Book Notification

The Last Reaper Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Last Reaper Books

By: J.N. Chaney, Scott Moon
The Last Reaper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fear the Reaper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blade of the Reaper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wings of the Reaper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flight of the Reaper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrath of the Reaper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Will of the Reaper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Descent of the Reaper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunt of the Reaper (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bastion of the Reaper (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soul of the Reaper (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood of the Reaper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Light of the Reaper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mission One (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fall of the Reaper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reign of the Reaper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Last Reaper” is a series of novels by Scott Moon and JN Chaney. Scott is a bestselling and award-winning author best known for writing science fiction. He loves to describe himself as a family man, serial klutz, author, and chronic dreamer that writes thrilling stories that are a result of pouring his heart onto the page. He has co-authored novels with some of the biggest writers in science fiction including Richard Fox in “Terran Strike Marines,” Craig Martelle in “Darklanding,” and JN Chaney in “The Last Reaper.” He is a fan favorite on the KSM Live Show and cofounded “Keystroke Medium.” He is a big reader and has said that he loves the works of Michael Connelly, Patrick O’Brian, and George RR Martin. Moon has been writing science fiction, fantasy, and urban fantasy thriller for the longest time and usually listens to more than 100 audiobooks every year. Even though he is a critically acclaimed author he works a day job as a police officer. As a commissioned police officer, he is part of a gang and counter drug unit that works street-level investigations. Scott has said that some of his most rewarding work was when he worked for the “Exploited Missing Child Department.” He also likes the SWAT team and in 2005 was part of a team that helped apprehend a serial killer that had eluded the police for more than three decades. When he is not writing his novels, he loves to go to the gym, and spend time with family and friends.

JN Chaney is a GameLit and science fiction author who co-authored “The Last Reaper” series of novels with Scott Moon. Chaney has a Creative Writing master’s degree though he never set out to become an author. In his younger years, he was in the military as a member of the US Air Force before he retired to go become a full-time author. Over the years, he has published more than ninety works of fiction having launched his writing career with the 2011-published “The Amber Project” that spawned the “Variant Saga” series of novels. When he is not penning his bestselling works of fiction he can be found goofing off online or playing games with the many friends that are just as passionate about gaming as he is. If he is not gaming he can be found reading, watching TV series and movies on Netflix, or building a secret superweapon he will be using to fight off aliens. Caney has also been playing the Super Mario games for years. He currently lives in Avon Park, Florida.

The lead protagonist of the “Last Reaper” series of novels is Hal Cain, the last survivor of the Reaper program. He is a witty and sarcastic man that can be an unstoppable force of madness and fuel when the situation calls for it. He is a veteran amputee turned into a cyborg that lives in an environment corrupted by big government with a touch of high tech and violence. Hal has a talent for killing and a history of violence that bests that of any soldier that ever graduated from the program. In the debut novel of the series “The Last Reaper,” a valuable scientist is kidnapped and given his skills, Hal is charged with locating and rescuing her from the galaxy’s most dangerous prison. In “Fear of the Reaper,” the second novel of the series, Cain has to go against new enemies that include Special Forces from the Union and some dangerous assassins. He has worries about the safety of Elise even as he has to resolve mysteries and carry out a revenge mission. In the “Blade of the Reaper” the third novel of the series, the fight for survival is a huge one as unlikely alliances are forged as Hal Cain and Elise become a formidable force.

“The Last Reaper” the debut novel of the “Last Reaper” series of novels introduces Hal Cain, a genetically modified soldier who works special operations. The PTB Union has made him into a cyborg with an artificial arm and a wired brain that makes it possible to coordinate his human and machine sides. In addition to his mechanical arms, he had his bones covered in tungsten, making him robust against the best any enemies could throw at him. Together with several of the graduating class, they are called the Reapers. The Union makes use of them to infiltrate places where it would be impossible or too dangerous for ordinary soldiers to venture. They have been sent on missions to assassinate enemies, rescue prisoners, and to deliver information. But then Hal found out that his father had been murdered by gangs back home and he flew into a rage going after and killing all the gang members. His actions got him the death sentence but then the Union decided that they needed his skills for one last rescue. He was to go to Dreadmax, the largest and most secure prison in the world and break out someone important. If he says yes to the job and completes the mission successfully, the authorities have promised to look into his death sentence afresh. But this could be one of the most dangerous missions he has ever undertaken.

“Fear the Reaper,” the second novel of “The Last Reaper” series opens to unlikely allies and new enemies for Halek Cain. He is now living in the Deadlands, the city of lights where nobody ever seems to sleep. He has a vendetta to carry out, people to rescue, and mysteries to solve. But before all that he needs to get back his augmentations as a reaper if he is to survive against his enemies. Some of the materials he needs to fix himself come from Gronic, even though he will also need the assistance of Roxo II, a technical specialist and time to do the necessary repairs before the special forces of the Union come after him. Everything is going according to plan until he learns that his best friend Elise is in trouble. He needs to go help her urgently or all the work he did in rescuing her from Dreadmax will have been for naught. Hal also has to deal with a mysterious rival from the past, special operators from the Union, and assassins in a matchup with one of the worst odds he has ever had.

“Blade” the third novel of “The Last Reaper” series by J.N. Chaney and Scott Moon opens to Hal having managed to stay ahead of the special ops troops sent after him. He has managed to cobble together a motley crew that includes his best friend Elise who had been used as a guinea pig by her father, a genius engineer named Tom, an ocular engineering specialist named Henshaw, and a blade master named Path. Hal is in a bind and he introspectively looks over his present and past life, analyzing how his imprisonment and the recruitment of a team had changed his outlook on life. It is an intriguing look into how Hal solves the mysteries of his family’s disappearance while trying to keep ahead of one of the most lethal assassins.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Last Reaper

Leave a Reply