Book Notification

The Protectors Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Protectors Books

This Side of Heaven (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paladin's Woman (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Outcast (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defending His Own (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guarding Jeannie (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blackwood's Woman (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Roarke's Wife (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Man Like Morgan Kane (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gabriel Hawk's Lady (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keeping Annie Safe (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murdock's Last Stand (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Egan Cassidy's Kid (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Navajo's Woman (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whitelaw's Wedding (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Caroline's Keeper (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jack's Christmas Mission (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Princess's Bodyguard (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
On Her Guard (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grace Under Fire (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Downright Dangerous (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keeping Baby Secret (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laying His Claim (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Worth Dying For (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ramirez's Woman (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Penny Sue Got Lucky (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dangerous Deception (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Only Obsession (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Time to Die (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying for You (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

“The Protectors” series by author Beverly Barton is from the romantic suspense genre. The books in the series are usually not connected to each other, but it does have the theme of a man protecting his woman and keeping her safe in each book. It began with the novel “This Side of Heaven”, which came out in the year 1992.

“This Side of Heaven” is the first novel in the “The Protectors” series and was released in the year 1992. This novel stars Nate Hodges and Cyn Porter. Destiny’s power linked Nate and Cyn to one another, but man’s savagery seem to always want to rip them from one another.

Nate is a warrior that is by himself, he means nothing but danger to any woman that would try to love him. Cyn is touched by a tragedy of her own, and found that the soldier (scarred by the war) needs the strength that she has to offer.

There is a madman out there trying to kill Nate, and after revenge; he caved to a passion that is older than time itself. Cyn is brown eyed and the beauty that was found in his own dreams, she brought him peace. His very soul, she is. He could be her death, he knew that with a certainty that could destroy his own heart.

Fans of the novel liked the way that Barton wrote the novel; there was some strong characters and plot, which was great with how short the book was. Some liked how strong Cyn was, and how she was able to step up to him and be stubborn enough. She was still smart enough to step aside and let him take care of business, when he needed to. The final twist at the end will be something that you do not see coming, and this comes during a showdown that keeps you interested throughout and unable to look away.

“Paladin’s Woman” is the second novel in the “The Protectors” series and was released in the year 1993. This novel stars Nick Romero and Add McConnell. Nick is a Navy SEAL and a DEA Agent, and a Latin lover was someone that was all alone. He meant to keep it that way. That remained true, until he rescued Addy McConnell (she is a tall and cool woman that had hair the color of fire). She also has, so the rumors say, a soul that is like ice.

Anyone who was able to fend off someone that meant to kidnap her, as fierce as she did, must have a tigress in her. Nick figured he would be the best bet to make Addy awaken and purr.

Addy felt like a stranger in her own skin; as Nick made her hunger, the kind that is all consuming. These feelings were more frightening than the threats that she has gotten against her. He swore to protect her with his own life. Would she be able to give what he wanted?

Fans of the novel liked the fast pace that the novel had, and felt that this installment was a great addition to the series as a whole. Some enjoyed reading about the characters that are in the book, you really feel like you get to know them while reading the book. Once again, Barton wrote a novel that was hard for readers to put down and get to the other things they had to do. Readers cannot wait to get to the other books in the series.

“The Outcast” is the third novel in the “The Protectors” series and was released in the year 1995. This novel stars Elizabeth Mallory and Reece Landry. Elizabeth is a clairvoyant, and for months, she has been tortured by some visions of a stranger who was desperate. That man has turned up, on her isolated mountain in Georgia. He was wounded and was on the run, he needed a place to stay. She needed him back. This man, Reece Landry, was the answer to her prayers of loneliness.

He wondered why she was not afraid of him, he is a hunted fugitive after all. He was afraid, of her and how she made him feel. The life Reece had, taught him that it was wrong to trust anyone. He would be a huge fool to go for it with Elizabeth, and a bigger one yet, if he passed on the chance to go for it.

Fans of the novel found the mystery in this to be quite entertaining, and there was a deep romance to this one. Barton provides an unique character in Elizabeth, and some could not remember if they had ever read a character like her. Some readers have a hard time putting these books down and getting to the other things that they have to do. This is quite the series to follow.

“Defending His Own” is the fourth novel in the “The Protectors” series and was released in the year 1995. This novel stars Deborah Vaughn and Ashe McLaughlin. Once, Deborah loved Ashe with all that she had in her heart. He vanished and left her with nothing; well, they do have the sons that they created together.

Ashe is back and saying that she just has to play his lover. He insists. He had never forgotten her all the time he was gone, not the night that they shared together. Ashe did not even forget the way that her father rode him out on a rail out of the town. She was a murder trial’s star witness and Deborah needed him, and he planned on doing whatever it took to keep her safe. The safest place that she could be in, was in his arms.

Fans of the novel found this to be an intense and angsty book to read. The characters were all likable. Some liked the plot and how well written the novel is, something that Barton seems to be good at. It keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole ride. You will need to know how the whole thing ends. Some became fans, just off reading this interesting books, with depth and emotion in the characters.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Protectors

Leave a Reply