Book Notification

The Men Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Men Books

Meeting Mr Anderson (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Discovering Mr X (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Drawn to Mr. King (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captured by Mr. Wild (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pleasing Mr. Parker (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trapped with Mr. Walker (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time with Mr. Silver (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resisting Mr. Rich (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Handling Mr. Harper (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playing with Mr. Grant (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Men” series is a set of bestselling romance novels by Elle Nicoll, a British former long-haul flight attendant, and mother of two. The author penned “Meeting Mr. Anderson” the debut novel of the “Men” series in 2021 and has since gone on to be successful with several other novels.

Nicoll has now made a reputation for penning dirty but sweet contemporary romances all about love. She is known for putting her characters through all manner of challenges until they finally get their happily ever after.

Unlike other authors, she writes very different characters whether it be the best friend that always had the heroine in his heart, the brooding CEO, a silver fox with a deliciously filthy tongue and gentlemanly manner, or another Hollywood heartthrob.
The women too could not be any different as not all are sassy but they have their own unique personalities. She has said that by doing this, she hopes her characters will feel real with their broken, insecure, and flawed personalities since no one is perfect.

When Elle is not penning her blockbuster works, she can often be found trying to be a parent that seems like they know what they are doing.

It is either that or daydreaming and staring into the sky to find ideas that she usually ruins by her husband. He is a supportive man that has learned to listen with interest on his face, even though he sometimes provides some interesting feedback.
Elle Nicoll is thankful that she finally got the chance to fulfill her lifelong dream of becoming an author. She will sometimes communicate with her readers through the newsletter on her website and on social media.

The “Men” series of novels by Elle Nicoll sees the author exercising her fantasies of hot alpha males and the sweet and swoony women they fall in love with. She makes use of her experiences working as a flight attendant for the airlines to pen stories in which most of her couples meet at the airport or on flights.

While these are just chance meetings, the chemistry is usually sparked right off the bat and becomes particularly hot. The characters have some sizzling chemistry and will often bring out the best in each other.

Throw in a few misunderstandings, the paparazzi, and some great friends, and these become some very entertaining romance stories that will pull at the heartstrings and always get better with each work.

They are beautifully written novels but despite the intense chemistry, the characters often have to go through some difficult trials that result in an emotional wringer of a story.

Elle Nicoll pens some unique characters in which one can not help but get invested. The chemistry between the lead characters is always smoking hot and the author will always write to set her reader’s kindle on fire.

“Meeting Mr. Anderson” is the first novel of the “Men” series of novels and is a brilliant romance story of Holly and Jay. The former is a flight attendant who had been summoned to replace a colleague on an LA flight at the last minute.
She had been chatting up a friend when she notices a handsome man with gorgeous blue eyes staring at her. She does not know who the man is but Matt her friend fills her in, telling her that the man is model and actor Jay Andersen, who is currently working on the hottest Holywood project.

Holly ends up chatting with Jay about how male birds usually dance on a stick to attract female birds and he thinks she is quite a refreshing woman. He is a sweet man but has always been held back by his past and this may just threaten their chance at love and romance.
On her part, Holly has suffered from low confidence at times, even though she is not shy given that she works for long-haul flights. The thing is she has never trusted men ever since Simon her ex had broken her heart.
Maybe Jay could be the man she needs to change her mind about love and romance.

The second novel of “The Men” series of novels is “Discovering Mr. X,” which features Rachel and Tanner who could not be any more different. The latter is a fun-loving man and an all-around good guy who takes business very seriously.

Rachel is a feisty closed-off, independent, and loyal woman who is very independent and wants to make her own way in life. The two meet when there is a snafu at the airport where he overhears her speaking with a friend and is taken with her wit and strength.
when they ultimately meet, he still remembers their meeting at the airport and does everything in his power to get into her good graces. It does not help that he bought the dream house she had been saving up for years as this makes him her enemy.
Rachel and Tanner have an intense relationship that soon moves into the bedroom where each is very vocal about their desires and needs. Nonetheless, Rachel has a hard time letting Tan into her heart given that she has often been abandoned by the people she loves.
Through some unexpected happenings, the two lovebirds soon start to acknowledge that fate may have decreed them to be together.

“Drawn to Mr. King” the third novel of “The Men” series introduces Megan a woman that just left her flight attendant job to go become an artist. The thirty-year-old woman has been single for a while and she believes her life is perfect as it is.
But then she meets Jaxon King, a man significantly older than her who is interested in her art and is confident and charming to boot. Jaxon is a prosperous publisher who has had quite a life with an adorable twenty-six-year-old son and an ex-wife that he still is very civil with.

After they have a passionate night together, she thought it would be the end of it but he does seem to want more.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Men

Leave a Reply