Book Notification

The Sherbrooke Brides Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sherbrooke Brides Books

The Sherbrooke Bride (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hellion Bride (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heiress Bride (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mad Jack (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Courtship (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scottish Bride (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pendragon (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sherbrooke Twins (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lyon's Gate (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wizard's Daughter (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince of Ravenscar (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jean Catherine Coulter is an American author of historical romances who was born on December 26, 1942. Coulter was raised on a horse ranch in Cameron, Texas. When Coulter was 14 years of age, she wrote her very first novel, which was only fifteen pages. Upon joining Teas University, Coulter began writing poetry. After receiving her undergraduate degree, Coulter joined Boston College, where she undertook her graduate studies in 19TH Century European history. After completing her graduate studies, Coulter worked as a Wall Street executive. Since her husband was a medical student, Coulter spent many of the nights alone reading romance novels. However, one night when they were together back at home, Coulter found herself reading an extremely bad book. She thus threw the book across the room stating that she could pen down a much better book.

Her husband thus challenged her to write down one. Thus, Coulter and her husband spent the entire weekend coming up with a storyline for a gothic-romance novel. From then on, Coulter spent most of her time writing the novel. Upon finishing the novel, Coulter sent the draft to one of the editors who work at Signet. Three days after sending the novel, Coulter was handed with a 3-year contract. The very first novel that Catherine Coulter wrote was titled The Autumn Countess. By the year 1982, Coulter was making more money that she even decided to become a full time writer. Ever since she became a writer, Coulter has been writing more than 50 books and has had more than 40 consecutive best sellers. Her thriller novel, The Maze, was the author’s very first novel to be placed on the New York bestsellers list.

The Sherbrook Bride Series

The Sherbrook Bride is the first book in this series. The author introduces the reader to Douglas Sherbrooke, who is the Earl of Northcliff. Douglas Sherbrooke is more than determined to have an heir; thus he goes to look for a perquisite bride. Duke of Beresford, Alexandria Chambers has been in love with Douglas Sherbrook ever since she was fifteen years. However, it is her younger sister, Melisande who he prefers. Nonetheless, life has always turned out as no one expects since Douglas ends up wedding the wrong sister. Tony whom he had to send to marry Melisande by proxy takes Mellisande to himself and marries Tony to Alex. Once he came back, Douglas is exceedingly furious at the betrayal.

However, instead of annulling the wedding or trying to understand his wife better, he decides to ridicule and humiliate Alex at any opportunity that she gets. However, it is not that he was in love with her sister. The main reason why he decides to act the way he did is that his pride was hurt and he just needed a person to take out his frustrations on. When the marriage is consummated finally, he decides to blame her for making him lose control in bed. From the very first instance, Douglass was not only acting childishly, but he also acted like a jerk. The main reason as to why Alex had agreed to commit to Douglas is mainly because she had always been secretly in love with him.

Alex is an exceedingly pretty and lovely girl. However because Mellisande was more beautiful than her, she has always been in her shadows her entire life. Alex sees Melisande as more special than she is. Towards the end of the book, we come to learn about the secret mission that Douglas had been sent and which apparently did not end as expected.

The Heiress Bride is the third book in the Sherbrook book series. In this book Sajun is fully grown up and is exceedingly comfortable with the way his brothers talk to women. By nature she is an evesdropper. She is not only a serious heiress but also she has never wanted anything else in her entire life. Furthermore, she does not want to marry anytime soon. At this point, it is her second season in London and her brother has already assured her that all he wants is for Sajun to enjoy the season. Sajun is extremely bored. One day during the ball, Sajun’s eyes lands on a man who was standing across the room. Immediately she becomes attracted to him. Thus, she becomes more than determined to learn who exactly this man is. A few days later, Sajun sees the same man, and luckily she overhears the conversation that the man was having.

The man was more than determined to marry an heiress so that he could be able to save his family and land. He hopes that the heiress will be intelligent and toothsome to the bargain. Sajun immeidatly goes to the man and informs him that she is an heiress. She also asks hm as to whether he thinks that she is toothsome. Another character whom we are introduced to is Collin Kinross. Collin’s older brother and father are dead. He is not only stripped the title of Earl, but he is also stripped off their land. If Collin does not anytime soon marry an heiress, he is going to lose the cofters and his family is going to live in abject poverty. Collin has lots of secrets, some of which he is unaware that he has.

While in London, Collin is attacked and it does not take long before Sajun finds him delirious and feverish in one of the Boarding room house. As Collin recovers, Douglas gets to learn that Collin Kinkross is an exceedingly niceman who is well educated. However it is widely believed that Collin had killed his first wife. After finding Collin in an ailing state, Sajun goes to find her brother, who comes and takes Collin to a nearby hospital. Once Sajun and Collin got to know one another, they decide to get married. Sajun and Collin head back to Collin’s family home. Upon arriving Sajun notices how money is required to make all the repairs and to also furnish the supplies. She also gets to know two step children. After staying in the rain for quite some time, Sajun catches a fever. All in all, the author has done an excellent job of developing such a great storyline.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Sherbrooke Brides

Leave a Reply