has given the Crow King severe delusions evidently.

They may share this unfortunate mind-link, however they are still masters of their own destiny, and Fallon intends on steering hers away from the Sky Kingdom and its prophecies, and away from him.

Fallon soon learns that there isn’t any escaping this possessive male. And in all honesty, she is no longer certain that she even wants to.

Get swept away in this second installment of a slow burn shifter fantasy series filled with alpha males, heartbreaking deceit, and wicked supernaturals. It picks right up where the first book ends, with Fallon getting taken on back to the crows lands.

Fans of the novel found the descriptions, world building, and depth to be on point, and the novel made their hearts pound at different points. The ending is fantastic with such a shocking twist that readers didn’t see coming at all. Readers were hooked on this one and cannot wait for more from this series. Fallon, as always, is determined, strong minded, feisty, incredibly stubborn, and always wanted to pick her own fate rather than have it chosen for her.

This is a luscious and dark fantasy that is impossible to put down. The characters captured readers’ hearts, while making them cry, laugh, and fall in love. There’s some heart stopping moments where dread sets in the pit of your stomach. Secrets and lies swirl through all of the pages. Death slowly seeps its way in as well.

The book has some phenomenal twists in it, and lies, schemes, betrayal, and deceit slashes through each of the pages. There are hearts being broken, trust getting shattered, and as the carpet gets pulled out from underneath them, readers’ mouths were wide open. But there is also laughter, friendship, hope, loyalty, and kindness, even love. Lore, by the end, even solidified himself as a top book boyfriend for many readers.

“House of Striking Oaths” is the third novel in the “Kingdom of Crows” series and was released in 2023. Fallon will become the Queen of Luce, or she’ll die trying.

There are very few people that she loathes more than Dante Regio, however her former grandpa Justus, her Aunt Bronwen, and her Shabbin grandma Meriam sit alongside the Faerie monarch on Fallon’s list of despicable beings. Particularly after they help this pointy-eared ruler with her abduction.

Locked up in this obsidian underworld that no Crow is able to reach, not even their king, Fallon soon discovers that things are not like they appear. People are not like they appear. And history, she is still trying to reconcile the truth with what she had been told in the past.

Her new allies have this agenda, however she has one of her own. Even though there is an overlap, they all agree that Dante has to die, what she desires more than anything else is to go back to Lore before he can level the entire kingdom in order to find her, or loses his own humanity in the process. She might favor crowns over caskets, yet she still refuses to live in a world where her mate just exists as a bird.

Strap in for one final pulse pounding and romantic adventure in a world that is governed by hearts and magic.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Kingdom of Crows

Leave a Reply