Book Notification

The Rogue Files Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Rogue Files Books

While the Duke Was Sleeping (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scandal of It All (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke Buys a Bride (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Scot of Mine (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke's Stolen Bride (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Virgin and the Rogue (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke Effect (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Bed with the Stablemaster (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rogue Files series by Sophie Jordan
Author Sophie Jordan writes the “Rogue Files” series of historical romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2016, when “While the Duke Was Sleeping” was released. The series is a companion to “The Debutante Files” series another series that Sophie writes. The books are stand alone romances with one or both of the leads having a title.

“The Scandal of it All” was a finalist for a RITA in the year 2018.

“While the Duke Was Sleeping” is the first novel in the “Rogue Files” series and was released in the year 2016. Sometimes the man of your dreams isn’t who you think. Poppy Fairchurch, a shop girl, knows that it is pointless to fantasize about the Duke of Autenberry. Still, it never hurts anybody to dream, unlike the carriage that Poppy spies bearing down upon the unsuspecting duke.

After she pulls him to safety, the duke falls into a coma and Poppy gets mistaken for his fiance. However there is one person that isn’t fooled: his much too handsome and arrogant half-brother, Struan Mackenzie. Quickly Poppy is unsure what she wants more. The fantasy of her duke or the reality of a smoking Scot that challenges her at each turn.

Struan, an illegitimate second son, might have built an empire and established himself as one of the wealthiest guys in Britain, however he knows that he’s always going to be an outsider among the ton. Like how he knows that the infuriating Poppy is really just a liar. There isn’t anyway that the haughty Duke of Autenberry would deign to wed some working class girl. It does not matter how charming she might be. Or tempting. Or just how much Struan wants her for his own.

Poppy is a fantastic heroine while Struan is a likable man and together, they have a magnificent romance. Sophie delivers an endearing and super cute read that readers just couldn’t put down for very long.

“The Scandal of It All” is the second novel in the “Rogue Files” series and was released in the year 2017. It takes two to make a scandal. What sort of woman would venture into the most notorious pleasure club in all of London? An outsider just like Graciela, the Duchess of Autenberry, snubbed again and again by society due to her Spanish roots, Ela desires to take a lover for one wild night, and in the walls of Sodom there’re gentlemen to suit any forbidden taste. If only she were not so drawn to this smoking hot Lord Strickland, who is a dangerous man that sees beyond her mask, and has the ability to ruin her reputation with just a mere whisper.

Lord Strickland never allowed himself to fantasize about the off-limits, sultry lady, however he also never thought he would find Ela in a place that was so wicked, looking for something he’s more than happy to give. She might not be to the taste of the ton, however she suits him perfectly. First, though, he has to convince her to trust in this rather dangerous desire, as well as in the promise of forever unleashed by a scandalous and wild night.

This is a beautiful book that thrilled readers from one cover to the other.

“The Duke Buys a Bride” is the third novel in the “Rogue Files” series and was released in the year 2018. A bride was never in his plans, while a duke wasn’t in hers. The last thing that Marcus, who is the Duke of Autenberry, expected to see after he slept off a night’s drunken shenanigans is a woman that is being auctioned in the village square. Before he is able to think about the consequences, he buys her, just thinking that he is winning the girl her freedom for her. Instead, he realizes that he has just bought a wife.

Alyse Bell has almost rid herself of the shackles that bound her in a name-only marriage. However the day that her friend promised to buy her in a wife auction, he goes missing, leaving her to face a mob of unsavory bachelors that are intent on buying her and owning her soul and body. The appearance of a wealthy, wicked stranger alters her course forever.

The road to ruin… Marcus does not know what he is going to do with this impertinent chit that clearly isn’t duchess material at all. Insisting that their marriage is not a legitimate one, they leave for his estate in Scotland, hoping they can come with some plan to get rid of one another. But, on a journey that has plenty of misadventure in it, their attraction begins to grow and Marcus starts to realize that he will do anything to keep this fierce woman for his own.

“This Scot of Mine” is the fourth novel in the “Rogue Files” series and was released in the year 2019. A daring deception. Lady Clara is desperate to escape from her vile fiance and devises a bold lie: that she is pregnant with another man’s baby. With her reputation ruined, she runs to Scotland to live out her days in disgrace, resigned to this fate as a spinster. Until she lays eyes on Laird Hunt MacLarin, a wickedly handsome and powerful man.

She is the answer to his curse. Hunt, who is the Laird of an ancient clan, needs an heir, however he comes from a long line of men that were cursed to die before their firstborn is born. The Duke of Autenberry comes to him with a proposition: marry his ruined sister. It seems like the perfect solution, too. Even better, this defiant lass stirs him right to his very soul.

There is no escaping the truth. Except marriage would not set either of them free. No matter how much Clara burns for him and no matter how much Hunt truly desires her. Quickly she falls for her husband, however is love going to be enough to end this curse? Or is the tragic history of the MacLarin Clan doomed to repeat itself?

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Rogue Files

Leave a Reply