Book Notification

The Stark Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Stark Saga Books

Publication Order of Stark Ever After Books

Publication Order of Stark Security Books

Shattered With You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadows of You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken With You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ruined With You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrecked With You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destroyed With You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Memories of You (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ravaged With You (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hidden With You (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charmed By You (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tangled With You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Entwined With You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stark International Books

The “Stark” series is a set of romance novels by paranormal, suspense, and romance novelist Julie Kenner who also writes as J. Kenner. She is an international bestselling, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly author of more than a hundred short stories, novellas, and novels in several genres. While she is best known for her bestselling romance novels such as the “Most Wanted” and the “Stark” series that have for a time dominated the New York Times bestselling lists. JK now has more than forty novels in the “Aphrodite,” “Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom,” “Code-breaking,” “Beth Frasier,” “Blood Lily Chronicles,” “Devil May Care,” “Redemption Chronicles” and “Extraordinarily Yours Romance” series among several single standing novels. She has received critical acclaim from RT Bookclub that said she had successfully claimed the market for novels with dominant and sinfully attractive antiheroes and the women that cannot get enough of them. Julie is a two-time winner of the RITA award for her novels “Wicked and Dirty” and “Claim Me.”

While she now claims to be a Texan at heart, she was born in California though she was brought up in Austin, Texas. She went to the University of Texas and the Baylor Law School after which she became a briefing attorney for the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeal. After working with the circuit court for several years, she got a job with several law firms where she worked in entertainment, first amendment law, and general litigation. She has also worked at a production company as a production executive. Julie has said that she is a hopeless romantic and a voracious reader. Once she met and married her husband, she decided that she would only be writing novels that she loved to read. She published her debut novel “Nobody Does it Better” in 2000 and since then has become a prolific author. In 2004, she quit her professional job as a lawyer to become a full-time author. She currently lives with her husband and daughter in Georgetown, Texas. When she is not writing her novels, she spends much of her time blogging, hanging out with her husband, and playing with her daughter.

The first and second novels of the “Stark” series tell the story of Nichole Fairchild. She had met and in the spate of a few months been propositioned by Damien Star, a master of his universe and elusive billionaire. Their connection had been undeniable and intense right from the moment of their first meeting even though there have been many obstacles in their path to finding love and each other. They explore sexual control and submission and maneuver through lies, haunted pasts, deceit, jealousy, envy among many other things as they are pursued by the paparazzi. The third novel of the series concludes their story as the romance blossoms even as they unearth secrets they have been harboring and at last find solace and strength in each other. Their love for each other is almost obsessive and Damien comes to dominate Nikki. He is an incredibly sexy, domineering, controlling, attentive, and caring love that is also drop-dead gorgeous. He cares a lot for Nikki despite all the emotional turmoil that they have to go through. The series follows the leads as they go on an emotional rollercoaster from tantalizing cliff hangers to the depths of despair and back to delirious happiness.

“Release Me” the first novel of the “Stark Saga” introduces Damien Stark, a former professional tennis player turned billionaire. Unlike many in his position, he had carefully invested the earnings from his playing days and made himself a fortune. He is now obsessed with Nikki Fairchild, a former science graduate and ex pageant queen who is trying to make it in Los Angeles. They had met at a party where their attraction had been primal, raw, and instant. Damien is intense, dangerous, and edgy, with dark eyes and raven hair that made him look like a reincarnation of a Greek god. Nikki is taken by self-confidence and his domineering attempts at controlling everything in his life including Nikki. She rails against his controlling nature as she struggles against her strong desire for him, which guarantees a torturous path. They both come from troubling childhoods, where they were forced to take paths they never wanted to take by their go-getting parents. They have closets full of skeletons that come back to haunt them in their adult lives. But Nikki finally decides to bare her heart and tells Damien everything though he is yet to have the boldness to make such a confession.

In “Claim Me” the second novel of the series, the agreement between Nikki and Damien is coming to a close. Blaine is working on the finishing touches to Damien’s painting and Nikki hopes to get her million dollars by nightfall and release from Damien’s contract. As is to be expected, none of them are too eager to go from seeing each other practically every day to every few months or never again. They have an almost telepathic connection as they are absorbed with each other. Nikki is still haunted by the events from her past and she craves pain even as the paparazzi never tire of pushing her to the brink of despair. Damien can read her and is acutely aware of her suffering. He knows that she needs him and feels he is to blame for arising such desires in her. Damien’s relentless concern was almost quite as intense as the angst Nikki felt. But he also has demons from his past that are coming back to haunt him in ways unforeseen. He still has not found the courage to share his pain with Nikki, even though she has been encouraging.

“Complete Me” the third novel of the “Stark Saga” series continues from where the second novel left off. Damien had been charged with murder in Europe and there is only one piece of evidence he has to provide to prove his innocence. The only problem is that he is not willing to share the information even though he risks losing Nikki and going to prison if he does not do so. Nikki is distraught as she does not want to lose him yet understands the reasons why he is reluctant to bring forth the proof needed to absolve him. She finally accepts his decision and does not blame him as she knows he is right about keeping the proof to himself. Luckily, someone has Damien’s interests at heart and he is soon absolved from the charges but this does not make Nikki’s or Damien’s life any easier. Nikki and Damien try to move past their troubles but they cannot help but wonder about the man that had gotten him off. They do not know the intentions of whoever it was and things are made worse when Nikki realizes that someone is stalking her.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Stark

Leave a Reply