Book Notification

MacLeod Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of MacLeod Books

A Dance Through Time (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Three Wise Ghosts (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Very Thought of You (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Traveller (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Heart Stood Still (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Garden in the Rain (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Much Ado in the Moonlight (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
With Every Breath (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Roses in Moonlight (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ever My Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
When reading the MacLeod series in chronological order, Three Wise Ghosts takes place between The Icing on the Cake and My Heart Stood Still.The Icing on the Cake is found in the Opposites Attract short story collection.

The MacLeod series is a popular book series of paranormal romance and fantasy novels. It is comprised of 10 novels and 4 novellas in total, which were released between the years 1996 and 2008. The series is written by a successful author from the United States named Lynn Kurland. The series is also known by the name The MacLeod Family series in some parts of its publishing. Some of the books of this series are linked to another successful series penned by Lynn Kurland, known as the de Piaget Family series. Author Kurland started writing the series in 1996 and also came up with the publishing of its debut book called A Dance Through Time. The series finally came to its conclusion with the 2008 book With Every Breath. Author Kurland has described the love stories of different members of the MacLeod family. Each book deals with the stories of a different set of main characters. The timeline of the plots are set in two different time periods. One of them is the 20th century in which the stories take place in New York, United Staes, and the other timeline is that of the early 14th century and stories of this period are set in the Scottish Highlands. Although the books are considered as the parts of the whole series, they can also be read individually. Lynn Kurland has penned the stories in such a way that they do not depend on the other stories. Hence, the readers can enjoy the books as standalone novels and can read them irrespective of the publishing order. However, the books do have a connection with the Piaget series. The characters from the latter keep making appearances in the MacLeod books recurringly. Author Kurland considers herself very lucky to have come with such interesting stories. She likes to express her gratitude to the fans and readers, who kept supporting her and motivating her to write interesting romance stories one after the other. As of now, she is working towards the development of new romance stories similar to that of the MacLeod novels, so as to provide some more exciting stories to her hardcore fans. She hopes that the readers will continue to like her future books like they have liked all her previous books. And with this hope she also expects to increase her fan following to higher numbers.

Lynn Kurland is a USA Today bestselling author and a successful novelist from America. She is fond of writing fantasy romance and paranormal romance stories. Over the course of her writing career, Kurland has successfully written the books of three bestselling series, namely, the De Piaget book series, the Nine Kingdom series, and the MacLeod novel series. Author Kurland says that she attempted to write her first story at a very young age of five years. Since then, she has continually worked towards developing her writing skills and writing intriguing romance stories. While she was growing up, a point came into her life when she decided to put writing on hold and began focusing on music as a career choice. But, when she started going to college, her interest in romance books increased once again as she got the change to read such stories in abundance in the library of her college. This proved to be the turning point of her life and career as she took to writing full length romance novels. Throughout her literary career, Lynn Kurland has won the RITA Award on three occasions. She has also been listed in the bestselling lists of many literary magazines, including the USA Today and NY times. Along with gaining success in the field of writing, Kurland also became a successful classical musician. During her spare times, she enjoys playing piano and cello, and singing along with her friends and close ones. Author Kurland was able to establish herself as a published writer in 1996 with her debut novel called Stardust of Yesterday.

An interesting book of the MacLeod series written by author Lynn Kurland is entitled ‘The Very Thought of You’. It was released by the Berkley Publishing in the year 2001, following its first release in 1998. The story takes place in England and features the primary characters in the roles of Alexander Smith and Margaret. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Alexander Smith finds success in the corporate takeovers world. But, he does not feel happy about it as he seems unable to find the peace of his mind. He feels that happiness has always escaped him along with the feeling of a true love. In spite of achieving great many things in life, Alexander Smith believes he has not achieved nothing. Later, he discovers a map of pirates in Scotland’s MacLeod Keep. This map looks to possess the answers to all of his yearnings. From the map, Alexander Smith finds a trick to travel to a different time period. Accordingly, he follows the map’s directions to Falconberg in medieval England. The journey allows him to come across Margaret, who is seen as a fierce woman with beauty and brain. Margaret seems to be a brave and courageous woman, who does not fear to don the knight’s armor whenever she feels the need to. Alexander Smith gets captured by Margaret. Getting close to this beautiful lady gives Alexander Smith the opportunity to rediscover his own passionate and chivalrous heart. And when Margaret also begins to feel the same, the two decide to come close and cherish their romantic relationship.

Another mind blowing of this series is called ‘My Heart Stood Still’. This book was also published by Berkeley Publishing in 2001. The lead characters of this novel are depicted as Iolanthe MacLeod and Thomas McKinnon. Once again, the setting is done in England. The story is about Iolanthe MacLeod, who dreams only of the sea and hopes that a handsome man would come and rescue her. Many centuries pass by and she continues to wait for the day of her rescue. A time comes when she starts feeling that all her efforts in waiting have gone in vain. Just then, Thomas McKinnon makes his appearance and saves her. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Thomas McKinnon is known to overcome difficult challenges in business as well as in his love life. At one point, he gets a chance of restoring a castle from the 12th century. Thomas doesn’t hope to find any interesting thing from the castle. He thinks that he will find only weeds and cobwebs from the ancient castle. He takes the task of restoring in his own hand and travels across the Atlantic to finish the work. And when he comes across the restless, fierce spirit of a Scottish woman from the medieval times in the crumbling, ancient castle, Thomas becomes astonished. He finds the woman quite haunting and fierce, and feels attracted towards her. Thomas McKinnon decides to everything he possesses to make this woman his own forever.

Book Series In Order » Characters » MacLeod

Leave a Reply